We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in HCMC - wlking distance to market and lots of restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Ranked #29 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in HCMC, hotel was very good, nice rooms, Jacuzzi in the bathrooms (executive rooms), pool on the top deck. OK breakfast, but the least exiting of all our hotels in Vietnam. Great service and friendly staff (slow internet)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nils W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,670)
There are newer reviews for Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

982 - 988 of 1,670 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, roof-top pool, great buffet breakfast - what more could you ask for? We were attentively looked after by the staff and were very pleased to receive an early check in. My husband and I loved the decor and colonial-style photos in our spacious room. The roof-top pool has great views over the city, although it's quite small, so get there early to grab a spot in the shade. The hotel is a bit pricey, but for a short, relaxing, hassle-free stay, it's well worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamDesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel was perfect for us, really central and close to major attractions. I cant speak highly enough about the staff! They were really welcoming and eager to help with anything we needed. Really lovely!
My boyfriend loved the breakfasts!! There's a wide choice of traditional Vietnamese and western dishes to please everyone.
The roof top pool is a nice extra.
All in all really good value for money- we went for the room without a window and it was totally fine as we were only really in there to sleep.
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Dont be put off by no windows, there is so much to do you will hardly notice - splash your cash else...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaraann13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa for a week in late December and were blown away by the service we received from the second we arrived. The rooms were spacious and well appointed, with great aircon and a view of the city. The pool area on the roof was beautiful and the food available to order was all well priced and good. The golf putting range is a little pointless and I really can't imagine anyone ever actually using it - I think they'd be better off turning it into another outside seating area but that's no biggie. The location of the Grand Silverland is brilliant since it's just around the corner from the Ben Tanh markets - the only downside to the location is that it's in a very heavy hotel area so the cyclos and motorbike taxis are a little aggressive but once you get the hang of saying "No" it's fine. We booked tours through the tour desk and it was quick, easy and informative - both of the tours were fine too. Probably the only downside of the Grand Silverland and Spa was that the wifi was a liiiiiittle spotty in the rooms and had a bit of a habit of dropping out occasionally but it worked on the roof/pool area and everywhere else in the hotel. I'd definitely recommend the Grand Silverland and Spa to anyone travelling to Saigon and I'd definitely stay there again if I ever went back.

Room Tip: The higher up your room the better the view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in early December and had an excellent stay. On arrival at the hotel, I was seated and provided with a welcome drink whilst staff sorted the paperwork/room key. They also enquired as to whether I would like to use their airport drop-off service and arranged that at the same time. The rates for their pick-up and drop-off are very reasonable. If you prefer to catch a taxi, the staff working at the door are always able to stop a cab for you at anytime.

I booked a Premium Room, which had a window. Although the view wasn't the greatest, I didn't really mind, as long as I could get natural light in the room during the day. The people living in the flats across the street had roosters on their balcony, and it was actually nice hearing them in the morning over the chaotic traffic and horns from the scooters and cars. Rooms are spotlessly clean and mine had a king size bed, which was very comfortable. There was a turn-down service nightly, and housekeeping ensure that you always have enough drinking water. Little things like this are what make your stay even better. The free wi-fi was fast and never cut-out during my stay.

The hotel has a tour desk, which has some great tours on offer. The girls that worked at the tour desk (can't remember their names) were extremely helpful and friendly. They took time to explain all options available and gave some really good suggestions. Make sure you do the Saigon After Dark Tour through Vietnam Vespa Adventures. It really is a must-do whilst in Saigon!

There is a nice pool on the rooftop and at the night the view is great. Breakfast buffet is also very good, with a lot of variety including fresh juices, fruits, a pho/egg station where the chef prepares requests, and plenty of hot dishes on offer. I had dinner twice at the hotel and the meals were very nice.

Grand Silverland is a very clean, comfortable hotel in a perfect location. Right near the Ben Thanh Markets, short walk from the Reunification Palace, War Remnants Museum, Cathedral and Post Office. There are plenty of shops and restaurants just outside the hotel, including a Family Mart directly across the road.

I just want to thank all the hard-working staff at this hotel that go out of their way to make sure your stay is as comfortable and pleasant as possible. I would definitely stay at Grand Silverland on my next visit to Ho Chi Minh, and recommend this hotel to anyone that is thinking of staying. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sHaBz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

After a late flight, seven of us arrived after midnight tired out. We were all put in windowless rooms on the second floor. Our requests for change to rooms with a window was declined, even when we offered to pay more. We were also told that it was not possible to change after the first night. However, a quick search on the web returns rooms with window in seconds. This is completely unacceptable and we shall be moving out tomorrow. Hassles we don't need and this has certainly spoiled our visit to HCMC right from the start.

Room Tip: Make sure to check if the room comes with a window before you book
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SYC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Excellent stay here. The room had no windows but there was a mirrored window and that meant is was very peaceful. Especially welcoming staff, spotlessly clean everywhere and a superb breakfast. Perfect location. An excellent start to our trip in Vietnam.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank MontisiMagica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#13 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,595 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silverland Yen Hotel
Silverland Yen Hotel
#11 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#20 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#16 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
#27 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
845 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Ho...
#54 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA

Address: 125 Ly Tu Trong Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $81 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa offers luxuriously appointed rooms and suites in a timeless elegant design. They are spacious, and excellent features include complimentary WIFI, air-conditioning and LCD TV. The hotel boasts a rooftop terrace with outdoor pool and splendid views over the city. Business guests will appreciate the business centre and the meeting facilities. Guests can enjoy an invigorating work-out in the 10th floor fitness centre. An ideal choice for business travellers as well as holidaymakers. The magnificent Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa enjoys a privileged location in the business district of Ho Chi Minh City, just a minute's walk away from Ben Thanh market, Reunification Palace, War Museum, other attractions and entertainment. The hotel is also preferred place of busy business travellers as it is just within walking minutes from to many large business centres and buildings such as Sunwah Tower, Opera Building, Bitexco Building, Metropolitan Building, AB Tower, Saigon Centre and Gemadept Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing