We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Italian” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ciao Bella

Ciao Bella
Ranked #22 of 2,924 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: New York Italian. Warm casual eatery
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great food and atmosphere! Best in HCMC! Have wine, it is great value. The staff is very professional and enjoyable.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    989
    350
    105
    43
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The way the owner treats the staff isn't appropriate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We went there for the valentines special. We could choose between several appetizers, main courses and desserts. The food was average, and for the price we paid definitly overpaid.
The owner is friendly with the guests, but very rude to the employees.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sibylle1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kl,m'sia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Italian.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Nice quaint restaurant with some good Italian food. Loved the complimentary sparkling wine and 7-up for the kids as well as the breads and dips. Would recommend the pizzas and al ragu pasta. Staff were attentive and friendly. All in all 2 great nights in a row!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kdks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Value Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just from the time we arrived at this restaurant, we were treated special. Food was great and the extra little things like welcome drinks and bread etc just put us all in a great mood for a top night

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank GaryRendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
267 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Little Italy I the heart of Saigon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

May not be the very best Italian food that I have ever had, but is well prepared balanced and, at thes even creative. What really makes this 3 story hole n the wall special is the ingredient that every fabulous Italian restaurant provides, you feel like you are eating The home of a dear friend somewhere in Chianti. What more can you ask.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Bella also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Ciao Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing