We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel is in a good location but a little hard to find down an alley needs a more prominent sign out on Le Loi. Interesting walk into the hotel though. Our room was good, clean, well presented and had a window on 5th floor. My husband thought the room and bathroom a little small but I think you only sleep there. Our room was beside the lift and we were a bit concerned that we would hear it through the night but we couldn't hear it at all. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot if you wanted a hot shower. The breakfast was a bit ordinary but it was advertised as a continental breakfast. There was no in room safe but there was a safe available at reception. The reception staff were extremely helpful. The hotel is a short walk to Ben Thanh Market, museums and the river. There are plenty of retaurants and ice cream shops close by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LouLou602013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Writer,

Thank you very much for your fantastic comments and what you have commented is exactly as what we want to offer to our valued guests.

Yes, our location can't beat as we are the only Hotel located on the Le Loi Boulevard and you can access any key tourist attractions within a walking distances and we are in short alley, therefore, you definitely have a good and sound sleep as It blocks all of the noise from the busy street outside.

Once again, thank you and look forward with pleasure to welcoming you and your friends back with us the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    206
    62
    27
    16
See reviews for
44
252
117
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Goa, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel was in a good location for shopping but not that central, it was clean but my room was very small with no window, this room was not the picture advertised. My brother got to this hotel hours earlier then me and was asked to pay an extra $5 dollars for the room I thought I'd originally booked. Other then this it was OK.

Room Tip: Like I said in my review, I was given a room that did not reflect the picture advertised for this ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kealls01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your constructive comments and we really appreciate these suggestions that will help us to look at ourselves and take the necessary actions to rectify these issued immediately.

I on behalf of the Management, would like to apologize for your just "ok" feeling when staying at our "little" and we want to make any single guests who select our "little" boutique one to have the best possible memories on our central location, personalized services and happy feeling when leaving at our hotel.

Regarding your review, I would like to share with you some other points that could make a better understanding here. First of all, Le Loi Boulevard where our hotel located is just 200 meter right side from Ben Thanh market ( symbol of Saigon ) and 600 meter left side from Saigon Opera House ( typical & oldest theater in Saigon ), if we are not central, we can't be in this strategic place like this.
- Secondly, you booked with us 2 Standard rooms with a small window, and your brother pays us for US$ 5 net/ nite more for upgrading to our Deluxe room with big balcony and you don't.

Nevertheless, since you are not completely satisfied with our level of services, even you appreciate our location & comfy bed, please accept our sincere apology for this inconveniences and we look forward to having another chance to service you for your next trip in Saigon.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Having read glowing reports on Trip Advisor we decided to book this hotel for our party of 6 (including 2 couples) while in Hanoi. There were several emails and phone calls requesting a bank deposit before arrival but this was impossible as we were constantly on the move. Although it was not the hotel's fault (we had not specified rooms with windows and a bit of space!) we all found the rooms (and bathrooms) cramped and and mine was tiny and down in a basement opposite the restaurant (noise started at 5.30am). As one one member of our group is claustrophobic and I was suffering from a bad cold and needed rest we decided to move the next day, as the hotel had no larger rooms available. For an extra $15 the standard of our rooms at our next hotel was markedly different.The friendly staff at Little Saigon were very apologetic and concerned about our welfare and did not charge us for the booked rooms. However perhaps the size and room types available could be made clearer on their website and in their email communication. Not all the staff spoke fluent English but tried their best.They were happy to mind luggage all day for those of our group (including one staying with family, not at the hotel) returning home the following afternoon.
The location of Little Saigon is however excellent, though a little hard to find down an alleyway off Le Loi. Lots of places to eat nearby and walking distance to Ben Thanh market, museums and other tourist attractions. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. A TV and small fridge were provided but no safe/security box. Breakfast was basic.
As a previous viewer recommended, ask for a room with windows/balcony. Had we had a deluxe room our experience might have been quite different.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony and windows!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jccoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your selecting our hotel as your home away from home during the holiday in this Vibrant City and we believed that you completely enjoyed and appreciated with our central location whereas you just walked a few steps to the flower market and all activities for our local to celebrate the new year.

You are definately correct as we have 3 type of rooms: Standards ( 22 sqm ) - tiny window, Superior ( 25 sqm ) - large window and Deluxe (28 sqm) - private balcony and all rooms with a private bathroom as your booking was not stated clearly that.

Nevertheless, since you are not completely satisfied with our level of services, even you appreciate our quite location & comfy bed, please accept our sincere apology for this inconveniences and we look forward to having another chance to service you for your next trip in Saigon.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Location of this hotel is superb. Easy accessability to places of interests around HCMC. The things I like is the friendliness, helpful and informative staff, clean, compact yet fully equipped room and in a quiet and private area. I will definitely be back for my second stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Writer,

Thank you very much for your fantastic comments and what you have commented is exactly as what we want to offer to our valued guests.

Yes, our location can't beat as we are the only Hotel located on the Le Loi Boulevard and you can access any key tourist attractions within a walking distances and we are in short alley, therefore, you definitely have a good and sound sleep as It blocks all of the noise from the busy street outside.

Once again, thank you and look forward with pleasure to welcoming you and your friends back with us the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Read about this little hotel from Trip advisor & decided to give a try. Upon reaching the hotel, we were given welcome drink (mineral water) and proceeded with the check in procedure. They initially gave us a standard room which was not what we have booked.
Standard room was very tiny with no window and it gives me, this Singaporean a claustrophobic feeling.
Upon checking with the receptionist, we found out that there was a communication error between the hotel & the online booking site, that my booking was a superior room.
I was immediately upgraded to the deluxe room (a grade higher then what I had booked) without any extra charge. It was a pleasant surprise.
Deluxe room was much bigger with a balcony. It comes with a LCD TV (many Channels) and and nicely done up toilet. (Still rather small compared to a standard 4* hotel room.)
The location of this hotel is in the heart of the city. An illustration will be "smack in the middle of Orchard Rd in Singapore," where everything, including the museum, tourist sight and Ben Thanh market which is only 5mins away. However, it's behind the building facing the road which provides a quiet place to rest. The 20m road from main road to the hotel is constantly filled with fast moving motorbikes but it's not an issue since it's only a short distance.
Food was easy to find around the hotel with bakery- Tous les jours Bakery just a stone throw away. This well furnished bakery allow sit in customers. [Singaporeans will live it with the "ATAS" coffee house feel]. There are several coffee house & Aircon malls within walking distance with many local food joints & fast food joints.
I had a chat with the Boss of this Hotel before I leave for the airport & heard his philosophy of providing good service at a good location for his customer.
Finally, do opt for Superior of deluxe room for Singaporean who wants space. Remember, you pay for the space you get.
Overall, I had a pleasant stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Writer,

John & his "little" TEAM send their best regards to your family and feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La/ Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2013

What a find! Located down a small alley in the centre of everything. In a great spot easy walking distance to all the main sites and areas that I wanted to visit. I was upgraded to a room with a balcony which was great, and found the room to be very clean and comfortable - smallish room, but when you're in HCMC you only need some clean and comfortable to sleep. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was very simple but adequate.
I would highly recommend this hotel, and will definitely stay here whenever I am in HCMC again. I would also recommend booking direct through there website as requests are more likely to be attended to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank justin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Writer,

Thank you very much for your fantastic comments and what you have commented is exactly as what we want to offer to our valued guests.

Yes, our location can't beat as we are the only Hotel located on the Le Loi Boulevard and you can access any key tourist attractions within a walking distances and we are in short alley, therefore, you definitely have a good and sound sleep as It blocks all of the noise from the busy street outside.

Once again, thank you and look forward with pleasure to welcoming you and your friends back with us the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Getting a room with a window is hard to come by in Saigon . Our rom was very tiny but well functioning . Stayed only one night .It is in a hard to find alley way but taxi driver knew it well . Great friendly service on the heart of Saigon

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crapfoodbites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Writer,

Your positive comments brought us a big encouragement for all of us at the "little" and we are very pleased to learn that your stay with us was completely satisfied with the location, facilities and the level of services we provided to you and we are committed that " we may be "little" in sizes, but not in hospitality.

Wish you have a chance to welcome you & your friends back with us in the future.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,504 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#13 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#33 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,977 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Ho...
#48 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,538 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#47 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Saigon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Saigon Boutique Hotel

Property: Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
Address: 36Bis/ 2 Le Loi Street, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 875 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little Saigon Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel is a low rise, contemporary architectural designed building. Located right in the heart of vibrant Saigon - Le Loi Boulevard, next to the TAKA shopping plaza and within easy walking distance to the key attractions of Saigon: Ben Thanh market, the Opera House ect... The little Saigon hotel with 18 elegantly designed rooms with modern facilities and amenities offers guests a refined and relaxing environment for business and leisure travelers alike. The hotel is also ideally located for those who want to experience the city's bustling nightlife, from cheap & cheerful street food vendors to chic cosmopolitan nightclubs and lounge bars and Vietnamese local products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Little Saigon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing