We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
$73
View deal
Agoda.com$73
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,180)
Filter reviews
2,180 results
Traveler rating
1,103
821
200
36
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,103
821
200
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool great location street food market free afternoon tea high tea no window night market within walking distance central location war remnants museum welcome drink independence palace stayed nights deluxe room buffet breakfast main attractions vietnam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,646 - 1,651 of 2,180 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here and it is located really well, close to the markets and the tourist attractions.

Rooms are a decent size Everything was very clean.

Service was excellent - reception was really helpful it booking restaurants for us etc it was our friends birthday and the hotel helped me organize a cake to get delivered to the restaurant we dined at, they also sent him a box of chocolates which was nice

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pwadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Pwadan,

Thank you for sharing your comment after recent stay at our Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa.

I am pleased to learn that you have experienced an excellent service. I am honor to know that your diner had been arranged properly and birthday gift had been sent to your friend as a little touch from the hotel. As long as we are aware of your special request, we are happy to accommodate in a professional way.

Again, thanks for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

best location, best price, best service, best room.

This is what I could say and what i experienced during my stay with silverland.

with this price, you could not have other choices.

the pool on the roof was not big for party, however you could still cool down your body a bit and it was indeed a good place to take a sky view of HCMC

Room tip: choose room above 4/f for window view
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Joe L,

Thank you for a wonderful comments on TripAdvisor.

It is great to know that our hotel service, location, price and room are all met your expectation and highly valued.

We could hope that in the future, when we have a chance to welcome you back, all will be maintained and even make it better. In the mean time, we will focus to train the staff as well as upgrading facilities to keep up the level of service.

Again, thanks for your feedback and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were here for five days in December 2012. We stayed in a silver suite room which was spacious and comfortable and worked out at about 100 Sterling a night which was not cheap but a pleasure to return to after a day wandering around Saigon. The en suite bath/shower/jacuzzi looked like something out of a science fiction movie but was a great way to relax. The room was always spotless although on the first night the air con wasn't working but a fan was provided. This would have been a bigger problem if we'd been visiting in the summer. The staff were all really friendly and the doorman always gave us a big smile when we entered or left the building. The hotel is in a great location for walking around the main tourist sites and was quiet at night. The hotel spa was fantastic and we went nearly everyday. The breakfast buffet was very good with a mixture of western and Asian choices. There are loads of great restaurants and places to eat in the streets around the hotel. We ordered a car to pick us up from the airport and it was there to meet us without any hassles which made getting to the hotel stress free. We went on day trip to the Mekong delta on a boat which we booked through the hotel and that was really good too if a little more expensive but i guess you get what you pay for.The hotel really was an oasis of comfort and relaxation in a city that can be quite an assault on the senses. If I ever go back to Saigon I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank woolsery
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Woolsery,

Thank you for choosing the Silver Suite for your 5 nights stay in Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa.

It is great to read your review and happy to learn that all our service and facilities have met your expectation.

It is impressed that your stay seem to be a good experience except the issue with the AirCon on the first night. Please accept my apologies again for this incident and I do hope this issue will not ruin your whole stay experience.

If you have a chance to return Saigon, we are glad to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here for couple of nights... the best thing is location and friendly staff.
The staff communicated well and understood special requests for early check in, wake up call and pick up services. The room was little small compared to other hotels near by but all in all its what you pay you get the same. I did enjoy my stay. Good for those who wanna be part of hush hush life of saigon and so many local food chains near by hotel.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tandyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear TandyZ,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your couple of nights in Saigon.

I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel location and found our staff friendly. It is a plus since we are located near Ben Thanh Market but on the quiet side, it is closed but not that busy and noisy.

I am also happy to know that our service and facilities met your expectation, especially, you feel the value for price paid.

Again, we appreciate your valuable comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Hotel well located, helpful staff and room small but very comfortable and with modern design. The pool is on the roof and, although delicious, is small and has no room for more than 6 people laying in the sun at the same time. The spa is wonderful with amazing massages. The buffet breakfast is very good with many choices. A comfortable stay

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank SamBarbieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear SamBarbieri,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Saigon.

It is great to know that you enjoyed the service and comfortable with all hotel facilities.

We also appreciate your comments on the spa service and food at Breakfast.

If you have a chance to return Saigon, we are glad to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews