We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel with lots of small touches that make a big difference.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cinnamon Hotel Saigon
Ranked #9 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel with lots of small touches that make a big difference.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Location of this hotel is great in District 1 and a stroll from loads of attractions. The staff were so friendly, charming and really genuine, they gave us a welcome drink, loads of advice on where to go , a brief Viet language lesson and recommendations on how much to barter to at the local markets.

There is no lift, only stairs and we were on the 4th floor, but one of the staff members carried our luggage (poor soul). They offered a free foot massage and a free cocktail - but we only took them up on the cocktails.

The room was big with a small balcony, but it was great to sit out side and watch the madness of Saigon below! Very clean and tidy and extra little efforts like swans made out of the towels etc made it extra nice. The room was so dark when you closed the shutters we slept in, but that's definitely a good nights sleep!
Breakfast wasn't the best and my water was warm- but there is not much space to dine.
The staff were so genuine, helpful and attentive I can't fault them!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonely_Plankton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    179
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
110
370
68
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tilburg, Nederland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We spend here 4 nights and had a nice stay. They dont have many rooms so book in advance. They make you feel welcome with a lot of smiles and they remembered our names :) the location is good in D1 and close to all the action and sights

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DenMolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

This hotel is made special by the amazing staff. Everyone was friendly, helpful and attentive. We were offered plenty of advice on what to do, where to eat and personal safety. We even had a brief language lesson before being shown to our room.

Our room (rooftop) was a very good size and full of local charm and character, although the climb up 90 steps to reach it was not always welcome at the end of a hot day out and about!

The foot message was very relaxing and most welcome after a hectic day in the city.

Looking back on our 3 night stay, there are many things about the hotel and it's staff which make us smile.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Walker57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

This is a great hotel in District 1, I love its central location close to the centre and markets. We welcomed with a cool drink and a little pack of containing city map, key Vietnamese words, and a list of recommended eateries. Rooms are big enough and spotless and room service is great, It is consistently good from reception to housekeeping. In our welcome pack we also received a free complimentary foot massage which we took up the next day after a long day of sightseeing. The breakfast is great from beef pho to lovely poached eggs and fresh fruit juice.

But what really won me over is the service from all the staff in particular Yen, Men, Tsquared and Sony the manager they cannot do enough for you and the service is unbeatable.


It's easy to explore the shops and restaurants in the surrounding area there is a chic bar called the Chill skyline bar on the 26th floor on the AB tower about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. The view from the bar is amazing and drinks are priced reasonably for western standards. Good music, hospitable staffs, stunning view, wide selection of drinks. We went twice, its one of the must go places for drinks with friends.

Overall I would say

**Top Notch Staff
**Good sized rooms
**Fantastic service

Cám Ơn Rất Nhiều

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kensheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung N, Manager at Cinnamon Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Mr Ken,

Thank you very much for your excellent review for Cinnamon hotel saigon

We are delighted that you had a wonderful time on your stay. Hearing your appreciation about our professional and friendly staff, Concierge service, spacious room, a lot of offering like foot massage, cocktail, vietnamesse lesson and servicing inspires us all of us.
It was so kind of you to give such a great compliment to our staff, especially Ms Yen, Mến, Thúy Thúy.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.
Please send us "say hello" to Arun

Sincerely,
Cinnamon team work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

My stay at the Cinnamon was truly exceptional in every way. We were directly welcomed by very friendly and smiling staff - the staff Sony, Yen and Maria ( Men) was one of the highlights of the stay, friendly, smiling, helpful, they make you feel at home ! They go out of their way to make your stay truly special. This was my first ever trip to Vietnam and provided me with lots of local advise and they booked all our tours. There is a really good vibe about this place, probably due to the central location and the fact that the Manager and his team are ever present to chat and connect with the guests. I felt like we were part of their family! I will never forget the experience and the memories I experienced at this Hotel.

The room was spacious, clean and calming. It reminded me of Asian chic minimalism with modern facilities.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung N, Manager at Cinnamon Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We were very pleased to learn that you had a perfect experienced at Cinnamon hotel Saigon. we are very delighted that we have met your expectations. Sony, Yen, Mem and all staff ware extremely happy to know your compliment.

It would be a great privilege to welcome you back at Cinnamon hotel saigon in the next time.

Sincerely,

Cinnamon team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We really loved our stay at this hotel, which is very centrally located in Saigon. We walked everywhere and had more than enough to do for the three days we were there.

It was our first trip to Saigon and the friendly, helpful staff really made it enjoyable. In fact, the staff is so friendly and attentive that you’d swear they owned the hotel themselves! (It turns out there is an independent owner who also has a Cinnamon Hotel in Hanoi.) They really helped us feel at home, and it was fun to speak with them at length and we learned a lot from them about Saigon and Vietnam’s culture. They also gave us plenty of ideas on places to visit and a list of good restaurants.

The building is beautifully renovated and the rooms were very nice and comfortable. Everything is very tasteful.

We will definitely be staying here next time we visit Saigon!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewBinHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung N, Public Relations Manager at Cinnamon Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Mr. Andrew,

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor with great point.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us,
We hope to see you soon in next vacation,

Thank you very much

All the best
Cinnamon team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

I found this hotel to be clean, comfortable and well situated hotel. But most importantly the staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms were a good size and facilities were excellent. On my last day they allowed me to leave my bag (not unusual) while I waited for my flight, but also offered facilities for showering.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzung N, Manager at Cinnamon Hotel Saigon, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your compliments on the great room and facilities, as well as the comment about our staff.
Your comment will make our staffs extremely happy, work harder, keep service is better and better.
We hope you will enjoy your stay with us for next visit at Cinnamon hotel Saigon.

Sincerely,
Cinnamon team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#15 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,170 reviews
0.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#19 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel L' Odeon
Hotel L' Odeon
#4 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#20 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Hotel Saigon

Property: Cinnamon Hotel Saigon
Address: 74 Le Thi Rieng str | D1, Ho Chi Minh City 084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinnamon Hotel Saigon 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go organic, stay at the Cinnamon Hotel!Cinnamon Hotel Saigon is centrally located in Ho Chi Min city, Vietnam at the corner of Ly Tu Trong, Lelai and Le Thi Rieng str, just a few feet away to Ben Thanh Market and few minutes away to Taodan botanic garden. Situated, as we are, in the heart of Saigon and just off Congly square, the Cinnamon Hotel Saigon is the idea hotel to stay whether you are on leisure or business trip to Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cinnamon Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing