We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great room, great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great room, great stay!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Our three nights at the Little Saigon were fabulous. We have to admit that we had their best room (top floor, huge room with panoramic views over the city), but the deluxe rooms are more than fine, too, all come with a small balcony, modern bathrooms (hello waterpressure) and comfy beds. The staff are very friendly from a-z, they help you whenever they can, and are also up for a chat. Even the breakfast is definitely something to look forward to. As the hotel is centrally located and (at least off-season) reasonably priced, there are no negative points to be made. It's a fantastic place!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baghira87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your most impressive & enjoyable while staying with us recently. And yes, we have been working hard in order to win any single guests who select our "little" one as their home away from home in this bustling city by providing the comfy bed + central & convenience location, optional tours and personalized services.

Thank you again for your good thoughts of us and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    208
    64
    27
    16
See reviews for
44
256
117
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

What a fantastic little hotel. We stayed in Saigon for 3 nights, and found the location of this hotel to be absolutely fantastic. We walked everywhere. The staff are extremely friendly, going out of their way to assist you. Our room was on the top floor with a balcony overlooking the front of the building. The rooms are small yet adequate, including a kettle and spacious bathroom. There is no worry about outside noise, as the hotel is located on a main road however far enough down a little alleyway to be out of the way. Would highly recommend to anybody looking for a cheap and comfortable hotel with a fantastic location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamandMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your most impressive & enjoyable while staying with us recently. And yes, we have been working hard in order to win any single guests who select our "little" one as their home away from home in this bustling city by providing the comfy bed + central & convenience location, optional tours and personalized services.

Thank you again for your good thoughts of us and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dar es salaam
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Bang in the centre down a small alley. Right next to many sights and markets.
Helpful and attentive staff.
Clean room and well priced place. Had one of the basic rooms but was very nice. Would recommend to all and would stay again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yetihunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your most impressive & enjoyable while staying with us recently. And yes, we have been working hard in order to win any single guests who select our "little" one as their home away from home in this bustling city by providing the comfy bed + central & convenience location, optional tours and personalized services.

Thank you again for your good thoughts of us and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Even though the property is called Little Saigon the rooms are spacious enough end have all the amenities you will need including a kettle. They do not have an in-room safe but they do take care of your valuables at the reception. When we arrived we noticed that the (tiny) window wouldn't close completely. We notified the reception since we feared that the street noise would be hindering sleep but they told us after consultation with maintenance that the window is perfectly normal. Shoddy build quality is what it is, but in the end it didn't affect sleeping so not a biggie.
The staff is quite nice but unable or unwilling to book buses or tours other than their own.
Breakfast is Ok, with all you need to start your day exploring Vietnam.
The location is really good, a bit hard to find down a little alley that during the day looks like a carpark for motorcycles and in walking distance to all major attractions and further transport (a short walk into the backpackers district gets you to the Futa buses).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tj-exploringtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your most impressive & enjoyable while staying with us recently. And yes, we have been working hard in order to win any single guests who select our "little" one as their home away from home in this bustling city by providing the comfy bed + central & convenience location, optional tours and personalized services.

Thank you again for your good thoughts of us and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koyuga, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of our 2 week Vietnam holiday. After booking the stay, we emailed several times and all emails were answered promptly. We organised airport pickup by them which went flawlessly. We were happy to pay the $18 so as to not have to worry about screening pushy taxi drivers at an airport in a new country. For the return trip to the airport, we found the sign at the front desk also offered an airport taxi for $6, so that was great value which we utilised.

The location down a little alley way is great. Makes it very quiet, back from the street, but still in the centre of things and a very easy walk to the market.

We booked a deluxe room with balcony, (403) a good sized room although the bed was against one wall. You couldn't really sit out on the balcony, but it was a great spot to view life behind the busy street (it faced the back of the building). Even with some construction going on (fascinating to watch), the room was quiet and we slept in air conditioned peace.

The bathroom was very large and spotlessly clean.

We chose to include breakfast in our tariff and were pleased we did. A pleasant selection of basic continental style breakfast as well as a small selection of hot food, and eggs prepared on the spot any way you liked!

Staff were always smiling and willing to help, especially Catherine on the front desk. We had a very late night flight out, and they kept our baggage for us all day. I was a little concerned when I requested use of the safe, which they cheerfully did, but then it remains unlocked! When I questioned that, I was assured they would take good care of our valuables. If you are happy to believe (as I do), that people are for the great part honest and not out to rip you off , take a leap of faith. It was all still there at the end of the day.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trishandsiebren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your most impressive & enjoyable while staying with us recently. And yes, we have been working hard in order to win any single guests who select our "little" one as their home away from home in this bustling city by providing the comfy bed + central & convenience location, optional tours and personalized services.

Thank you again for your good thoughts of us and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Saigon was the last place we visited in Vietnam and this hotel ticked all our boxes. We love being in the midst of the action, and even though this little gem is tucked away, it was within walking distance to all the tourist attractions, shops and people.
We loved the hotel because it is small, and the staff were great, always helpful. We had room 502, but room 503 has a balcony, nitavaiable when we booked. Recommend getting the hotel to organise a taxi transfer as hotel is not obvious from the main street. It is down an alley way, but as with all Vietnam this was a place for a number of eateries and clothes stores. This place is a great choice for that comfy feeling and walking around to get to know gorgeous Saigon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your most impressive & enjoyable while staying with us recently. And yes, we have been working hard in order to win any single guests who select our "little" one as their home away from home in this bustling city by providing the comfy bed + central & convenience location, optional tours and personalized services.

Thank you again for your good thoughts of us and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White House, Jamaica
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The layout of the hotel is such that you enjoy great privacy and escape the more "hotel" feel. The service is top notch, and the room is cozy. You will definitely pay the price to enjoy the property... significantly more expensive than the others property... but worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your most impressive & enjoyable while staying with us recently. And yes, we have been working hard in order to win any single guests who select our "little" one as their home away from home in this bustling city by providing the comfy bed + central & convenience location, optional tours and personalized services.

Thank you again for your good thoughts of us and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,566 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#18 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,596 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#20 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Ho...
#53 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#16 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#27 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Saigon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Saigon Boutique Hotel

Property: Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
Address: 36Bis/ 2 Le Loi Street, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 915 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little Saigon Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel is a low rise, contemporary architectural designed building. Located right in the heart of vibrant Saigon - Le Loi Boulevard, next to the TAKA shopping plaza and within easy walking distance to the key attractions of Saigon: Ben Thanh market, the Opera House ect... The little Saigon hotel with 18 elegantly designed rooms with modern facilities and amenities offers guests a refined and relaxing environment for business and leisure travelers alike. The hotel is also ideally located for those who want to experience the city's bustling nightlife, from cheap & cheerful street food vendors to chic cosmopolitan nightclubs and lounge bars and Vietnamese local products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Saigon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing