We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”
Review of Tao Dan Park

Tao Dan Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.00*
and up
Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Ho Chi Minh City Half-Day History and Food Tour by Motorbike
More Info
$32.00*
and up
Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Morning is busy with many activities from local but you still can wander around on your leisure or just spend your time in the quite afternoon - take a walk or just sit on a bench watching the sun goes down... relaxing...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jud-endah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    155
    41
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
433 reviews
235 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 548 helpful votes
“We loved this park”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This park was down the street from our hotel and a Vietnamese friend we met through couchsurfing took us there for a long visit and tour., the tall trees, the sculptures by different artists, playground, gardens, a temple, but best of all there were many groups of young people singing, knitting for charity, studying. A great place to people watch.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jroihl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“HEALTHY PARK”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

TAO DAN park is a good place for those who live in HCMC and want to find a place to do excercise . You can realize people come here so early to do exercise with all of ages. The young are jogging, running . ..the old are instructed by their coach. the children are playing colorful slides. There are a lot of huge old green trees so you can breath the fresh air. The park is always crowded so security is guaranteed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Sunday Life in Saigon”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

A great place to wander and get a feel for local life. On a Sunday morning the Tao Dan Park seems to be THE meeting place in Saigon. Such diversity in the people - scout and girl guides, families, couples and students - all happily sharing the space. There are plenty of smiles to be had for the tourists as well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Go before 9am for a treat”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

During a city tour our guide took us to the park at about 08:00 am to watch locals bringing their birds to 'practice' their singing as preparation for a yearly competition between HCM City birds & Hanoi birds. There were hundreds of owners of all ages with their birds in cages, singing to each other. We've never seen anything like it. This takes part in one corner of the park.

According to the guide this takes place every morning. Very interesting and really cute insight into local life.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MelindaMulberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tao Dan Park also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Tao Dan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing