We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would recommend this tour for everyone who loves good authentic food, and wants to see real Saigon.”
Review of Tiger Tours

Tiger Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.00*
and up
Saigon food tour on motorbike - 4 hours of extreme fun
More Info
$48.00*
and up
3-hour Saigon nightlife tour on motorbike
More Info
$43.00*
and up
Tiger Motorbike Street Food Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are a small local company that works one-on-one with our customers to make sure we provide the best services and experience for you while you are in Vietnam. TIGER Tours is licensed and offers you the best tours, best guides, best value and the best customer service in Viet Nam. We give you more, and provide "New Friend" support to assist you while in Vietnam. We believe in honesty, transparency, fair competition and having fun! Tour with a Tiger!
Reviewed February 3, 2012

At pickup from our hotel, we realized that we were going to have a personal Food Tour. Loan explained the order of places to visit, and also that we will be receiving photos and even a video from the tour - which is such a great idea! We went to 3 restaurants all together, stopping off in between at some interesting sights around different districts. The food was tasty, the girls are very friendly attentive and good to chat to. Being on the back of a motorbike was definately an exciting experience.THANK YOU Tiger Team for such a great evening!

2  Thank MissMarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

601 - 605 of 652 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

One of the best way to experience Saigon is to do what the locals do & have an understanding of why they do things the way they do. Motorbikes or cyclos is the primary mode of tranportation for locals & to be on one of them behind a great tour guide is a must do experience for every tourist. The rewards are far better than a "four wheeled" tour. TIger tours is a newbie in the field but when it comes to service & value, they are unbeatable. I had a great time & would recommend this to anyone who has no issues riding on a motorbike in the midst of an organized chaos that is Saigon traffic.

Thank leah t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loan T, Owner at Tiger Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2012

Our Tiger girls are so happy to know you love our services, and even happier you had a great time! Thank you for touring with a Tiger. We hope to see you again soon in Vietnam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

This was by far one of the most enjoyable and valuable experiences from our time in Saigon. When you first arrive, the hustle and bustle of busy streets can be quite overwhelming but after going on the night Vespa tour you feel ready to tackle anything. Our hosts were amazing. Immaculately dressed, enthusiastic and knowledgeable, they were more than happy to help with any and every query and question that we had. Their driving was excellent and the places we visited ensured that we got a good handle on the various parts of the city. With the map from our tour we were able to revisit places of interest and we always felt that we had a local to call upon if we needed any further direction. Loan and her team are excellent hosts with a wealth of local knowledge and these tours are simply a must for anyone travelling to Saigon.

Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loan T, Owner at Tiger Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

We're so happy to know you enjoy your tour. As our guest’s satisfaction is our main priority. We hope to see you again in Vietnam soon. Thank you for touring with a Tiger!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I live in Ho Chi Minh so I wasn't so sure about a motorcycle tour when my wife suggested it. How wrong was I. The tour guides (10+ of them) were beautiful women in tradition dress. They all drove newer model motorcycles and my guide was a good driver (rider?). For less than $50 they took us on a five hour night tour of 4 or 5 Districts. It was awesome. We ate at three restaurants: 1 soup joint, a BBQ place and a great seafood place, included beer. I never opened my wallet. The girls took care of everything. It really was an unexpected pleasure to ride rather than drive. I actually noticed many things I hadn't before. Thanks Tiger tours (and especially my tour guide Vy)

1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loan T, Owner at Tiger Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2012

Thank you for touring with a Tiger. We're so happy that your tour was fantastic. Remember, you are now our New Friend. If you need assistance while in Vietnam, please call us. We will do our best to help you right away. Enjoy Vietnam!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Kana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiger Tours also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Tiger Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing