We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Hotel which is not a Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

After 2 weeks of travelling Vietnam we stayed the last night at this hotel. It is new, clean, very central and helpful with pick up/ delivery to/ from the airport. Our room was simple but clean. Breakfast is served at the bottom floor, and very simple.
The most important information is: It is not a boutique hotel! I can say this because I stayed in a couple of them. So dont misinterpret the name. Staff speaks good English and is friendly.

Room Tip: the higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lofts3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your reviews us on the Tripadvisor and we are pleased to learn that you completely enjoyed your stay with in both hardware & software.

For our understanding, boutique hotel style comprises of: Unique & very styled architecture, boutique & small hotel with very central location and personalized services that could remember all of our hotel's guests and habits & hobbies and that we have all.

Thank you very much for your enjoyment with us and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

409 - 415 of 624 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

I moved to this hotel after staying in a business hotel that costed twice the price. This hotel is way way better than the business hotel. It's a new hotel, so the room/bathroom look nice & modern. I got the Standard room. The room is a bit small and there's no space to put your luggage. I ended up putting mine on the table next to the bed. From the scuff marks on the wall, it seems like everyone had the same idea!

In the bathroom, all basic amenities are supplied, shower is spacious enough even though wash basin was very small. It's very quiet, you can hardly hear the street noise. However you can hear people talking in the corridor or slamming their doors very clearly. Luckily my floor only had 3 rooms and the people in them didn't go in and out of their rooms through the night.

The receptionist was very friendly and sweet. The lobby is located on the 2nd floor & you have to climb the stairs to get there. I was initially a bit worried about lugging my suitcase up the stairs, but when I arrived, a staff sitting on the 1st floor immediately helped me with it (he also helped me carry it down the stairs when I left).

I did not get the breakfast and tried the open-air stall right in front of the hotel instead. The roast pork & rice vermicelli was pretty good!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your most impressive while staying with us compared with the business hotel you stayed earlier. And yes, we have been working hard in order to win any single guests who select our "little" one as their home away from home in this bustling city by providing the good bed + central location and personalized services.

Thank you again for your good thoughts of us and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here twice over ten days, at the beginning and at the end of our trip. As others have noted this property is located down a narrow alley off of Le Loi, one of the busiest streets in the city. It is in the heart of the city, within walking distance of everything.

When we arrived, we were warmly greeted and taken up to our room. In fact, every time we came or left we were greeted with a smile and/or a friendly comment. The staff were very nice. They offered a free upgrade to a deluxe room for one night. The rooms are small, but the furnishings clean and new. The beds are clean and comfortable and the bathrooms were spotless. The superior room had only a very small window, so it did feel like a very small, confined space.

The breakfast was basic, but very tasty.

***Beware the offer of airport transfer! They charge $25 and a taxi can be easily found right outside for $10 any time of day.

Pros- Location, friendly staff, good breakfast, value, quiet, yet in the middle of the city

Cons- Small rooms

Overall- Great value and great sleep, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms have a small balcony but still feel very small, better value to stay in the superio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your beautiful comments: Location and friendly staff = winner and yes, we have been working hard in order to win any single guests who select our "little" one as their home away from home in this bustling city by providing the good bed + central location and personalized services.

For the Airport pick up from the Airport, we normally charge at US$ 25 net by a private car, not a taxi cab as our cab driver has to wait, parking lot and toll fee we have to pay at the Airport. If our guests would like to take a cab for see off, we can arrange at US$ 12 net per way as we have signed an agreement with the reliable taxi company.

Thank you again for your good thoughts of us and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel was build (or re-build in 2012) and therefore everything is quite new and clean. We had the smaller and cheaper room which is good as we did not spend a lot of time in it. The room also did not have a real window, just one very little in the bathroom, the air condition was hard to regulate. For a little more money, they had rooms with a balcony which are much better (next time I would book on of these). The staff was very helpful and assisted us with our tour to Can Tho and actually managed to book a very comfortable bus tour that was a lot less expensive than the ones you can get in the travel agencies. The breakfast is too expensive for what you get. I can definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMU1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your thoughtful comments and our Standard one just has a little window inside the room & bathroom, since our Superior one has a spacious one and our Deluxe one has a balcony with a large window outside.

Sometimes, all you really need from a hotel is the centralized location where you can access to all key tourist attractions by foot and a good night's rest. And our Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, right in the heart of this bustling city, offer comfortable bed & continental breakfast and optional tours arrangement at the very affordable prices.

Again, thank you very much for your great thoughts of us and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful stay, staff very attentive. Good location in district 1 within walking distance to most attractions. Clean room, very quiet (we stayed on 5th floor), woken up by birds chirping! Had breakfast one morning, good selection. Good value as well. Def recommend to those looking for good value in centre of district one.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intrepidindarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Writer,

BIG thanks for considering our Little Saigon Boutique Hotel as the GREAT value in great location Great place to stay in this bustling city and we are once again proven that we may be "little" in sizes, but not in the hospitality.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and hotel was right down the end of the alley and quite small and compact looking from the outside. We booked a superior room which was quite small but it did have a huge king size bed in it that was very comfortable especially after a 13 hour bus ride. Rooms were well appointed and shower was big and took up most of bathroom. There was a small window in room and it was very quiet could not hear any noise from the busy street. Apart from a few stairs to lobby there is a lift to all floors. A few hundred metres or so to the right out of alley you have the markets for clothing etc and to the left you have the upmarket high end hotels and designer stores. There is also a nice little French bakery a couple of doors down to right out of alley where you can choose your food and eat upstairs and coffee is ok too as we did not book room inc breakfast and found one day that if no one else staying had done this they did not provide this which was okay as dining area very small and is right on the alley and there are lots of other places close by. All landmarks and museums where within walking distance the furthest being the war remnants museum which was still only a 25 minute stroll in the heat!. Staff were very friendly and as one of the owners mentioned when my partner was talking to him one day, the hotel is all about location,location!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynie_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Writer,

BIG thanks for considering our Little Saigon Boutique Hotel as the Compact hotel in great location Great place to stay in this bustling city and we are once again proven that we may be "little" in sizes, but not in the hospitality.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Good budget hotel at a central location. Walking distance to all interesting place around. Only about 7km from airport. Taxi fare to n from is about 200000 VND. Got a coffee shop just downstair. 24hrs shop just 5 min walk away. Money changer is nearby...change there to get a better rate. Although it is located in a back lane...It is safe to walk around as the lane is well lighted. Wear a good pair of shoe to walk as the road pavement is uneven. Highly recommended for Singaporean to book this hotel if U are on a budget. Book early if U want as there are only 15 rooms with great staffs service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AloSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Writer,

Thank you very much for your Wonderful reviews us on everything during your recent stay with us and we strongly believe that other travelers, especially Singaporean would find your thoughtful reviews as helpful and advisably for searching an appropriate accommodation in this bustling city.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming your family and friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.7 mi away
Cinnamon Hotel Saigon
Cinnamon Hotel Saigon
#10 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
777 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#23 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
950 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#63 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#65 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,249 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#32 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,222 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel L' Odeon
Hotel L' Odeon
#4 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Saigon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Saigon Boutique Hotel

Address: 36Bis/ 2 Le Loi Street, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 986 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $33 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little Saigon Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel is a low rise, contemporary architectural designed building. Located right in the heart of vibrant Saigon - Le Loi Boulevard, next to the TAKA shopping plaza and within easy walking distance to the key attractions of Saigon: Ben Thanh market, the Opera House ect... The little Saigon hotel with 18 elegantly designed rooms with modern facilities and amenities offers guests a refined and relaxing environment for business and leisure travelers alike. The hotel is also ideally located for those who want to experience the city's bustling nightlife, from cheap & cheerful street food vendors to chic cosmopolitan nightclubs and lounge bars and Vietnamese local products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Little Saigon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing