We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Creperie - CLOSED

La Creperie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: French, European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: La Crêperie Saigon is currently ** CLOSED ** at this address. Our new location will be updated soon. A big thank you to all for your patronage over these wonderful years!
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
127 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We had dinner at La Creperie.
The galettes and crepes were extremely tasty (my husband even had 2 desserts!), the staff very good, the house wine good and the price reasonable. We'll go back for sure!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DanielaKLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    78
    21
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
saigon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

The service is Excellent and the ambiance is cool and relaxing. The owner is extremely friendly and charming, the perfect host.
The FOOD......from a man who has never eaten anything but 3 vegies and steak was tempting and delicious. The desert was sensational.
The price is beyond belief .$15 Australian dollars for a 3 course french meal.
you will not be disappointed.

Bon Appetite!!!

Judith & Raymond Collins

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank juidth l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good but not cheap !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I went to the creperie for a light dinner with my friend, we had 1 salty crepe and 2 sweet crepes with a pitcher of cider.

Everything is really good, from the service to the food itself. Portions are not big.

So finally for 500 000 vnd we had a great time but there is a lot of places where you can have amazing food for this price..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MorganMug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poitiers, France
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good totally french style pancakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Good location for this french restaurant with reasonable prices and good choice of dishes.
You can also enjoy cider.
The decoration is very "bretonne" and the music also!

Good place to relax and have dinner, apart from traffic and noise.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maud P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A Crepe Evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Had a farewell party for friends there recently. We shared 4 savory crepes, oysters, mussels, bottle of dry cider and 2 sweet crepes for dessert. Great evening, awesome selection of food and attentive service. Owner also made the effort to pop back and see how we were. Total damages were VND 2m for a great evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mozii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Creperie also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing