We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My last stop in Vietnam”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cinnamon Hotel Saigon
Ranked #12 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“My last stop in Vietnam”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

After having travelled through Vietnam from north to south this was my last stop before returning home.
The staff were welcoming and incredible helpful, they arranged trips for me and my friend to Mekong Delta and Cu chi tunnels, ordered many taxis and made sure we got to and from airport.
Always smiling and warm the staff really made the stay great.
Our room was very comfortable and clean.

The stay included breakfast, a free foot massage, free cocktails and even a quick course Vietnamese one late night :)

The only negative thing i could say is that the restaurants within walking distance aren't particularly exciting. In the streets around the Opera house we found some great ones and he taxis are cheap!

I hope I can return one day to this hotel, see my friends and have more of that delicious Pho for breakfast :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank niletur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    181
    34
    9
    6
See reviews for
117
384
68
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Cinnamon in Saigon was our first hotel in Vientam when we arrived from Europe. It is situated in the center, not far away from all the tourist sites. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated. The staff is really very nice and friendly, glad to help you with offering advice. There are lots of restaurants around. If you want to stay in the busy center of Hanoi, it is an excellent choice!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Whoopie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

my brother and myself stayed at this great little hotel for a week, the rooms are clean and well decorated..the best thing about staying at the cinnamon hotel is that we felt like we were at home sharing a house with good friends, the staff are so friendly and keen to help out with tours and anything we needed..thank you sony (the manager)and great guy, ms yen, ms kim, taun,anh(the cook),larry and all the rest of the staff..but one more special thanks to my friend vinh ..who always made us laugh and always smiling, one of the best hotels i have stayed at in many travels , will stay again...Darryl Hill

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Darryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My wife, our two little boys (1yr and 3 yrs old) spent our last 3 nights in Vietnam in Cinnamon Hotel Saigon after starting our Vietnam trip in Hanoi (Cinnamon Hanoi, also higly recommended). The room was very nice. Well decorated, clean and spacious for the 4 of us. Our room was at the side of the street which we enjoyed. It's wonderful watching streetlife at night from your balcony. What really makes this hotel stand out is the staff. They were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. They were very helpful in every which way they could. Beside breakfast great!) they also offer lumch/diner (remember to order before 9am so they can buy the ingdients at the market) which we tried once: very tasty! Location is convenient. About a 5 minute walk to the backpacker area with lots of places to eat and about a 10 minute walk to Bến Thành Market (which by the way is not really worth the visit, but that's my opinion and depends on other SE Asian markets you have visited). Would stay here again and again, without hesitation. Staff: thank you for making our stay this memorable!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ronald v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This was our first stop after our flight from UK to Vietnam, so we were fairly tired, having travelled such a long way. There was also some confusion, as we had booked on-line, and it was not clear if we had booked this hotel, or whether we had booked a hotel called Cinnamon in Hanoi. Be careful when booking and double check your booking!

My wife contacted them prior to us leaving, but we never received any confirmation back from the hotel as to whether we would have issues when we arrived. As it turned out everything was ok, and we were booked in for our first two nights.

This hotel is in an excellent location, being a 5/10 minute walk from the backpacker district (Phnam Ngu Lao) for nightlife, and 15/20 minutes walk from the nice hotels/restaurants at Dong Khoi street, yet quiet enough for a good nights sleep.

Hotel staff were very friendly, and we received a welcome drink, our bags taken to our room etc etc. We had a balcony, where we could overlook the chaos below, which helps you to acclimatise to your environment!

Due to not being able to sort transport out to our next destination, we ended up staying an extra night. Unfortunately we had to change rooms, but again, was no big deal as the staff dealt with moving our bags, as we were on a tour for the day. The second room was at the back of the hotel, and did not have a balcony. We paid the same price for the room with a balcony, as that without one.

Again the room was clean and spacious, with free water, and tea/coffee facilities. It really did provide a little oasis away from the city. Breakfast was simple but good.

We were also entitled to a free 30 min foot massage from the hotel, but we never got time to take them up on the offer.

All in all we had a fantastic stay here, and would recommend to anyone travelling to Ho Chi Minh as a great hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at front of hotel as they have a balcony. Rear rooms feel a little bit "boxy&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fats25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

stayed here 4 nights what a lovely place had the room at the top 6th floor no lift so good exercise staff were great very frendly even gave me lessons how to make the towel art a good place for location its very near to lots of sites to visit

Room Tip: if you can go for the top floor worth the effort with the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue5153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel has it all...convenient location (walking distance to most tourist sites, but on a smallish, relatively quiet street), friendly and helpful staff, and clean, nicely decorated rooms. We used their airport pick up service because we had a late flight in...and it worked perfectly.

The free breakfasts were very nice, with a lot of choice and beautiful presentation (vegetables cut into flowers, etc.). They also include a free foot massage which we didn't have time to try...but it's a nice perk.

It was a great choice for our needs. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#18 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,596 reviews
0.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,566 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#20 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#15 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
359 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel L' Odeon
Hotel L' Odeon
#4 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Hotel Saigon

Property: Cinnamon Hotel Saigon
Address: 74 Le Thi Rieng str | D1, Ho Chi Minh City 084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinnamon Hotel Saigon 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go organic, stay at the Cinnamon Hotel!Cinnamon Hotel Saigon is centrally located in Ho Chi Min city, Vietnam at the corner of Ly Tu Trong, Lelai and Le Thi Rieng str, just a few feet away to Ben Thanh Market and few minutes away to Taodan botanic garden. Situated, as we are, in the heart of Saigon and just off Congly square, the Cinnamon Hotel Saigon is the idea hotel to stay whether you are on leisure or business trip to Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cinnamon Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing