We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome - 1 Day tour to Cu Chi Tunnels & Mekong Delta” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smile Tourist - Day Tours

Smile Tourist - Day Tours
Ranked #136 of 368 Tours in Ho Chi Minh City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to SMILE TOURISTA tailor-made specialist offering private tours and travel throughout Vietnam and Indochina.We are a well established inbound tour operator. We have the ability to provide you a comprehensive range of travel services and original products throughout Vietnam and Indochina. With Smile Tourist, you will travel on your own way and enjoy a holiday without restrictive itineraries, impersonal treatments and unwanted travelling companions.Tell us what you want to see and do, we will make your dream come true.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome - 1 Day tour to Cu Chi Tunnels & Mekong Delta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were only in HoChiMinh City for a very short amount of time and were looking to see the highlights in a day. Our main goals were to see Cu Chi Tunnels and the Mekong Delta. Requested quotes from several tour operators but most only offered one for half the day. Smile tours came back with a 1 day tour to include both the tunnels and the delta. Was a long day and definitely worth it.

In fact that day tour would be the highlight of the any other tours we did in Vietnam.

My partner paid approx $100 each for the entire. Was a bit pricey compared to other tours, but that included private car, driver and guide for the entire day. Not to mention the guide (Steven) was worth the money alone. Definitely recommend him! Due to trying to fit so much in one day we had an early start, but we got to tunnels before all the other tourists, our guide knew a lot about the place. Stopped for lunch in between the tunnels and the delta, was pretty good, but then again most lunches in the middle of tours seemed to be pretty good. The restaurants always seemed to be built purely for people on various tours. When we got to the delta we were there when the other tours were on their way back so we had a nice quiet and private tour of some of the islands. Based on other tours we didn’t get to see as much as of the delta as they did, but those tours took ¾ of a day, so given we got to see the tunnels and the delta in one we were pretty happy.

Only downside was the due to the large amount of places visited it meant a lot of tips were expected. Not really a shock in Vietnam, but was just a downside to be pestered into it so many times in one day. Our guide was helpful however as to when it was expected and to whether they actually did need the tips.

If you did one thing in HCMC – would definitely recommend this!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
9 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    13
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mekong River tour - Customer service at it's best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Smile Tourist is a highly professional company that communicates and clears any questions very quickly. They arranged my day out at Mekong river at a very short notice with no compromise on quality of tour guide Dahn / Rocky (who had excellent English skills and knowledge of the area).
It's very easy to deal with this company and I wish all the best for their plans to expand to other areas of Vietnam.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank annushkapip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great tour!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We booked online for a full day CuChi tunnels & Mekong Delta tour. We were a bit suprised to discover that it was a private tour. We enjoyed it and have no complaints about how the tour was conducted (we are an easy to please couple... ) Although, I found going to the Handicraft shop for disabled people a bit uncomfortable as it wasnt in the itinerary. It's nice to see how lacquerware were done but would have been nice if we were ask beforehand if we want to stopby. As we were squuezing Cuchi and Mekong in one day, our guide had to limit some time in the CuChi, which was okay with us. Guide's english was good and he was very informative. We had our lunch in a Mekong Delta reastaurant and we liked the food selection and tase. As it was Women's Day then, Smile tourist was nice and sweet to send some Vietnamese coffee and tea in our hotel for me. Overall we enjoyed the tour and we feel it was worth the value we paid for..

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank fyrebrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well organised!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

A friend and I wanted to do Ho Chi Minh, Hue and Hanoi all in 5 days. Yes, we know it was a crazy plan but that's all the time we had, and Smile Tourist was the only company we found that would organise it.

They were great from the initial emailing stage, right up to checking to make sure we had a good time after. They even popped over to visit us at our hotel in Ho Chi Minh city and booked us into a partner hotel in Hanoi. All the staff were very friendly. We especially liked our guide and driver in Hanoi who were a lot of fun.

They even offered to discount our Halong Bay trip when the subcontracted company somehow produced a somewhat non-communicative guide. It wasn't necessary but we thought it was a nice gesture on the part of Smile Tourist.

It is an intricate system of guides/drivers for a multi-day multi-city trip but it seems to work.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Madre, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Saigon Day Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Run don't walk to tour with Steven (Huy). He provided us with an excellent tour of Saigon, customized to our interests and level of mobility. We always felt safe and well cared for. His English skills are excellent. Thank you Steven for such an enjoyable day!

Helpful?
3 Thank Pskona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smile Tourist - Day Tours also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Smile Tourist - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing