We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with superb location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Ranked #29 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Hemsedal, Norway
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with superb location”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed 3 Nights in a de-luxe room with large spa bath - excellent! Breakfast nice, staff very serviceminded. Rooftop pool not very big, but great for a quick dip and the view. Superb location next to the Ben Thanh marked, lots of small shops and restaurants in the area, and walking distance to most attractions in District 1 /Central Ho Chi Minh. Spa was excellent too.

Room Tip: We were 3 and stayed in a nice suite with large spa bath. Excellent value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gunnnorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    704
    671
    170
    30
    17
See reviews for
291
760
112
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Skanderborg
Level Contributor
295 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The hotel is situated very central in Ho Chi Minh City, just next to the Ben Thanh market. Just outside the door you have the living city center with salesmen, shops, market, lots of people and scooters. The hotel has very friendly staff, the rooms with spa are great size and very comfortable. Wifi is working without any problems. The view is nothing special, though, due to the central location and we had a room not so high up. But from the hotel roof there is a nice view as well as a very small swimming pool and a bar. I will recommend Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa if you want to stay where the action is at a reasonable price with best service from staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear LarsSoholm,

Thank you very much for a great review.

I am pleased to learn that you have experienced the Saigon life and our hotel services. We are located 1 street behind North Ben Thanh market, however it is not crowded and noisy.

I appreciate your recommendation to readers after a trouble free stay with reasonable price and best services.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Hotel was near the Ben Thanh market but not so near Pham Ngu Lao area (10 mins walk).

Room rates was decent, not the cheapest but value for money. Room was of the right size and was clean. Dont expect fantastic views from the window. They had good variety in breakfast served. Many cheap eating places around of various cuisines.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sam_herethere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed here the begining of March. Got in late at night easy 30+ min taxi ride from airport which should generally be 300, 000 VND $15 AUD, make sure you get a cab with a meter! !! The hotel really is in a fantastic location. Map makes things look further and more difficult to get to then they really are, and the market is lliterally around the corner. Booked from Agoda and got the deluxe premium room. The room we recived was 2 double beds, we asked for a room with 1 bed but they said they were full and would send someone up to join the beds. Now the beds were not actually made to be joined, poor room attendent had obliviosly never done this before and after 30 min of him squeezing 2 double matresses into 1 sheet to make 1 big bed, we ended up with to beds squeezed together with a large dip in the middle and matresses uneven. But really not a big deal at all, by this time of 17 hours of travelling it was really quite funny. Next day asked for a new room and it was great! The breakfast was a massive spread of anything and everything! The pool is really sentational, I actually was pleasantly suprised at thd size of the pool considerjng its location on a rooftop in a country where buildings are skinny, yes theres only about 6 deck chairs but the sun is on the pool all day and the view is sensational! Also they will bring you food and drink that you can have poolside, and theres happy hour 2 for 1! All in all outstanding hotel and well worth it. Keep in mind that deluxe, premium, executive, suite, dont necessarily equated to the same standard as western hotels, most rooms are just standard even if thier name and price state otherwise, that is a general rule I found traveling Vietnam.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesstibule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Jesstibule,

Thank you very much for your review.

It is quite disappointing to learn that the room was not prearranged properly. Please accept my apologies and we will look into the matters thoroughly.

I am pleased to know that you had experienced and have a kind word on the breakfast, pool. I fully agree with you that due to the limitation of the space, the hotels in Vietnam in general are different to western hotels.

Again, thank you very much for negative as well as positive feedback. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
421 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

There is nothing better then hopping into the infinity pool at the Grand Silverland hotel in old Saigon after a hard days shopping at Ben Than Market or a hard night trolling the streets at the night market. The hotel is 5 mins walk from the market and you can see it form the rooftop pool as well as the Bitexco building. We arranged an airport transfer which was quick and efficient, as was the check-in which came with a nice cold check-in drink. Our room was clean and well presented, it had a great view of the street below. Just remember some rooms in Saigon and Hanoi don't have windows so make sure you know what you are getting). Do get a window if you can we saw so much from the upper-story window a voyeurs view of life in HCM. Breakfast was good with lots of variety and a good egg bar. The staff are excellent , most helpful. Remember there are a few scans in HCM and Hanoi so be on your guard. Also remember many of the people who have physical deformities are the victims of the war with America so maybe it is your duty to give something back, a little goes a long way here.

Room Tip: Get a room with a window for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nglenjarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Nglenjarman,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your experience while staying at Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa.

We are pleased to learn that you overall enjoyed your stay. We are proud that all our staff have been working hard to make your stay memorable.

We also appreciate your kindness to think of poor people you have met and give them a hand.

We hope to have another chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Right in centre of city, very good rooftop restaurant, tour desk available. Staff all helpful and good, particulary young new starter in restaurant who seems to do all the work. Prices quite good, would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We have just returned from Saigon and were very impressed with the Hotel. It's location is perfect for the market, and the bell hops are very mindful of your safety, asking where you want to go and giving advice on everything to make sure you are safe.
The deputy manager Mr Nguyen Thai gave us his personal attention all the time that we stayed there and nothing was too much trouble.
I disagree with reviews saying that breakfast was not adequate. The choice was good and plentiful, there is no excuse to leave the table hungry, with all types of dishes provided.
Our first room was an executive one and was very spacious. When we returned we took a cheaper room with a window, and that also was big enough for our needs. The whole place is kept spotless and staff are around every step of the way.
The pool is tiny, but enough to have a dip. Shame it's not bigger especially if you want to take time out to relax, there are only 6 sunbeds!
In all, a wonderful stay with attention to detail on every front. I would go back again.

Room Tip: If you want space go for the executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kentisi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Ken,

Thank you very much for your excellent review on TripAdvisor.

It was so kind of you to give such a great compliment to our staff, especially Mr. Nguyen Thai. This is a critical point to make us different from others. We wish to offer an authentic hospitality with personal touch.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.8 mi away
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
#18 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#19 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
#22 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#31 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA

Property: Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Address: 125 Ly Tu Trong Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa offers luxuriously appointed rooms and suites in a timeless elegant design. They are spacious, and excellent features include complimentary WIFI, air-conditioning and LCD TV. The hotel boasts a rooftop terrace with outdoor pool and splendid views over the city. Business guests will appreciate the business centre and the meeting facilities. Guests can enjoy an invigorating work-out in the 10th floor fitness centre. An ideal choice for business travellers as well as holidaymakers. The magnificent Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa enjoys a privileged location in the business district of Ho Chi Minh City, just a minute's walk away from Ben Thanh market, Reunification Palace, War Museum, other attractions and entertainment. The hotel is also preferred place of busy business travellers as it is just within walking minutes from to many large business centres and buildings such as Sunwah Tower, Opera Building, Bitexco Building, Metropolitan Building, AB Tower, Saigon Centre and Gemadept Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing