We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, value, service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Ranked #29 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, value, service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed 3n June 2014 in premier deluxe room on 9th floor. For price, the room size and standard of amenities, buffet bfast, cleanliness were excellent compared to similar rated nearby hotels. The service, rooftop pool, mini golf putting lawn (real grass - surprised us), and location near BT market are top features of this small complex. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    660
    168
    30
    17
See reviews for
286
748
112
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed at the Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa from June 20-June 22. The hotel is cute, located near the local market. There are plenty of things to do within walking distance or a short cab ride away.

The hotel offers a lovely breakfast in the morning and has a quiet rooftop pool on the tenth floor. Perfect and comfortable accommodations for exploring a new city. The thing that sets this hotel apart is the customer service. Wow. Here's the story:

I left my phone in a taxi cab 6 hours before I was leaving the country. The staff at the hotel was kind enough to call the taxi company's customer service line on my behalf and retrieve my phone from the taxi driver. Unfortunately, the taxi driver delivered the phone after I had already flown back to Singapore, but the hotel reached out to me and shipped the phone to my hotel in Singapore!!!

This is amazing customer service and I am delighted to have my phone back. Please book a stay at this hotel and know that the staff will bend over backwards to take care of you!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tompatties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Tompatties,

Thank you very much for your compliment of our service. I am happy to learn that the staff made his efforts to send the phone to you.

At Grand Silverland, guest satisfaction is our priority. I am proud that the staff did it. I will pass your feedback to serve as an encouragement.

Dear Tompatties, thanks again for the excellent review and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Great location, close to the market and all major tourist attractions. Staff very helpful and gave us great advice about what to do and where to go, room very clean and bed was one of the most comfortable in Vietnam. Rooftop pool was a lovely place to chill with a drink after a long day sightseeing, very impressed with the weekend buffet, great value for money and delicious seafood. Breakfast was good with lots of choice. I also enjoyed a massage at the Spa which was relaxing and the therapists professional. Nice personal touch when the hotel staff realised it was my husbands birthday and sent up a box of chocolates, excellent customer service and I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in HCMC.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank macy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickham, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed for three nights at this Hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. We had a junior suite that gave us a little more space. Our room did have a city view but the view was not impressive. The shower however was!! So many jets, sprays and settings. Very nice. As was the jet tub. The King size bed was firm but comfortable and the linen and pillows good quality. I thought it might be difficult to sleep due to street noise but there was no problem.
We enjoyed the roof top pool. It isnt very big but was great to be able to have a cooling dip in the afternoon after a long walk. I enjoyed two massages at the Hotel spa. Even though they were more expensive than other shops on the street the girls were very professional and lovely and the massages very relaxing.
The hotel is walking distance to many attractions and there are boutiques, markets, cafes and restaurants in abundance. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
555 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Great location staff very attentive and positive. We played put put golf visited the gym and went to the roof top pool for some sun bathing.
I would recommend the staff learn slightly more English though they largely ,Ade up for this with great enthusiasm.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in HCMC.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I recently stayed here with my girlfriend and was overall impressed, the staff is extremely friendly and did the best to make the stay feel luxurious, helping with tour information, hailing taxis, giving directions to restaurants, room service check-in in the evening etc. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. There are several computers in the lobby and free wifi which is nice. The hotel is located right by Ben Tan market and within walking distance to many of the popular sites. The room itself was decent, nothing special, and probably the one area I was a little disappointed with, we had no window and was somewhat cramped.
Overall, I was happy with my stay and would definitely recommend the hotel to others.

Room Tip: Get a room with a real window
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Twelve of us stayed at this hotel for three nights, not one of the group had a good word to say about front counter staff, their attitude on check in was as if we were second rate guests, a key was misplaced and it was like we were doing something criminal with the key, it took at least ten minutes to obtain a replacement key. Upon check out mini bar costs were discovered on other group members rooms, bar purchases paid for in cash were charged to the account and only discovered when the bar dockets were requested as an itemised bill was not supplied, one of the group in frustration at front desk staff attitude decided it was easier to pay for an items twice than try and argue with the staff member. During our stay it was obvious the entire front desk staff had an attitude, was it because we were white anglo saxon ? The Hotel was reasonable, these staff lowered the standard of the Hotel to the point I would strongly recommend against staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Not at this Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 991garryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Garry D,

First of all, Thank you very much for bringing to my attention of your disappointment on the hotel service and staff attitude.

At Grand Silverland, we do focus on a professional service and more important, the staff attitude. I never accept any hotel personnel with improper attitude in our team. So, I am sure that this will be investigated and taken action seriously.

All guest must be treated with respect and we all wish to welcome guest to our "home".

It is unfortunate that the Hotel Manager was not aware and I was not reported. I believe that if we are called, the situation must have been better.

Dear Garry, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

If you give us another chance to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact me. I am sure the situation will be changed better

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.8 mi away
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
#18 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#20 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#15 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
#23 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#32 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA

Property: Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Address: 125 Ly Tu Trong Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa offers luxuriously appointed rooms and suites in a timeless elegant design. They are spacious, and excellent features include complimentary WIFI, air-conditioning and LCD TV. The hotel boasts a rooftop terrace with outdoor pool and splendid views over the city. Business guests will appreciate the business centre and the meeting facilities. Guests can enjoy an invigorating work-out in the 10th floor fitness centre. An ideal choice for business travellers as well as holidaymakers. The magnificent Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa enjoys a privileged location in the business district of Ho Chi Minh City, just a minute's walk away from Ben Thanh market, Reunification Palace, War Museum, other attractions and entertainment. The hotel is also preferred place of busy business travellers as it is just within walking minutes from to many large business centres and buildings such as Sunwah Tower, Opera Building, Bitexco Building, Metropolitan Building, AB Tower, Saigon Centre and Gemadept Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing