We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”

KOTO Kumho - A Training Restaurant
Ranked #101 of 3,136 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: KOTO Saigon is a restaurant opened in October 2011 with Modern Vietnamese fusion menu. KOTO is a not-for-profit social enterprise, which works with disadvantaged youth in Vietnam and empowers them with to learn and strive in their lives.KOTO stands for “Know One, Teach One”: learning should be passed on; knowledge is there to be shared.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We ate at this location for the first time the other night and have also eaten at the one in Hanoi. Both times the food has been excellent and the staff has been extremely helpful and accommodating. This is certainly a place we will be returning.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scinternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    94
    25
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved this restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We came here as a couple with a Wendy Wu tour group and it was my favourite restaurant of the whole trip. We started with fresh lychee and rose water cocktails, for Ladies Day, then a gorgeous meal, beautifully presented and served. Sounds a brilliant project, to be supported. I can't comment on cost as it was included in the tour.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food, nice room, commendable endeavour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We also ate here as part of a Wendy Wu tour group. We sat in the courtyard area at night with a sail-like covering. Table set nicely with a small scroll containing the menu for our meal, nice place mats, wine glasses etc. Food was very good quality and nicely presented. Service was very attentive and polite. A little "rehearsed", but that would be expected in this place where staff are being trained. We really enjoyed our meal there and the whole KOTO philosophy is commendable and seemingly working based on our experience.

Helpful?
Thank doctoraitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We tried koto saigon after trying koto Hanoi and liking it so much. The setting is spread out and the ambiance is great, getting off the main streets of Saigon to enter a little diners paradise. The food and service was amazing and prompt and overall it was a standout experience even a few months on.

Helpful?
1 Thank sarahbiggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fine dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were taken to this restaurant as part of a Wendy Wu tour and was truly amazed by the quality of the food and the presentation. The staff could not have been more attentative. It is located down a alley way and you could easily think you had come the wrong way. We ate inside but there was also tables set up outside in a lovely courtyard. We had a set meal as there was a group of us, but a la carte was available. Credit to all involved in this venture.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KOTO Kumho - A Training Restaurant also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to KOTO Kumho - A Training Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing