We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very centrally located” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Ranked #26 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Holbaek, Denmark
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very centrally located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

The hotel is located just one street from the Ben Thanh Market, and within walking distance to major sights. Grand entrance with an elegant and modern look. The rooms are nice, modern and clean but not very large. Enough space for two people, and you spend most of your time outside the hotel. Very nice pool on the top of the hotel, but only about 6 chairs, so be there early. Free internet is provided, also at the pool. All in all a very nice hotel and the location is very central.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear KNSV,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you overall satisfied with your stay.

If you have a chance to return Saigon, we are pleased to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    651
    159
    29
    16
See reviews for
276
739
109
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was our first trip to Vietnam and first stop was HCMC, we had no idea what to expect and booked this hotel after reading previous reviews on Trip Advisor and I cannot differ from all the good reviews I read on this hotel.

We were greeted at the airport by the flashing Grand Silverland sign, which made our day, arrived at the hotel and were again greeted by their friendly staff who had our reservation ready to go, we were checked into our room and advised where all the facilities were, Putt Putt golf on Level 7 and the Pool on Level 10. Great little pool too just wish there were more space for deck chairs. We asked about the shopping also and were well advised on where to head to, Saigon Square is a must.

The rooms were spacious and very clean and we made sure to get a room with a window, no view of anything but at least a window for light. Air con was in perfect working condition, superb breakfast in the mornings and the hotel itself is well located and we walked everywhere.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel which has everything you need for a comfortable stay, friendly staff and located in a great area.

Room Tip: As per previous advise book a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mare0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Mare0104,

It is our pleasure to be the first stop of your trip in Vietnam and Saigon. We are happy to know that you are treated in a professional manner from the airport, in-room check in to experience the pool.

I am also pleased to learn that during your stay, the room cleanliness and breakfast have as well met your expectation.

Again, we appreciate your kind words and your recommendation to the reader on Tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We used this hotel as a transit from the uk to Cambodia and back. After getting a taxi at HCMC airport to the hotel we were welcomed in the hotel lobby by the friendly and efficient staff, given a complimentary drink while all the paperwork was done, didn't take long about ten minutes or so, then shown to our rooms. We had chosen the executive rooms. Very spacious, very clean and well presented with fresh fruit and cakes on the table. Jacuzzi bath was great after a days sight seeing. After freshening up, 14 hr flight from Manchester had to be washed off, we headed downstairs for a meal. The menu in the restaurant was very extensive with western and oriental dishes that cost us about $30 with drinks for four adults. The breakfast buffet is very extensive, again both western and oriental choices, over the total of 5 mornings we had there I tried a bit of everything and couldn't find fault with any. The location is perfect in district one if you like to walk and explore as we do. If you don't the taxis are cheap and the bell boys will flag one for you. They have a tour desk, who arranged a tour the the cu chi tunnels for us, very cheap at about $15 each with a guide and air conditioned mini bus. Walk out the front door turn right then right again and the bahn tan market is 100 meters down the hill in front of you. Not far to walk to the war museum, they provide a map and directions. The rooftop pool is clean and tidy with a bar/restaurant area with good food. Short on sunbeds due to size restriction but great views of the city and fantastic staff. Good place to unwind after sight seeing with a beer or two. Overall a fantastic experience at this hotel. Would recommend to anyone everytime, we will certainly use it again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markel2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Markel2007,

I can't say enough how happy I read your review on TripAdvisor. It is great that our services and facilities met your expectation overall. Although you wrote all good about all aspects, we tell our-self that we should maintain and try to make it better and better.

Again, we appreciate very much for kind words and hope that we will make it better to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

have stayed in a number of hotels in HCMC and this was the best value for money with a pool thats for sure its cleanand comfortable with helpful staff and close to the markets i would stay there again for sure

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thegrif1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Thegrift1969,

Thank you for a short note after your recent stay at our Grand Silverland Hotel &Spa.

I am happy that you found a good value for your choice with convenient hotel location and great view of the pool.

If you have a chance to return Saigon, we are pleased to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I spent 6 nights here. The reasons for choosing this hotel was the proximity to the food, the hairdressers, the shoe shops, the safe money exchange ..etc.The money saved from using taxi going to & fro restaurants/shopping made up for the price difference with less expensive hotels.
The staff was so friendly and extremely helpful.e.g Extra towels are no trouble, new keys, airport transfer is close to what you pay with meter taxi. ($5 difference or so, but less worry about timing & unscrupulous drivers).
Breakfast is wonderful. Clean, lots of tasty choices with main soup dish changed everyday.
e.g Monday : Pho, Tuesday : Bun bo hue (spicy Beef soup), Weds : Bun Rieu (Crab/seafood soup) .
My pharmacist customer recommended this to me, as it was very children friendly for her family.
Definitely recommended for everybody who wishes for a clean, comfortable, air cond. hotel with a pool in the middle of exciting Saigon.

Room Tip: Pay $10 or so for a room with a window, as you would enjoy the view of afternoon showers over the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2achievements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear 2achievements,

We are pleased to welcome you for 6 night stay at our Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and breakfast. And I am impressed to know that the staff have promptly accommodated your requests in a professional manner.

Thanks for your Pharmacist customer who introduced you to stay at our hotel and that you have made a right decision. We hope that we will maintain the service quality and welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

good hotel & staff in a central location. Rooms were a good size. pool on roof small but good to cool off and see the city . Breakfast is fine too . Rates are very good too. is excellent for what is a good local hotel

Room Tip: rooms at front 201, 301 etc were a good size with outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gelvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Gelvy,

Thank you for your positive comments on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to learn that you overall satisfied with your stay and very much appreciate your high evaluation on a local hotel. We aim to meet the expectation of all international guests with Vietnamese warm and authentic hospitality.

If your travel plan brings you back Saigon, we are pleased to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We just stayed here for 3 nights & sure it was part of the reason for loving Saigon. The staff are very friendly & always wanting to help. As we are a family with 3 teenage kids they had their own twin room & a rollaway which was perfect. After returning from a city tour with Saigonhotpot.com (a free guide service from students..also great) my kids said to me their room was like a different room as it was sooo messy when they left...I'm so sorry housekeeping but thank you they will now keep in order. Breakfast great, rooftop pool great! Yes small but if you read this you know that. The boys used the gym in the morning then had a swim & came back happy & ready to go...the gym can only fit 2 people at a time ..def recommend . Also did the spa & just like any top Sydney spa for 1/3 price

Room Tip: We had a window which I found myself looking out a lot. Stay high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciaoborland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear CiaoBorland,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive comment on TripAdvisor,

We are honor to welcome your family for the 3 night stay and pleased to know that you overall satisfied with the hotel facilities and services.

We also appreciate your kind words of the staff attitude and their effort to make your stay more comfortable, especially the Housekeeping Attendant who tidied up your room daily.

Although we understand that it is our pleasure to serve you but with your great feedback, it will encourage the team to fulfill their duty in a professional manner. I will make sure your comments will be passed on to the team for their motivation.

Again, thanks for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming your family back in the future.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.8 mi away
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
#15 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#19 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
#23 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#35 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA

Property: Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Address: 125 Ly Tu Trong Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa offers luxuriously appointed rooms and suites in a timeless elegant design. They are spacious, and excellent features include complimentary WIFI, air-conditioning and LCD TV. The hotel boasts a rooftop terrace with outdoor pool and splendid views over the city. Business guests will appreciate the business centre and the meeting facilities. Guests can enjoy an invigorating work-out in the 10th floor fitness centre. An ideal choice for business travellers as well as holidaymakers. The magnificent Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa enjoys a privileged location in the business district of Ho Chi Minh City, just a minute's walk away from Ben Thanh market, Reunification Palace, War Museum, other attractions and entertainment. The hotel is also preferred place of busy business travellers as it is just within walking minutes from to many large business centres and buildings such as Sunwah Tower, Opera Building, Bitexco Building, Metropolitan Building, AB Tower, Saigon Centre and Gemadept Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing