We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SaSa travel agency in the ground floor”
Review of SaSa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SaSa Hotel
Ranked #76 of 930 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This review is only about the SaSa tavel agency in the ground floor. The travel agent Song was extremely helpful,competent and honest. She helped us tailoring our trip. The prices were reasonable and everything ran perfectly as promised before.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stroemchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for SaSa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 17 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

We needed a place to stay for a month and found the SaSa Hotel (100 Tran Hung Dao) the perfect location. Close to anything in District 1, including bus stops to airport or Ben Thanh Market although the market is only a 10 minute walk. Food places galore any way you turn. Extremely friendly and helpful staff and very clean. WiFi good 90% of the time.
No elevator but a delightful roof 'garden' with chairs and tables just right for a beer at the end of the day. Sorry for the person who thought it was $7 but if it sounds too good to be true.... and I never heard of anywhere that offered rooms for $7. Very quiet except for a dog that yips a bit in the mornings. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camclanAucklandNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I originally intended to just stay here a couple of weeks while I found another place that included breakfast. I ended up staying nearly a year. Such is the location. In the heart of the local Vietnamese population and yet, come 10pm, it just goes very quiet. Room rates are on a par with other hotels in the area offering the same.

Entrance is off a small dead end roadway (reduces to alleyways) that runs between Tran Hung Dao and Bui Vien streets - the heart of the backpackers area. Reception was always manned and seemed friendly enough. There are a couple of internet connected computers located in the lobby area. No lift however, stairs all the way. Some of the rooms don't have windows but the front ones do, as well as having a very small balcony.

The rooms were reasonably spacious and had a double bed (two singles together) plus wardrobe. The bed itself being reasonably comfortable although a bit on the firm side. TV, Fridge (with mini bar) tables and chairs, free internet (WiFi), aircon and fan are in the room as well. The bathroom had a small bath with shower over but as is usual, no shower curtain. The usual bathroom condiments being supplied. Fresh towels daily. Cleaning couldn't be faulted. Only draw back with the bathroom concerned hot water (this hotel isn't alone). Sometimes it was mildly lukewarm to say the least, first thing in the morning. Case of who gets there first, has it!

I quickly realised that the lack of a supplied breakfast wasn't a big deal. If I wanted a Vietnamese one, it was just across the road. Other breakfasts easily obtained by taking the short walk through the alleyway into Bui Vien. Ben Thanh market being about a 10 minute walk away.

Yes, it does get noisy outside (if you have a front room) when the local Vietnamese children start playing games outside in the evenings - I did say it was in the heart of the local population. The hotel rents motorbikes and seemed to have a high occupancy rate. One thing that might change things, such as cleaning, is that two of the staff left a couple of days before I left. Hopefully not, as it is a very well run hotel. Would I stay there again? Yes.

Room Tip: The front rooms get the sunlight and have very small balconies as well.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 69bertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank euland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 1. 因有一半的房間是沒有窗戶的,所以剛進房時味道很不好,建議最好訂有陽台的房間。 2. 頂樓的標準房要爬六樓~ 4. 如果預定的是兩張床方間,飯店是將一張大床拆成兩張小床,一張大概只有75~8...
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank krisandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#30 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#99 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
801 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saigon Inn Hotel
Saigon Inn Hotel
#4 of 930 in Ho Chi Minh City
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
MyHotel
MyHotel
#51 of 647 in Ho Chi Minh City
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Giang Son 3 Hotel
Giang Son 3 Hotel
#18 of 930 in Ho Chi Minh City
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Home
My Home
#38 of 930 in Ho Chi Minh City
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SaSa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SaSa Hotel

Address: 100/2 Tran Hung Dao Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 930 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $14 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your SaSa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing