We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location in Saigon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Ranked #29 of 465 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great hotel in a great location. I travelled with a large group, and the hotel was perfect for us. The rooms were clean and well looked after. The pool was a little small, but that was fine. The Spa tends to overbook and hope for cancellations which was a little disappointing. Breakfast was a nice buffet, with international and local food options. Try the Pho Bo, it's delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaCummins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,061 - 1,067 of 1,711 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

We would recommend this hotel staff very friendly and buffet breakfast was great and near Ben than market the pool was small and near modern malls.We had meal at night in their cafe near pool very poor . The hotel will pick you up from airport do not book this separate taxis with expedia .com They will turn up at all this happened to us. Close to city

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Perfect 5 for service: staff always smiling, floor staff calling residents by name and pressing your floor in the lift without asking, leaking shower hose fixed in 5 minutes, attentive yet unobstructive service in the breakfast room, very good cleanliness throughout the hotel.

Airy rooms (a bit dull though).

Very good breakfast. Delicious bakery and pastry, my usual yardstick for breakfast quality (very rare in the region, even in big name hotels) and good choice of local food (with some surprising items).

Very convenient location.

Spa air con a bit cold, and privacy curtains transparent...

Lobby and swimming pools are not as grand as represented, although the price is definitely grand.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usually_unfussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel may appear relatively small in comparison to others but it provides a better service. Staff are friendly and courteous and I cannot fault them.

The Vietnamese massage was amazing and much better than when I stayed at another hotel on a previous visit.

Buffet breakfast was good and staff once again provided a very good service.
The only downside was the lifts can take a while with only 2 in the hotel. This was not a major problem since it is a smaller hotel than I was used to.

I would stay here again as it is very close to the Ben Than market and a 15 minutes walk of 5 minutes taxi ride to the tourist sights such as post office which only cost maximum 20,000 VND.

Room Tip: Our room had a window, but to be honest we was hardly in and so it wouldnt have made a difference if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Karen C,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

It is very proud to know that you enjoyed the hotel services. It is also great that the staff who made your stay more impressed.

If your travel plan brings you back Saigon, we are glad to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This l0 floor hotel is close to everything you want to do in this bustling city. One block from the famous Ban Thanh market and within walking distance of the historical buildings and the modern shopping centres. The rooms are clean and have fantastic bathrooms - when booking you will notice that the cheapest rates are rooms without a window. Most rates include the breakfast buffet which is excellent and has asian and western foods. The staff are friendly and at all times helpful. The rooftop outdoor pool is not huge but on the number of occasions I have been up there only a few people were around. You can order a casual meal or snacks and drinks poolside until late at night. The cab fare from the airport is approx $9 US - if you stay 3 or more nights, the hotel driver can pick you up for free - you arrange this by emailing the hotel once your booking is made. I have stayed at this hotel on two occasions and recommend this to anyone wanting good quality accommodation, great service and an excellent location in the centre of the city.

Room Tip: If you are claustrophobic ensure you have a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndigoJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I’ve stayed in this hotel twice and both times I haven’t been disappointed. The location is great, 2 mins walk to Ban Thanh market, walking distance to the tourist attractions and good eating choices nearby.

As with hotels of this level (3-4 stars) in HCMC, the room furnishings are dated but not worn out or uncomfortable. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I’ve stayed in 3 different levels of rooms in this hotel – Deluxe, Premier Deluxe and the Executive Room.

The only difference between the Deluxe and Premier Deluxe is the availability of a window in the Premier Deluxe. The room size and furnishings are similar. My personal view is that with the street and traffic noise, I usually prefer a room without windows. Even with non-window rooms, the noise still permeates into the room.

The executive room is basically a suite – a very large room with a small sitting area. Unlike 5 star hotel suites, there is only 1 TV set in the room and it’s in front of the bed.

The staff are friendly and courteous. A special mention has to be made to the bell boys – they are ever ready to assist in getting a taxi, with luggage and in my case helping me weigh my bags to see if its overweight . Last but not least, I like the airport pick up service if you book 3 nights or more. Saves the hassle of fighting through the various taxi touts and its really convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twotencents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Twotencents,

It is our pleasure to welcome you back this trip.

I am happy to hear that you feel comfortable with our facilities. I believe that the staff is the key make your stay like home and return again.

Thanks for choosing our hotel as your preferred place and I do hope that we will have another chance to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice during our trip to Vietnam and found the staff very helpful and no request was too much for them, the breakfast was all you could want and our room clean and very comfort, l will admit the pool was a bit of a disappointment, its pretty small and not much seating around the pool, but l guess there isn't much room on the roof. All in all a good hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 149michelleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.4 mi away
Silverland Yen Hotel
Silverland Yen Hotel
#9 of 465 in Ho Chi Minh City
266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#20 of 465 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,702 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#33 of 465 in Ho Chi Minh City
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
#21 of 465 in Ho Chi Minh City
819 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 465 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,688 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#19 of 465 in Ho Chi Minh City
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA

Address: 125 Ly Tu Trong Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 465 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $80 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflections of the real Saigon. Stepping into Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa is a little like stepping back in time. Historic prints recount tales of an older Saigon, while classical furniture and décor echo the city’s French-colonial past. Here you will be greeted by ao dai-attired staff, ready with a warm smile and a refreshing welcome drink. Everything at Grand Silverland exudes calm and serenity, in vivid contrast to the vibrant city streets that gleam beyond panoramic floor-to-ceiling windows. Every aspect of Grand Silverland has been created with meticulous attention to detail, culminating in a hotel experience the meets every need of the modern traveler while never losing sight of the hotel’s Saigon roots. International cuisine compliments authentic local fare, a modern fitness center accompanies traditional spa treatments, and serene guest rooms provide the perfect base from which to explore the boundless energy of this beguiling city’s streets. Welcome to the real Saigon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing