We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Ranked #27 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Well located, with all important places within walking distance. Staff is very friendly and ready to help. Breakfast is simply delicious. The room is on the small side, but the view of Saigon river is quite nice. One cannot complain for the price.

Room Tip: Rooms with view on the river are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GAGMauritius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolie Hotel S, Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Angela,
Thank you very much for your nice comments on your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and appreciate your recommendation. We are always grateful for feedback that we receive to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can offer to our guests.

We look forward to your next stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance.
Best Regards,
Ann
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

561 - 567 of 888 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel is in a convenient location. The staff are very efficient and friendly. The room was comfortable with a river view. Buffet breakfast that was included was excellent. The cleanliness of the room and public areas was very good. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Incredible value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Excellent location. Very stylish and comfortable rooms.
The most wonderful staff always friendly, helpful and accommodating.
The spa facilities and treatments are first class and very good value.
The breakfast buffet caters for every conceivable taste and everything is fresh and delightful.
I cannot recomment this place highly enough.
In fact, if I could live there, I would! ;o)
Pierre

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from the streets and better views of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolie Hotel S, Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Pierre,
Thank you very much for your fantastic review .
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and our facilities services were up to your satisfaction.
once again, We are grateful for your great support. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Best Regards,
Ann
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

In the heart of Saigon this modern hotel has fully satisfied us. A room rather small, but well designed and beautifully furnished, especially with a beautiful view of the Saigon River from the 6th floor. Courteous staff. Breakfast buffet with lots of choice, good quality a dining room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Panteleimon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolie Hotel S, Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Pantelaimon
Thank you very much for your nice review .
We appreciate that you found our hotel room with well designed , beautifully furnished, view of saigon river , good breakfast and for your kind words about our staff as we continually strive for excellence and quality.
once again, thank you very much for your recommending we hope to welcome you back in the nearest future.
Best Regards,
Ann
assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My friends were sent to 4 different rooms before downgrading to a deluxe from a Jolie Suite as the rooms all smelt of smoke.
We had the Jolie Suite which was very nice but it did smell of smoke but we had to live with that as our son was in a room on that floor.
The rooms were nice enough just make sure you get a non smoking, it would be better if the hotel had a non smoking floor but they dont.
I spent a lot of time looking at hotels in Ho Chi Mingh before we left and I now wished we had spent a little extra and stayed at the Majestic as I love the colonial feel.

Room Tip: They dont have a non smoking policy so you need a room with a window that opens which means you cann...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolie Hotel S, Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Annette,
Thank you very much for your choosing to stay with us and sharing your comment.
We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences about the room you have experienced when you stayed with us that did not meet your expectation. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented for necessary actions.
we hope that we will have opportunity to show you our nonsmoking room for your next trip . If there is any way we can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us .
Best regards,
Ann
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Very nice hotel in Ho Chi Minh relied totally on trip advisor and again it delivers .Very friendly staff,nice and clean hotel,rooms where the best we have stayed in after 5 weeks in Thailand.I'm surprised it's not 4 star.Breakfast good and best of all really nice softish beds unlike others that we stayed in are like rock.

Room Tip: Unlike others on here we preferred room without window as bizarre as that seems room felt bigger esp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henryratrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolie Hotel S, Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Herry,
Thank you very much for your stay with us and providing your review.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your accommodation. It is truly rewarding to read your kind comments about our staff as we are constantly striving to enhance the experience for our guests.
Once again, We appreciate your wonderful support. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best Regards,
Ann
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Having stayed in Saigon several times this is one of the best mid range place I've found.
The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming and the rooms were spacious, clean and very very comfortable. I had a room overlooking the river (9th floor I think!). Good breakfast too. Great location near the river and there is an array of fantastic restaurants and bars nearby, the apocalypse now bar is virtually next door, although I wouldn't count this as a great bar, but for some sightseers this might be of interest. I have previously stayed in the backpacker/Ben Thanh market areas and this area is better by far, much nicer bars and restaurants for similar prices and this is just a 5-10 min walk away from the market by the opera house along Le Loi street.

The spa had an offer on when I was there over Christmas and the prices were about the same as you could get from non hotel spas, so if you fancy treating yourself you shouldn't get overcharged.

Room Tip: The river view room was lovely but only worth it if you're there to catch the sunset, although r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolie Hotel S, Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Rebecca,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your great feedback.

We are very grateful for your appreciation of the quality we provide to our guests and service which is indeed our biggest asset. It is with the wonderful support of visitors to our hotel.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and make your next visit another enjoyable experience.

Best Regards,
Ann
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
#21 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
821 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#29 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,718 reviews
1.0 mi away
Silverland Yen Hotel
Silverland Yen Hotel
#9 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#20 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,713 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#18 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
453 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#22 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa

Address: 4DThi Sach Street, Ben Nghe Ward | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Formerly La Jolie Hotel & Spa)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#19 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#22 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#44 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $81 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ambiance of Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa is reflected in every guestroom. The hotel's recreational facilities, which include hot tub, fitness center, sauna, outdoor pool, spa are designed for escape and relaxation. Guests will be impressed by the grand view of the Saigon River. Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa is designed to suit to both business and leisure purposes. Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa is located right downtown of Ho Chi Minh City. It's close to the famous streets including Dong Khoi - Le Loi - Nguyen Hue - Le Thanh Ton where modern meets classic, West meets East. The area offers not only the experience of luxury shopping, romantic restaurants & bars but also many historical buildings and traditional Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Jolie Hotel And Spa
La Jolie Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing