We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed in a gorgeous boutique hotel in Hanoi at the beginning of our holiday and were really hoping for a similar standard at little Saigon. Unfortunately this was not the case. The staff were friendly at the front desk. We had asked for a room upgrade as it was our honeymoon (at $10 a night), unfortunately the only thing good about this room was the size, it was noisy, in desperate need of a lick of paint, the walls were scratched and the room not particularly clean. We decided the 'superior' room wasn't worth the money and asked to change to a standard. The size of the room didn't bother us, however the room was dirty, walls were scratched (and dirty), mattress had virtually no springs left and the bed sheets were actually ripped. We were so disgusted we checked out the next morning (having booked and paid for 5 nights). The staff didn't seem too surprised when we said we weren't happy with the room and made no offer of a refund. We never leave bad reviews and have done our fair share of travelling (staying in £2.50/night rooms in India), however we feel this was unacceptable.
Location isn't bad but it is noisy and you get run over by mopeds trying to get to it down the ally!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your selecting our hotel as your home away from home during the recent holiday in Saigon and we believed that you would enjoyed and appreciated with our central location whereas you just walked a few steps to all of the major tourist places in this bustling city.

We are sorry to say that we are just a small boutique hotel tucked away from the main street of Le Loi boulevard around 25 meter and its location would definitely block away from all of the noises from the street. We do not use the mattress with springs, but we use the Kymdan Latex Deluxe mattress.

In anyrates, that was obviously our mistake and I, on behalf of the Management, sincerely apologized for what had caused you inconveniences and unhappy feeling with us and we wish to have a chance to welcome you back with us in the near future then, we could do something to compensate your stay.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 622 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

Great hotel! Room was spacious with air conditioning, private bathroom, TV with English channels available, fridge etc. The reception staff were exceptionally accommodating, very friendly and went out of their way to help us enjoy our stay, helping with activities and little tips and tricks! Great location with markets nearby as well as shopping avenues. Would definitely book here again, the best value you will find for such an excellent hotel! Many thanks for helping our family to experience Vietnam so wonderfully!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Writer,

Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us in this Vibrant City and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We trust that other travelers will find your comments as a good & helpful advises when looking for an affordable accommodation in the very central & convenient location with personalized services.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We wewe upgraded to deluxe room once check in. The room quite clean & spacious. Near to Binh Thanh market, Malaysian Street. You just can walk 10-15 min from this hotel to Taka, Saigon Centre & many places. Staff very friendly & helpful. They happy to help you. Great stay, value for many & will come again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Writer,

Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us in this Vibrant City and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We trust that other travelers will find your comments as a good & helpful advises when looking for an affordable accommodation in the very central & convenient location with personalized services.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We were upgraded on check-in to the hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious. The hotel is tucked in an alley and in prime location, minutes walking distance away from Binh Thanh markets, saigon centre & saigon square. Very safe area around District 1. The staff were super friendly and assisted with organising tours and our onward travel. Great value for money I thought!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as:" Hidden gem in a great location ”. Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us in this Vibrant City and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We trust that other travelers will find your comments as a good & helpful advises when looking for an affordable accommodation in the very central & convenient location with personalized services.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great hotel. Quiet, cool, and clean- just 50 feet from one of the main boulevards of Ho Chi Minh. $35 a night. Also big TV with an English movie channel and a helpful friendly staff.

The bedding and bathrobes felt like a fancier branded hotel, so soft and a big comfy duvet.

The location is important to mention: It is both the biggest positive and negative of the property. It is located in a small alley just off Le Loi: a perfect for anyone who is visiting HCMH city as tourists for a few days- you simply could not be anymore central. Many sights and restaurants all within walking distance. BUT because it is a strange, small building in a hidden alley there are basically no windows. Our room did have one small window, but it opened onto another building a few feet away. (Many of the rooms do not have windows at all.) The windowless situation didn't really effect our overall excellent experience. But I suppose it could feel a bit claustrophobic, if you needed to spend lots of time in the room.

The front desk staff organized a taxi to pick me up at 3am, and I purchased the taxi voucher from them directly. It was very nice to not have to negotiate a price with the driver, or be double checking the meter at 3am.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as:" Hidden Gem, Literally ”. Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us in this Vibrant City and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We trust that other travelers will find your comments as a good & helpful advises when looking for an affordable accommodation in the very central & convenient location with personalized services.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Good location but terrible experience... Finding the place was a bit of a task , even the taxi driver was not aware of the place. Upon our arrival we were given a FREE upgrade to a so called deluxe room - but was disappointed to find out free upgrade had some conditions. We were asked to write a good review on tripadvisor that night before we even stepped into our room. Also they requested upfront payment. I refused to write a review without any idea of what the hotel had t offer, room was small, dirt marks on walls and robes, and very noisy neighbourhood. As we planned earlier to stay there for 10 days, the first night we did more research and decided to find a 4 star hotel down the road for only $85 more than what we would ve paid at little Saigon.

Breakfast was quite good, excellent service by the lady at the restaurant.

Louis (receptionist) spoke good English but I was put off within the first 5 mins when he offered the free upgrade and changed our room and then asking us to write the review that night on trip advisor when we haven't even seen the room . After a long flight we were happy and thankful that they have upgraded our room as we were really tired but was put off by the bribe to write a good review.

Overall if u want a place to crash it's ok with clean bathrooms etc, don't except anything more.

Room Tip: Not many rooms unless is just a place to sleep, better off spending $80-100 for 4,star hotel down th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Prabz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your selecting our hotel as your home away from home during the recent holiday in Saigon and we believed that you would enjoyed and appreciated with our central location whereas you just walked a few steps to all of the major tourist places in this bustling city.

We are sorry to say that we are just a small boutique hotel located in the hub of this City with limited services and we do not have a pool, Spas, Saunas, business center or the like as you prefer to have as our price range from US$ 30 - 50 buck, not US$ 80-100 as your mentioned.

Thank you very much for your constructive comments and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming your budget friends or other travellers back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Excellent location! it’s located in the very center of Ho Chi Minh City but this place seemed to be a cut above most places. Less than a 5 minute walk from Ben Thanh market & Plenty of restaurants and bars near by. The room was spotless and the staff were excellent. This is the area you want to visit I doubt you could beat this place for value.The Breakfast is good with a bit of variety, Great value for money.

Hotel staff, Some of the best people I have met in Vietnam The staff (Catherine, Lana & Luis) are nice, friendly, helpful, and speak pretty good English, they are more than willing to help you find places tell you and give you advice about ho chi min city, which really does help as this was my first time to Vietnam they advised me about the mobile phone thieves, and the scam the motorbike rides try on you as well So that helped me a lot. They were very honest and upfront which is rare in some places around the world.

Facilities the bathroom was better then I expected, and was super clean, no issue’s with water or cleaning issue’s room was always maintained to a high standard. I have to say the laundry services is absolutely amazing and sooo cheap, unlike 5 start hotels I recommend you try this services I have used it three times since I have been here its about $5 AUD for about every load including shirts, shorts, socks and jocks, at any other hotels at least $30-40 for a load this is a great service.

Room The room was great new sheets everyday air con was always on kept the room nice and cool, was a good size room for myself a single traveler, didn't need to use the balcony very much but had a nice view of the city towers great values for money.
Would recommend you stay here if you are visiting Ho Chi Minh City

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian_Skull2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for voting us as:" Excellent hotel in the heart of the city to Relax & Unwind”. Catherine, Lana & Louis and our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us in this Vibrant City and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We trust that other travelers will find your comments as a good & helpful advises when looking for an affordable accommodation in the very central & convenient location with personalized services.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.7 mi away
Cinnamon Hotel Saigon
Cinnamon Hotel Saigon
#10 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
776 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#23 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
946 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#63 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#31 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,222 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel L' Odeon
Hotel L' Odeon
#4 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#65 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Saigon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Saigon Boutique Hotel

Address: 36Bis/ 2 Le Loi Street, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 986 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $33 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little Saigon Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel is a low rise, contemporary architectural designed building. Located right in the heart of vibrant Saigon - Le Loi Boulevard, next to the TAKA shopping plaza and within easy walking distance to the key attractions of Saigon: Ben Thanh market, the Opera House ect... The little Saigon hotel with 18 elegantly designed rooms with modern facilities and amenities offers guests a refined and relaxing environment for business and leisure travelers alike. The hotel is also ideally located for those who want to experience the city's bustling nightlife, from cheap & cheerful street food vendors to chic cosmopolitan nightclubs and lounge bars and Vietnamese local products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Little Saigon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing