We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Highly Recommendable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bouchon de Saigon - CLOSED

Le Bouchon de Saigon
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: French traditional food in the heart of Saigon.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
354 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Highly Recommendable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

A Bistro type restaurant in true French style. Full house the night we were there. The complimentary glass of bubbles makes for a good start. Escargots, moules, steak frites - we loved our meal. Great service too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spark41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    90
    36
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson Hole, Wyoming
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

As much as we loved the Vietnamese food, after a week we were ready for some new flavors and this was perfect! Escargot was wonderful, perfectly cooked steaks, wine, ambiance, very friendly staff - overall great experience. Would highly recommend!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jholetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Atmos and yummy french food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We sadly only had one dinner here while in Saigon, but really wanted to go back!
Really fun and bustling atmospshere the friday night we were there. Good service too.
I had a steak, and it was the best beef I had in Saigon. Tasty! And we had some delicious oysters, what a treat.
Great for couples, or groups of friends. Definately try this place. Loved it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimbobaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food with wonderful ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Was there on Christmas Eve with bunch of friends. Liked to food and complimentary champaign. The best thing was the staff i can say. The lovely smile of all the staff attending us was really good to see. Liked the way the dishes were garnished it was worth paying although it was little expensive but all in all gr8 place for couples, Business clients, Family & Friends to hang on.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tandyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great French dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Our family of five loved this restaurant. French onion soup was wonderful as was the creme brulee. Nice atmoshere and service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sflanagan320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bouchon de Saigon also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing