We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very nice boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Ranked #22 of 423 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Very nice boutique hotel. Nice, clean and elegant rooms with nice views. The hotel is in a good neighborhood, a bit further from the all the site seeing stuff but still within walking distance. They have Western breakfast which is simple but good.

Room Tip: Take an upgrade.....the cheaper rooms don't have an outside window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco_Regina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolie Hotel S, Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Marco,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post your review.
We are happy to hear that you had such a satisfactory stay with us.
Once again, thank you very much for your stay at our Lajolie hotel .We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance.
Best regards,
Ann
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    202
    60
    21
    16
See reviews for
53
223
43
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We have been to this hotel for the massage we had arranged with our hotel which belongs to the same group.
We were offered a 1hour thai massage for about 13USD per person and when we got there, after the welcome tea and ginger snacks, maybe because we were the only ones at the moment, they offered us to use the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi for as long as we wished.
It was a very nice relaxing evening and all the staff was very attentive!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marilinepinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolie Hotel S, Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Marilinepinto,
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful feedback.

We are happy that you made use of the hotel's spa. It was really our pleasure to provide you our service

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable experience. If there is any way we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Best Regards,
Ms. Ann
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great location, great views, clean large rooms, breakfast choice limited but caters for all tastes. I can’t thank the staff at this hotel enough with helping me with reporting my stolen bag (strap slashed by men on bike while out for dinner) to the police, a staff member accompanied us to the station where he translated for us. The staff went out their way to help us – greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liamkitty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolie Hotel S, Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Liamkitty,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a great review on your recent stay at La Jolie Hotel & Spa.
We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate your kind words regarding our staff as we are constantly striving to enhance the experience for our guests.
Your feedback on buffet breakfast will also be reviewed to ensure our valued guests' expectations are exceeded in the future.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and make your next visit a more pleasurable experience.
Best Regards,
Ms. Ann
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I had read the reviews before we left, to be frank some are a bit harsh. From the collection at the airport ( great idea, save yourself a lot of worry & possibly cash) to the welcome on arrival, it was perfect. Our room overlooked the front of the hotel, as we were told nightclub noise can be a issue, but to be honest not sure it would have been anyway. I got up one morning at 3 to use the bathroom, & watched the nightclub close & people go home. They really don't hang about, just get in taxi's and go home. Back home you expect a bit of allnight boxing at least!! Street noise is minimal, windows keep it out (roads seem to be busy all the time). Air conditioning works great , no extra charge like some places we have stayed at. Same with the safety deposit safe in the room, I hate feeling ripped off with an extra charge for things that should really be standard. Breakfast is good, well worth having, a variety that I would expect to see in a restaurant.Coffee & tea are free flowing,although a tiny gripe would be that food could sometimes be warmer. Room was comfortable, spacious, with the bonus of a fridge! Slight problem with bath was sorted as soon as we asked, no hassle. Staff were exceptional, one example would be, when discussing the whereabouts of a place that I wanted to visit, the member of staff offered to drive me on his scooter as his shift had finished! Better not mention his name in case he gets into trouble, but if I say district 9, he will know. Thanks mate, people like you are great ambassadors for your country,
Hotel is well placed, you can walk to most shops , opera house, etc. Lots of places to eat nearby, a lot of them pretty cheap. we had the hotel organise a few trips for us, they did not surcharge like some do! Make a point of going to the Cu Chi Tunnels, and the motorbike tour of the city - both highlights!
Sorry if I am rambling a bit, but suffice to say, HCMC is well worth visiting, not just an overnight stay, so much to do & the people are sooo friendly & welcoming.
We never revisit a place for holiday (its a big world after all) but will break the rule for once, & return to the same hotel.
If you are thinking about a trip here, my advice would be do it, & stay here.
Thanks to all the staff at La Jolie, you made the trip of a lifetime perfect.
Our best wishes to all the staff and thanks for being wonderful.
Paul, Shirley & Carl

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolie Hotel S, Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Paul,
Thank you very much for staying with us and posting a positive review.

We are glad that you found our location to be great and enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are constantly striving to enhance the experience for our guests.

Please accept our apologies for the noise from the bar . Rest assured that this issue has been documented .

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for a more enjoyable experience in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance.
Best Regards,
Ms. Ann
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We paid $62 USD for our room and I'm very glad we didn't pay more. The room is fine; small but clean and just average for the price. The location is good, we walked to the main museums and attractions. It is around a 10 minute walk to the "luxury" area with the high end shops and hotels. The hotel staff were friendly but not extremely helpful. I asked for help booking a bus to Phnom Penh and they would only help me if I used their recommended bus company. I ended up doing it on my own. Also we turned in a medium-sized bag of laundry, as we have done several times on our extended trip. It ended up being $35 USD. We had been in Vietnam for over two weeks and never paid more than $9 for this amount of laundry. We were catching our bus or would have argued. The hotel is nice enough, but try to get it on sale and watch out for the extras that add up.

Room Tip: Seems that rooms ending in 5,6 or 7 are in the quieter wing. We didn't have any trouble with st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elbrew24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolie Hotel S, Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your choosing stay with us and sharing your comments. We are glad that you have enjoyed the room and our location.
We would like to apologize for the the service during your stay we are still working diligently to train our staff to provide the best possible customer service.
We hope that you will allow us to serve you agin in the future.
Best Regards,
Ms. Ann
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at La Jolie. We were upgraded to a lovely room with a river view which had everything we wanted and more. The staff are very helpful and breakfasts delicious. Saigon is a fantastic, bustling city and it was fantastic to come back to this delightful oasis at the end of a tiring day. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolie Hotel S, Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Alison,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post your review.
We are happy to hear that you had such a satisfactory stay with us.
Once again, thank you very much for your recommending our Lajolie hotel .We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance.
Best regards,
Ann
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We popped in on a flying visit thanks to a 12 hour layover courtesy of Vietnam Airlines timetable (who I can also recommend). It seemed like a better idea to have a hotel than sweat it out on the airport lounges!

The staff were wonderful and really helpful. We got a free room upgrade which was lovely as we had a massive bed (needed sleep) and a great shower (needed a wash)!

The area is fine and handy for lots of sights and good restaurants (Ciao Bella on Dong Du is brilliant and a short walk away.

Rooms have welcome air con as does reception.

We didn't have breakfast so couldn't say how that was.

Room was clean and tidy tho.

Potentially a good "Budget conscious" option for a hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Individual_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolie Hotel S, Manager at Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for posting your nice review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us as we are constantly striving to enhance the experience for our guests.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a longer visit and make it even a more pleasurable experience. Please feel free to contact us should you require any further assistance.
Best Regards,
Ann
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
Silverland Sakyo Hotel & Spa
#12 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#26 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,342 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#49 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silverland Hotel & Spa
Silverland Hotel & Spa
#75 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#11 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,130 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#16 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa

Property: Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Address: 4DThi Sach Street, Ben Nghe Ward | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly La Jolie Hotel & Spa)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#19 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#44 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ambiance of Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa is reflected in every guestroom. The hotel's recreational facilities, which include hot tub, fitness center, sauna, outdoor pool, spa are designed for escape and relaxation. Guests will be impressed by the grand view of the Saigon River. Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa is designed to suit to both business and leisure purposes. Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa is located right downtown of Ho Chi Minh City. It's close to the famous streets including Dong Khoi - Le Loi - Nguyen Hue - Le Thanh Ton where modern meets classic, West meets East. The area offers not only the experience of luxury shopping, romantic restaurants & bars but also many historical buildings and traditional Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Jolie Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
La Jolie Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing