We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norfolk Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rex Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Thien Xuan Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Que Huong Liberty 6(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Thanh Loc Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Oscar Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveler rating
303
222
67
28
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
222
67
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle loi streetdeluxe roomgreat locationsmall alleyben thanh marketlovely little hotelsmall windowwithin walking distancethe heart of the citycomplimentary watertop floormain roadopera housemajor attractionscentral locationcu chi tunnelsstayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 636 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at little Saigon very much. The room was small but beautiful and classy decorated, and the bathroom was very clean and seamed newly renovated. The bed was excellent.
The hotel is located in an alley just off the main street next to the marked and close to restaurants and bars, and its only10 min walk to the remnants museum and the reunification palace. There are plenty of shoping centres within a few blocks.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your Great feedback on our Little Saigon and we are happy to learn that your stay was completely satisfied with both hardware & software.

Little Saigon Boutique Hotel is the newly built one, not renovated and all of our facilities & amenities are all new & modern and function very well. Plus we are in the hub of the center of Saigon, therefore to access any key tourist attractions are just a walking distance and you can save up a lot of taxi fares.

Again, thank you very much for your positive thoughts of our hotel and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Here is why I strongly recommend this little gem:
1. Excellent location: 3 minutes walk to the market.
2. Incredible service: from all the hotel staff, receptionist, cleaning staff, and even the manager. Can you believe it, I met the manager of the hotel on the street, he even treated me for lunch, a very authentic Vietnamese lunch, wow!
3.Super Clean: since the hotel is a brand new. Everything inside is super clean. The AC works really well. The bathroom is not big but spotless. The shower works perfectly. The best thing of this hotel is the bathrobe. It is so comfortable, feels like silk.

Anyway, it is a hotel I strongly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jun_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Writer,

Thank you very much for your GREAT comments and we all feel very encouraged with the way we are delivering to our valued guests. We will keep track with that and want to prove that we may be "little" in sizes, but not in the hospitality.

Wish to have a chance to welcome you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The hotel is located down a little street just off the main drag of Le Loi so could be a little hard to find however the taxi driver knew of it and there is a clear red sign above the entrance to the alleyway. Please dont be alarmed at walking down this seemingly 'back street' filled with bikes - this is Asia and is normal and very safe! It is close to everything so location great.
The hotel itself was very modern although the room a little small with no window. Apparently some rooms do have windows depending on where you are located within the property. I really only needed the room for a good nights sleep so was more than adequate for me. Rooms were fully airconditioned, shower was hot, amenities were good and coffee provided plus good sized tv for the odd movie before bed!
Staff were truely amazing. Was greated by a young male who spoke good english and was very friendly and helpful and everyone seemed to know my name by the second day! A female receptionist was also brilliant advising me on the tours offered and booked me taxis etc.
I didnt have breakfast there as chose to use the local restaurants but looked ok from what i could see!
Overall this was a lovely gem of a hotel, close to everything but tucked away with good standards and truely amazing customer service. Would definately go back.

Room Tip: Request a room with a window if at all possible!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxytox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your GREAT review and the very detailed introductory on our "little" that drove us a very encouragement with what we are servicing our guests now.

We will keep track with that and we only grow up and prosper because we have found some great friends like yours.

Thank you very much for your positive posts on the Tripadvisor and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the future.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Found this hotel through reviews on tripadvisor. After much consideration, we booked a standard room through Agoda. The hotel is located on Le Loi street which is very close to everything and I mean everything. The location is perfect. Everything's walking distance of 10-15 mins. Close to sight seeing and shopping especially Dong Khoi and Nguyen Hue streets (the high end shopping area). The hotel is located down an alley and we already knew that when we booked it so finding the hotel was not difficult at all. For others, just be sure to look out for Tous Les Jours on Le Loi and Baskin Robbins. The alley is very close to these landmarks with white and red signs directing down the alley.

We were greeted by a lovely receptionist who spoke English well. She was so kind as to upgrade us to a Deluxe Room since my boyfriend is over 6ft tall and she felt that the Standard Room that we booked was too small for comfort. We definitely appreciated her kindness and loved the Deluxe Room very much.

Room was very clean, great bed with comfy comforters, nice, clean bathrooms with shower and a cosy coffee nook. Our A/C was super cold, which my boyfriend loved very much, though it made a slight humming sound, but it was not distracting. We left the window in the bathroom open to let fresh air come in so there were sounds/noises here and there, but it's not distracting and you can't hear anything if bathroom door is closed.

Breakfast is limited and average. It's buffet style with eggs, sausages, bacon and a bread corner. There are some juices and coffee. We usually ate breakfast and grab something else from the Pho 2000 across the street or Tous Les Jours around the corner. There are many eating options in the area.

Overall, loved this hotel very much. Definitely going to recommend because its very new, clean and practically close to everything. Location here is key!

Room Tip: Definitely book the Deluxe Rooms. Standard Rooms are too small for comfort. Higher floors have less noise (5 floors total)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddaisys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your GREAT feedback & detailed introductory on our "little" and we grow up & prosper because we have found some GREAT guests like yours and we commit that we will keep track with what we have been doing now and any single guest who select our "little" as their home away from home would not be disappointed.

Again, thank you very much for your good comments and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had prepaid for a room for 1 night at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel. Our plane arrived in the evening at HCMC and the next morning we were due to take another plane to Nha Trang. We had booked a room at this hotel partly because of its proximity to Dong Khoi Street.

When we arrived at this hotel the guy at the front desk said he had received our booking but sadly he didn't have a room available for us. He told us that a guest who was due to check out earlier was sick and so could not check out. You can make your own mind up as so whether that is true or not.

It was not all bad news as he arranged for us to stay at their sister hotel called 'The White Hotel' near Ben Thanh market on Le Thanh Ton Street. They paid for the taxi and assisted us with our luggage to the hotel.

However, changing hotels was not ideal because...

a) We were tired and didn't really want to spend time changing hotels, especially when we only had a limited number of hours to sleep before getting up for the next flight.

b) The change of hotel located us further away from Dong Khoi Street where we hoped to have a quick look around. The White Hotel's location made this impossible to do on foot with the time we had, and so we had to give up on this plan.

c) When we checked out in the morning The White Hotel tried to charge us for the night's stay. Clearly the staff of Little Saigon Boutique Hotel had not informed them that we had prepaid for the night's stay. The guy at the front desk tried to phone Little Saigon Boutique Hotel but couldn't get through, but after showing him the print-out of our booking he agreed not to charge us. It was disappointing that the staff of Little Saigon Boutique Hotel didn't take the initiative to inform The White Hotel's staff of our details.

Here's the bottom line: If I prepay for a room, I expect it to be available to me. Surely they should have moved the guest who didn't want to check out to their sister hotel?

Having to change hotels was disappointing. My advice is that if you book a room at this hotel and intend to arrive late, email ahead to let them know that you will be doing so.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Mr.Ashwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear Writer,

Firstly, I would like to apologize for what had happened to you recently when you wanted to stay at our "little", but we were unable to accommodate you due to our unexpected check-out guest who was seriously sick because he ate the seafood outside on the date he was supposed to check out. In this scenerio, we could not force my guests to check out, but had to seek for the understanding from our expected arrival guests.

We did do a proper arrangement for your stay at our sister hotel that was a better & bigger one that was just 800 meter away from our hotel and all of our arrangement was well prepaid and took care by our staff who escorted you there and made sure that everything was all right. We did not know that you wanted to stay at our hotel due to the close distance to Dong Khoi Street.

In anyrates, that was obviously our mistake and I, on behalf of the Management, sincerely apologized for what had caused you unconveniences and unhappy feeling with us and we wish to have a chance to welcome you back with us in the near future then, we could do something to compensate your stay.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews