We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”
Review of Roadstour Company

Roadstour Company
Ranked #33 of 384 Tours in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: "Your coming back - Our destination!" At Roadstour Company(Located at 123 Nguyen Dinh Chieu St, W6, D3,HCMC- Managed by Mr Phung) we believe in this valued concept and always try to do different good ways to prove that you never get wrong by choosing us as we just want to do business on your gratification. Thank you for giving us a chance to show you why we are different!
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Roadstour is a fantastic tour company! My friend and I wanted to see certain things on the one day but couldn't find a tour company that had the itinerary we wanted. One phone call to Roadstour from our hotel reception the night before and they organised a fantastic tour and exactly what we wanted! Our guide was fantastic and told us all about Vietnamese culture and answered all of our questions. On our way home, we even stopped at a pagoda for some more sightseeing which was a last minute decision. Nothing was too hard for them. I would recommend them to anyone!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phung-Capvan, Owner at Roadstour Company, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Xin chao Mr Anne V,
Thank you very much of your kind to take the time to write great comment on Trip Advisor.
Promised to try our best to do better to deserve your trusting and hope to to have chance to serve you again whenever you back to Vietnam.
Phung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    25
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mekong Delta and Cu Chi Tunnels”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is a fantastic company that ran a tour of both Mekong Delta and Cu Chi Tunnels for me and my travel partner in one day. The tour guide spoke excellent English and was highly knowledgeable. The transport was first rate and lunch was this fantastic feast. We also got a first hand authentic tour of a real delta island rather than just the tourist traps. I thoroughly recommend this service. Great value.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ally_bee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phung-Capvan, Owner at Roadstour Company, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Xin chao Mr Ally Bee 12
First of all, Best wishes to you and your family in new year.
We, Roadstour Team, really appreciated your kind to take time to drop us great comment on Trip advisor and will try to work better then...
Hope to have chance to serve you again here and happy to get your sentiment by keep voting and recommend to your friend at home.
Best regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Brilliant!”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Mr. Phung is absolutely brilliant! He picked us up at the airport, took us on the kids much anticipated CuChi tunnel tour and transferred us to our hotel. He allowed the kids freedom to crawl in the trenches and explore the tunnels. On our journey to & fro CuChi, he was very informative about the local culture and lifestyle.The next morning, he picked us up early so as to avoid the crowds, and we did the city tour of Ho Chi Minh. This is no mean feat with 3 young boys and a girl! He happily entertained the kids on the historical facts while quizzing them as we rolled along. After all that, we adjourned to the fabulous Fanny's for its' yummy ice cream. The next days, we explored the city at our own pace. On our last day, he arranged for our airport transfer. We are very grateful to him as he provided us with the security of covering the sites of Ho Chi Minh with ease and comfort, with me being a mummy of 4 young children travelling with my mum. Thank you very much, Mr Phung! Wishing you great success ahead!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mummyof4explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phung-Capvan, Owner at Roadstour Company, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Xin Chao Rina,
Nice to hear that you all safely back home there and happy with our services!
Sorry for our late response on Trip Advisor by any reasons.
Believe that your praises will make Roadstour Company get more responsible with our services now and then... For me, with any position of Owner or Tour guide, I do always try to make our client satisfy and I am happy to know that you enjoyed that.
Hope to be your family friend in Vietnam and honor to serve you again if you have chance back here.
Best wishes in New Year
Phung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great team building outing”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

During a brief but hectic 3 day work conference in HCMC we organised with Roadstour to take the whole group on their Mekong Delta tour. What a great experience it was! With this tour we actually saw the 'real' Vietnam. Very well arranged and coordinated this tour was for many in our group the highlight of the trip. Some actually preferred what they learnt at the conference - go figure! Highly recommend this tour and company.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Interaction_PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phung-Capvan, Owner at Roadstour Company, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Xin chao Mr Brisbane,
Thank you for great worlds to us on Trip Advisor, we are really happy to win your heart and hope you are keep voting us whenever you or your loves travel in Vietnam.
Wish will be your Vietnamese travel mate and promise to work harder to deserve you trusting.
Best wishes to you and family in New Year
Cap Van Phung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Life on the Mekong Delta.”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Our group of six had a variety of trips booked during our stay in Ho Chi Minh. But I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed this daytrip to the Mekong Delta. After the leisurely boat ride across the river, we visited some of the locals who make a living making coconut candy & a rather potent rice wine (of which we sampled both..Hic!) before taking the unique local taxi (I won't spoil the surprise) on our way to have tea & try some of the regional fresh fruits. After this we went a bit off the beaten track to meet some of the locals who live there, who very kindly picked fresh coconuts from the trees for us to sample. The highlight though, was the locally sourced & prepared lunch. Which consisted of Elephant eared fish, grilled squid, spring rolls and fried rice. It was delicious. I also have to say that our guide Phung was also first class, with his refreshingly honest (warts and all) insights into domestic life and general hardships of life on the Mekong Delta. A brilliant day & highly recommended.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ray q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phung-Capvan, Owner at Roadstour Company, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Xin chao Mr Ray Q,
Roadstour Company takes honor to get your great review on Trip Advisor Page.
We believe that not easy to win your heart but harder to keep your supporting so trying to work better to deserve your trusting.
The Christmas is coming up so on behalf of Roadstour Team, Hope you and your family have great time together and best wishes for New Year.
Best regard,
Cap Van Phung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadstour Company also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Roadstour Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing