We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel in center of HCMC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Ranked #28 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel in center of HCMC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our holiday in Vietnam. Great place to visit HCMC sightseeings, adequate price and open swimming pool on roof.
Strange thing - reception reserve 150% of my booking price on my card, for same unexplained reasons.

Room Tip: Highest floors is more quiet and have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear YauK,

Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay.

I am happy to learn that you satisfied with your stay. I will investigate the over amount reserved on your credit card and train the staff to avoid the same case happen in the future.

Again, thanks for your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    661
    167
    29
    17
See reviews for
284
749
112
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a wonderful experiance staying here two weeks ago.
The staff are extremelly friendly the service is impecable and the rooms are spotless. The roof top endless pool is just right for a refreshing dip and the view of the city is great.
The Hotel I would guess has possibly 60-80 rooms but it has the feel of a smaller more intimate hotel. The staff were extremelly friendly and ready to provide helpful suggestions.
The Hotel is very well located 1 block from the main market, close to the down town area, within walking distance of most tourist sights.
I have no hesitation to recomend this hotel
The breakfast was great with the PHO station being a real treat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yahooholidays2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear YahooHolidays2,

Thank you so much for a wonderful comments on your recent stay at Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa.

I am happy to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. We always focus on service to make sure the guest has a professional and warm welcome.

I also appreciate your comments on the attitude of the staff. I will pass on your feedback to them to serve as an encouragement.

Again, thank you for your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at The Grand Silver land for 5 nights in early November. The hotel had all the amenities to make our stay in HCMC really enjoyable. Breakfast was great with a wide variety of Vietnamese and western dishes as well as fresh fruit and coffee.

The rooftop pool has great views of the city and is a nice place to relax on an evening above the hustle of the streets below.

Ideally located in district 1 (about a 2 minute walk from Ben Tanh market) the Grand Silverland is a fantastic base to explore Ho Chi Minh and surrounding areas.

The only downside was that the room was a little smaller than expected, but it was spotless, new and well furnished. The staff were brilliant, extremely helpful and always happy to speak to us about our plans.

Overall we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheKeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear The Keach,

Thank you very much for the kind words on your recent stay at our Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa.

I am very happy to learn that you satisfied with your choice. It is impressed that you experienced and liked the breakfast and coffee. Since this is very important to start the day, we would focus to make sure the guest has a peaceful and delicious early meal.

I am also pleased to know that you appreciate the location as well as cleanliness of the room. Even more, you are warmly welcomed and serviced by enthusiastic and helpful staff.

Again, thanks for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our holiday in Vietnam, and we were very happy .
We chose it for its location , not far from Ben Than market and the pool , which was great.
We had a premium deluxe room on the7 th floor, it was a good size .
The breakfast was good, lots of choices , particularly liked the pancakes and bacon.
Tried to keep the room on for a few hours before our departure , but they were fully booked and so we just used the fascillities at the rooftop pool .
We didn't bother with the hotel airport transfer , for $12 , we jumped in a vinasun taxi and paid 135, 000 dong

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 2teas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear 2Teas,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on your recent stay.

I am happy to know that you satisfied with your choice during 3 nights at the hotel. Your great comments will be passed on to all staff to serve as an encouragement.

If you have chance to visit Saigon, we are happy to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

one thing that stands out about this hotel is its great service. there's always a front desk personnel who speaks english and everyone is very helpful. the bellhops can speak english and can answer your questions. someone's always around to open the taxi door and help you with your luggage. they also offer airport service for an additional cost. this was a plus for me because i was flying in and out of hcm alone and at a very late hour.

we booked the superior room. it was modern with all the regular amenities, not big but spacious enough. bed and pillows were comfortable. it had a shower/bathtub and the bathroom was filled with a complete set of toiletries. it has no windows though, just a fake one. It seems that soundproofing is not that good because one could hear the noise from the other rooms. overall the room was clean. it was just a bit puzzling because there seems to be a few hair strands on the bathroom floor after housekeeping (they weren't there before). free wi-fi connection in the room is good, has a stable signal.

breakfast buffet is acceptable. nothing stands out but food is good enough to let you last until the next meal.

location is great. it's just a few minutes walking distance to all the touristy places in district 1. ben than market and saigon square is just behind the hotel. no interesting restaurant on the street itself but there are lots of them a few blocks away. I suggest that you exchange your money at the airport since they already provide competitive rates. There's no money exchange near this hotel but the hotel can change your money for a bit of a lower rate compared to the airport.

hotel is a bit pricey compared to the average hotel prices in hcm, but it's much cheaper than the five star ones. book this hotel if you don't have the budget for a five star hotel but still want good service, quality, comfort and safety.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Catet B,

Thank you very much for a wonderful comment on your recent stay at our Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa.

We are happy to know that you really appreciated our services. This is what we would like to impress the guest as well as our main aim to maintain and improve.

We are also glad to know that you satisfied with the facilities and enjoy the hotel location.

Dear Catet B, again, we appreciate your high rating on our service quality and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here for four nights at the start of a three month trip to asia and europe and it was the most exclusive place we stayed at by far. It is not as flash as the Rex or the like across town, but it is beautiful, the staff are on call for your every need, it exudes excellence and the roooftop pool is fabulous for great views of the city.

We were taken to our room to be checked in which was nice, and we were given maps of town and information. The staff always wore a smile from morning to night and the door was always opened for us, we were told the best places to eat at and felt so well looked after by the doormen and receptionists.

Beers are cheaper down in the street but for the convenience its worth spending the little extra to have one from the hotel by the pool! Great Pho at Pho 24 just down the road, the garden BBQ restaurant up the road is great too and there is a really cheap massage place about five minutes walk back up the street and to the left.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickersMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Nickers,

Thank you very much for your excellent comments on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to welcome you for the start of your long Asia and Europe trip and to learn that you satisfied by far with your choice.

It is great that you experienced the personalized service where our well-trained staff are always available at your demands. Your feedback whether positive or negative is always welcomed and served as an encouragement to them. This is the most real picture to measure our level of service and a base for your training plan to improve further.

Dear Nickers, we appreciate your positive comments and if you have a chance to visit Saigon, we are honor to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is a 5 stars hotel. Staff is very nice, helpful and accomodating. we booked via expedia for 2 nights. Received an executive room upgrade. We arrived quite early and check in time is 2 P.M. but they provided us with the room anyway. Everything is very close , shopping, attarctions, resturants, etc. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binh D, General Manager at Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear SW425B,

Thank you very much for the high rating on your recent stay at our Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa.

I am happy to learn that our staff had accommodated promptly for your early arrival. Our staff has been trained to make sure all the guest's requests are provided with a professional manner and enthusiastic.

If your travel plans brings you back to Saigon, we are happy to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Do Xuan Binh
General Manager
Grand Silverland Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.8 mi away
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
#17 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#20 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
#24 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#32 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA

Property: Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Address: 125 Ly Tu Trong Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa offers luxuriously appointed rooms and suites in a timeless elegant design. They are spacious, and excellent features include complimentary WIFI, air-conditioning and LCD TV. The hotel boasts a rooftop terrace with outdoor pool and splendid views over the city. Business guests will appreciate the business centre and the meeting facilities. Guests can enjoy an invigorating work-out in the 10th floor fitness centre. An ideal choice for business travellers as well as holidaymakers. The magnificent Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa enjoys a privileged location in the business district of Ho Chi Minh City, just a minute's walk away from Ben Thanh market, Reunification Palace, War Museum, other attractions and entertainment. The hotel is also preferred place of busy business travellers as it is just within walking minutes from to many large business centres and buildings such as Sunwah Tower, Opera Building, Bitexco Building, Metropolitan Building, AB Tower, Saigon Centre and Gemadept Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing