We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ann Tours trip to Vietnam and Cambodi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ann Tours

Ann Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: We specialize in custom tours throughout east Asia including Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, Thailand, Myanmar, Nepal, India and China. Our services include touring, internal air tickets, visas and other travel related services. We look forward to helping you plan your next memorable vacation.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ann Tours trip to Vietnam and Cambodi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Ann Tours organised our recent trip (3/2013). All was done via the internet. Responses were speedy and all questions answered. Trip was fantastic and everything went according to plan.
Guides and drivers were excellent, good standard of vehicles and knowledgable guides with a good standard of spoken english. Would recommend them without reservation to any friends wishing to visit this part of the world at a considerable saving compared to similar trips organised by UK based agents. Professional, flexible and value for money. Thanks again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz53London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    15
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful trip to Cambodia and Vietnam with Ann Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We went on a Christmas cruise with Celebrity Cruises and used Ann tours for our stops in Halong Bay/Hanoi, Hue and the Port of Phu My where we did a Mekong Delta day tour and a Cuchi -Saigon city tour. Every tour guide and driver were wonderful, informative, helpful and spoke very good English and the vehicles were all clean, spacious and air conditioned. Tony responded to all of my emails promptly and suggested some wonderful itinerary's that fit exactly with our family's needs.

We then travelled to Cambodia for 6 days and used Ann Tours again for the entire time with a wonderful guide, Rith. We could not have had a better experience or a better itinerary and have no hesitation in recommending Ann Tours. They helped make our Christmas vacation a wonderful, stress free and memorable experience!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tanmez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Ann Tours - A Reliable and Professional Tour Company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We used Ann Tours on a recent visit to Viet Nam and couldn’t have been more pleased.

We were on a Silversea cruise and decided to try Ann Tours as a more flexible and cost-effective alternative to the cruise line’s offerings on the city tours of Hue and Ha Noi. (We used Silversea’s tours of Saigon and the Mekong Delta). While each provided its own advantages, Ann Tours did deliver big-time on its promise of flexibility and cost savings.

Personally, we really valued the control Ann Tours provided us. The ability to abort a museum tour that we found uninteresting, and allocate the time to other venues, was a priceless advantage, especially when your time is so limited. Further, the Ha Noi tour allowed us to be much more nimble in exploring the Latin Quarter and city backstreets than a larger tour group could provide. We dictated the pace, rather than the slowest member of a group; and we determined the stops, rather than the group. And our professional guide maximized this benefit. (We even ran into his wife and baby - which added a distinctly personal element to the tour). To have this capability at a 25% savings over the ship’s tour proved, in retrospect, to be a “no-brainer” for us.

Of course, if a problem arose, the ship would wait for its own tour company before it set sail – which it would not do for a private company, so that’s something you have to weigh. But we found we actually got to and from Ha Noi faster, and had more time in that city, than the ship’s group – but that’s not a guarantee.

One additional important comment about this Tour Company – they afforded us a really big courtesy. Because of high winds, our ship was unable to land near Hue. The ship announced this to us about ½ hour before our scheduled landing. We expected to have an issue with the tour company because their guides would have had to travel to the port to pick us up – only to discover we were not there. However, Ann Tours graciously applied the full deposit we placed on the Hue tour to the balance we owed on the Ha Noi trip – which we thought was extremely fair and professional on their part.

Based on our experience, I would unhesitatingly recommend them as a reliable and professional tour resource.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Captwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Private Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We arranged for private tours in Hanoi, Saigon and Singapore through Ann Tours. Everyone of the tours was fantastic! The guides were amazing. We tailored each tour for exactly what we wanted to see, we even made changes to the tours the day of and all the guides were very accommodating. They could not do enough for us. They all spoke wonderful English and the vehicles were new, clean and very comfortable. I highly recommend this tour company to everyone! Many thanks to Tony Nong for all his help and excellent insight into what attractions we should see in each city. It made for the perfect trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KymDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pound Ridge, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ann Tours arranged a great trip to Cambodia and Vietnam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Another couple and we decided on a rough itinerary which included a few days in Siem Reap to visit Angkor and surroundings, a cruise from Siem Reap down the Mekong River to Ho Chi Minh City, then a follow-on trip north to Da Nang, Hoi An, Hue, Halong Bay, Hanoi, and Sa Pa. We sent our itinerary to seven different travel agents based on reviews, guide book recommendations, expertise in Southeast Asia travel.

The company that was by far most responsive and worked hardest to come up with a workable itinerary given our specific requirements was Ann Tours. Tony Nong responded often within an hour to requests (is there more than one Tony Nong? He seems to be online 24/7!). We booked our own cruise and international plane tickets but if I had to do again, I'd leave it all to him. Amongst other things, he managed to squeeze in a trip to Sa Pa and a visit to the Sunday market in Bac Ha which was one of the highlights of the trip. Whenever we were in a location, we were always there at the right time: the market was the day we were there, the museum was open that day, etc. Tony's advice was invaluable in terms of emphasizing the right sights and getting the logistics right.

Predictably, with a 30 day trip, many hotel changes and connections, there were a few unforeseeable glitches. Tony managed to handle these in stride, fixing every single one that arose. His guides were excellent, well informed, able to communicate well in English, and helpful to a fault when we needed something out of the ordinary. One of them was not only up on current US politics but could converse comfortably about the politics of the American civil war and draw parallels to Vietnam's travails.

Drivers, vehicles were clean and safe. Hotels were just what we had asked for: clean, somewhat upscale (a/c), but not over-the-top luxurious. I am certain we could not have done nearly so well for the price in any other way.

Normally I am a bit reticent about throwing bouquets, but in this case I have no reservation about recommending Ann Tours for travel in Cambodia and Vietnam.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter10576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ann Tours also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Ann Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing