We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel with very helpfull and frendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hoa Phat Hotel & Apartment
Ranked #297 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice hotel with very helpfull and frendly staff”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We came here in a group of eight people. The pick up from the airport was for free and the breakfast was also included in the price. I don't know why the previous reviews are so bad, we were all happy with our stay. After a day in the city centre, it was really nice to come back to the hotel and relax, with no noise and no motorbikes around the hotel. The swimming pool is nice too. The manager organised two tours for us (Cu Chi tunnels and 2-day Mekong delta). The price was much better than in town and the tourist agency was great. We will come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaZu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    5
    3
    2
    7
See reviews for
10
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Having read some poor reviews on Trip Advisor we had very low expectations. However after visit, we believe this is a very nice hotel with very friendly and accommodating staff!! The main drawback is it is 20 -25 minutes with taxi from downtown district 1. Cost for taxi some 180 000 VND (appr 9 USD) so if you can manage a bit of sightseeing in the morning and evening this is manageable. Hotel picked us up at the airport as agreed and dropped us off at our next stop when leaving. All included in price when staying 2 nights or more. They even drove us into the city one morning without additional charges, but this is maybe nothing to be expected at all times. Reception staff speaks english, Manager has an MBA from the US, however owner and some other people we met did not speak much english. That does not mean they were not helpful! They even provided us a small New Year party! We are 5 in family and stayed in apartment having one large room with two double beds plus separate bedroom with double bed (matress too hard for me). 90 sqm with two bathrooms, washing machine and kitchen. Washing powder, teabags, instant coffee, water bottles complimentary. Soft drinks etc in fridge at reasonable price. Kitchen seemed to lack some plates etc, but would have been provided if asked, I'm sure. Breakfast mainly Vietnamese dishes (made to order), fried eggs and bread available if you need western style. Fresh fruit provided if asked even if not on the menu. Generally I think they will do their very best to fix anything you ask for. They can however do little about the train whistle and the road construction going on outside the hotel. After the initial times, I tended not hearing it. Hotel is only four years old, finish is worn in parts, but this seems to be the case all over the place unless you go for the 4-5 stars. Pool OK, small garden with showers and 5 sunbeds. If you don't need to stay centrally and don't need European /American breakfast, this can be good value for money and can be recommended, especially if you are a family of 4, 5 or 6 where you otherwise would need two rooms.
/Swedish family of 5, very satisfied!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vacati0ntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This was the worst hotel I have stayed in in all of Vietnam. The hotel was far from everything. It took an hour to get there from the airport ane hd 45 minutes to get to district 1. The hotel advertises tours (to cu chu tunnels and mekong delta) and the paper says transportion in provided however, it is not and you need to leave an hour to get into the city to get to the tour agency.The bathroom is very dangerous there is a step that is deadly in the middle of the night. Our room was never cleaned and the rooms were very noisy. English is ve.ry limited so communication is very difficult. I wound up staying only one night instead of three due to all of these issues and at check out they didnt even inquire why I was leaving early. Probably due to the fact the room was already paid for. Do not stay here. Breakfast was the only good thing about this hotel even though it was not ready until 720 despite breakfast started at 7am.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank w0rldtraveler718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ho Chi Minh City hotels

Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

If you want to be out of town to live closer to the locals then this hotel is one of several in the Thu Duc area of Ho Chi Minh. Rooms are huge for the price and met plenty of couples, families all using it. Owners work hard for English-speakings but need more practice. Downsides include - the local cockerels at 4.30am; the monk's chant next door, the motorbike repair shop down the lane; the train whistle at 4:15am; 4:40 am; 5:15am; 5:40am; 6:15am 6:40am; 7:15am and 7:40am etc. Also the highway between the current airport and the soon to be built international airport is under construction under your window. Either wear ear plugs or go somewhere wlse. Taxi to city is 150,000dongh at least plus road toll; or to ThuDuc market is 45,000dongh; or use local bus 8 or 93. WiFi drops out every day and landline telephone not connected.

Room Tip: VIP room - the largest - is on the fourth floor front corner but still only cost me $15 per night. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
6.2 mi away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#63 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,139 reviews
26.8 mi away
Les Hameaux de l'Orient
Les Hameaux de l'Orient
#116 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
36 reviews
5.9 mi away
Mars Saigon Boutique Hotel
Mars Saigon Boutique Hotel
#375 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Riverside Serviced Apartments
Riverside Serviced Apartments
#69 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
220 reviews
5.2 mi away
Victory Hotel
Victory Hotel
#366 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
299 reviews
5.8 mi away
Mai Anh Hotel
Mai Anh Hotel
#274 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoa Phat Hotel & Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoa Phat Hotel & Apartment

Property: Hoa Phat Hotel & Apartment
Address: 526/5 Pham Van Dong Street, Thu Duc District, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoa Phat Hotel & Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Ho Chi Minh City at Sai Gon River side, the city is known for being a dynamic economic center, while at the same time it also features many popular tourist attractions. Saigon Hoa Phat Hotel & Apartment boasts 62 traditional and elegantly designed rooms and apartments that incorporate modern amenities. Their spacious rooms and apartments feature facilities like individual air condition systems, solid granite kitchen counters, Siemens kitchen appliances, marbled bathrooms, separate shower & bathtub and dining tables. The flawless 3.5 star property also offers recreational facilities like outdoor pool, mountain bike, water ski, gym, sauna, library and much more. All in all, Saigon Hoa Phat Hotel & Apartment is a beautiful and excellent place of stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hoa Phat Hotel & Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing