We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, great value, well located”

Sunrise Saigon Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunrise Saigon Hotel
Ranked #137 of 944 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Nice hotel, very well located. Polite staff, good breakfast, clean rooms and bathrooms.
Very, very good for the price.
If you stay here DO NOT MISS the bakery just across the street...YUM!!
I would recommend to stay here without a doubt :)

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room that is not facing the street, so you get a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TatiGarciaMoure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2012

Very pleasant reception on arrival. The room was clean, bright, modern and properly maintained. Well appointed and clean bathroom.
Breakfast, included in the price, was excellent, and set us up for the rest of the day. Fantastic bakery just across the road. Fairly close to the tourist area. Top value for money, we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Su H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed at the Sunrise Saigon Hotel four nights. We had a double room, which was really spacious and clean. The bathroom was also really new and clean. The room did not face the street but the rear of the property, which was great because it was quiet and we could sleep peacefully.
The hotel is really well located in District 1, within waling distance of the hot spots but, still, off the main roads (and believe me, you will appreciate that in Saigon!)
The only downside was the breakfast. They did have quiet a few soups and noodles but, if like us you can not eat those things in the morning but you need a "European breakfast" instead, then there was not much choice... There is a nice bakery just opposite, though, but it would be good if they would increase their breakfast range.
Staff does not really speak English.
But all in all, we strongly recommend to stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si possible demandé une chambre avec window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerikeri76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.8 mi away
Sunrise Central Hotel
Sunrise Central Hotel
#130 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
78 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#21 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,657 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#4 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#37 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,080 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Majestic Saigon
Hotel Majestic Saigon
#43 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,021 reviews
1.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#12 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Saigon Hotel

Address: 14 Luong Huu Khanh Street, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 944 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $33 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Sunrise Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing