We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short worry-free weeekend in Saigon.”
Review of Roadstour Company

Roadstour Company
Ranked #35 of 388 Tours in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: "Your coming back - Our destination!" At Roadstour Company(Located at 123 Nguyen Dinh Chieu St, W6, D3,HCMC- Managed by Mr Phung) we believe in this valued concept and always try to do different good ways to prove that you never get wrong by choosing us as we just want to do business on your gratification. Thank you for giving us a chance to show you why we are different!
Manila
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A short worry-free weeekend in Saigon.”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Roadstour offers an excellent, affordable tour service around Vietnam. We had the opportunity to travel with them, and boy, we were surely satisfied with the great service they provided us. Will definitely recommend this company to my friends who wish to travel around Vietnam. Keep up the good work!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Heisenberg_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    25
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OUTSTANDING!!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Whilst staying in Saigon we got the amazing opportunity to go on the beautiful tours of the area.
Roadstour is an excellent company and the tours were extra interesting due to the professional and well guided mannar of Phung. We praise him greatly for the unforgettable and enjoyable experience we had for the short stay in Saigon, we are ridiculously greatful for the things he did for us such as organising our train tickets and flight tickets - what more could we have asked for !! i cannot explain how wonderful everything was, our knowledge on the culture and surroundings are hightened and we would definatly go back using RoadsTour.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank shaneandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent RoadsTour”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Whilst staying in Saigon we wanted to do a tour that was non specific and flexible. We decided from other reviews here that Phung had what we wanted and he did not disappoint
Phung made us feel very welcome and made sure our every need was taken care of, the ladies wanted ice-creams so Phung went and purchased them for us. His English is outstanding and local knowledge second to none. We enjoyed eating at local street stalls because that was the experience we were after. The transportation was excellent with a very modern Mercedes Benz bus that was comfortable and icy cold air-conditioning. We would recommend this tour for anyone who wants that personal touch and non pushy approach.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robski1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Outstanding”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Our party of ladies booked a tour with Roadstour. We were picked up by our guide Phung and loaded into a lovely modern airconditioned van. Our tour to the Mekong Delta was nothing like we expected. Our guide Phung made it one of the most enjoyable experiences of our trip to date. His professionalism and his wonderful nature made it a truly unforgettable experience, we can not wait to do our other booked tours with Phung. We can not rate our experience high enough. As a group of travelling ladies we felt safe and secure and learnt so much about the vietnamese culture due to Phung's vast knowledge.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We traveled to Vietnam with another family and were keen to do a couple of specific tours .... Cu chi tunnels, the water puppet show and night dinner cruise. Mr Phung provided a super efficient (replied to emails very quickly) and very personal service by coming to meet with us at our hotel. We had the same guide for the tours, Giang, who was just one of the nicest people you'll ever meet with exceptional English (the children were particularly fond of him) as well as very knowledgeable. The van we had was quite new, well air-conditioned and there was no 'up-selling' or stopping at souvenir stores which was a relief! I felt that the price we paid for these tours was very reasonable and would definitely tour with them again. Highly recommended!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank tlag04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadstour Company also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Roadstour Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing