We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cinnamon Hotel Saigon
Ranked #10 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We booked the Cinnamon hotel in Saigon as we wanted to stay somewhere welcoming after our long flight and didn't want to stay in a generic big chain hotel. We were not disappointed!

The rooms are spacious, modern and very tastefully done, including the bathroom which had a great bath tub! The service in the hotel is charming and attentive, refreshing cocktails on arrival, free foot massage (although we didn't get the chance to take this up) and great room service cocktails! Sadly we had to leave too early to have breakfast but it smelt great!

The location is great, the street it is on is not a main tourist street in fact it is tucked away from that and you can wander around the various street food stalls (which are great).

If you stay here you must visit the best banh mi shop in HCM called huynh hoa - turn left out of the hotel and keep walking it is on the same side of the road - legendary!!

We thoroughly enjoyed are stay at the cinnamon hotel and recommend it as a lovely little haven in the busy city!

Room Tip: There are steep stairs in the hotel, so you may want to take this into account when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 365dayholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 604 of 765 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

Really helpful friendly staff. Great location. Sony and Yen organised out tours and a driver for us when we left for mui ne

Welcome cocktails And small really personal touches make this a really great hotel in HCMC

Our room was a really big clean top floor. With a great view and facilities.

It was a little tricky for our taxi driver to find so keep an eye out.
All in all I'd say its one of my tips stays in SE Asia and I've travelled A LOT
Well worth the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesandK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights with our daughter, a three year old. The staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and genuine. They really try to deliver fantastic service and nothing is ever too much trouble.
The rooms are really lovely. They have a Japanese feel with lots of dark wood. They are stylish, quirky and spotlessly clean.
The major plus point for me was their emphasis on environmental responsibility. They have recycling bins and notices everywhere in the room about Eco friendly hotel dwelling:) I found this refreshing and progressive. I'd go there again just for that point. They also lay cinnamon sticks on your bed when you arrive. What a fabulous touch.
The one down side was the stairs. There are no lifts. We were miles up but that was of no consequence to us yet its something you should be aware of if you have any mobility/cardio respiratory issues at all.
Oh, and the breakfast is a real bargain. And delicious. Thumbs up all round from us.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lolapopsacola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very central, clean, cosy and welcoming place. Its actual plus is its staff ; always polite, efficient and smiling while attending you. And when upon departure they wave you good-bye from the side-walk, you can feel it comes from the heart ! Mr Tuan in particular proved very helpful and his skills in English and in French are rank above those of most of the guides we've had, and, believe us, it makes a hell of a difference! And they love kids!

Room Tip: Prefer the 1st two floors for there's no lift - but, don't worry, your luggage will be carri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank O D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here for a few days either side of our 3 week trip and I can't imagine staying anywhere else when I return to Saigon! Within minutes of arriving the small team of staff felt like family and continued to make us feel very welcome for the duration of our stay. Beds were super comfortable and the bathroom had all the necessary mod-cons and was very clean. Their "green" ethos was apparent in the energy saving room key card - where you insert the card for power and then remove it when you're out the room which turns the power off - and separate bins for recycling. The hotel is centrally located and in a 'buzzy' area and personally I didn't mind the sounds of street life. Our rooms were located at the back of the hotel so perhaps a little quieter than the ones at the front, which have little balconies that open up onto the street. We kept our windows open but if you closed the shutters and windows it was noticeably quieter.

Breakfast menu is extensive with both western and eastern options. The (almost infamous by now I'm sure) banana pancakes are yummy-licious!! Fruit was lovely, watermelon juice was refreshing, fresh ginger tea was a delight and the toast had a wonderful brioche like taste! French influence no doubt.

I can't say enough good things about this place or else risk babbling on forever! Genuinely hospitable, helpful and sincere staff! We got back home to find a lovely email from the staff at the hotel thanking us for our business and hoping to see us in the future and it felt very personal as they referred to all of us by the names they had come to know us by. I know all their names but I cant think how to spell them!

Thank you Cinnamon Hotel! We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StrawberriJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great staff, quiet and very nice hotel! Well located, it offers a quiet atmosphere after a day spent in the middle of HCM impossible traffic! Good breakfast. A special mention to the kindness of the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mlemarchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Brilliant location in the center of Saigon. Small hotel on a small street. Tourist areas are quite near but here you can enjoy Vietnamese style living. Pha-soup and tropical fruits on the breakfast was delicious. The staff does everything for your comfortable. They really do care. We warmly recommend.

Room Tip: Higher floors are less noisy. Be aware that there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tarppi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.9 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#23 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
927 reviews
1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#18 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,742 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#33 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Silverland Yen Hotel
Silverland Yen Hotel
#9 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
304 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel L' Odeon
Hotel L' Odeon
#4 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
280 reviews
0.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Hotel Saigon

Address: 74 Le Thi Rieng str | D1, Ho Chi Minh City 084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $72 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinnamon Hotel Saigon 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go organic, stay at the Cinnamon Hotel!Cinnamon Hotel Saigon is centrally located in Ho Chi Min city, Vietnam at the corner of Ly Tu Trong, Lelai and Le Thi Rieng str, just a few feet away to Ben Thanh Market and few minutes away to Taodan botanic garden. Situated, as we are, in the heart of Saigon and just off Congly square, the Cinnamon Hotel Saigon is the idea hotel to stay whether you are on leisure or business trip to Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Cancelon so you can book your Cinnamon Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing