We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cycle tour to fabulous monuments”

Asiana Travel Mate - Private Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$13.00*
and up
Sundeck Yoga on the Emperor Dragon Boat
More Info
$24.00*
and up
Chuon Lagoon Biking Day Trip from Hue
Ranked #116 of 389 Tours in Ho Chi Minh City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Founded and operated from early 2006, Asiana Travel Mate, Vietnam Local DMC has offices in Saigon, Hanoi and Hue Imperial city in Central Vietnam. Asiana Travel Mate has gained a true value in responsible Travel within Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia with Prestigious travel awards. The Year's Best for Excellent Tour Operator by Vietnam Economic Times The Guide Awards annually from 2009 to 2014 Trusted Brand from 2009 to 2012 by Viet Nam Business Association. Golden cup for Excellent Service in 2009 with theme for Community development and health. Golden cup for Excellent Business in 2009with theme for Community development and health.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great cycle tour to fabulous monuments”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Relatively easy cycling on good mountain bikes, guided by Jeng who was friendly and knowledgeable. The full day tour included a river trip to the Tien Mu pagoda and then cycling to the tiger arena, Tu Duc and Lhai Dinh mausoleums plus lunch. The tour was part road and part track so a good chance to see the local countryside. A much more interesting way to see the mausoleums than by the big group tours and Asiana were well organised and professional

Helpful?
6 Thank sussexgirl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    24
    6
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“As good as it gets”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We took a trip to Cu Chi Tunnels, organised by our hotel through this agency. We were picked up on time and taken in a comfortable mini van. Our guide was the real highlight of the trip - Typhoon was very knowledgable about the city and the tunnels, very sensitive when speaking about the war, and - best of all - such a great attitude! His joking and smiling and laughing was SO refreshing and great - we could have listened to him all day. Cu Chi itself is pretty touristy, but Typhoon did all he good to bypass the crowds and make our trip comfortable. Thank you Typhoon!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Complete package - thumbs up”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Led by Mr Typhoon, the Cu Chi Tunnels tour was the complete package. It was informative, with a balanced view of both sides. I finished the tour with a deeper understanding of the intricacies of the war. Entertaining, with plenty of gags and fun sense of humour. Emotional, because it was personal and real. Highly recommended.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
9 Thank Zed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One happy Typhoon family - from Australia.”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We did two tours through this company.
The day trip to the Mekong Delta and a half day tour to the Cu Chi tunnels. We had Typhoon as our tour guide who is the most entertaining, fluent English speaking guide we had in Vietnam! We would highly recommend booking your tour through this company as they made our experiences very enjoyable!

Thank you from Australia Typhoon

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank Ellie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cu Chi Tunnels and Mekong Delta tour to Unicorn and Coconut Island”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We spent a lot of time looking at tours and speaking to tour operators and by far they were the best. Not pushy sales and very helpful when I changed my mind time and time again after reading more about the various locations and things to do. When we did decide we got a competitive rate and were looked after very well.

It was recommended to do both these tours in one day given the distance and it turned out to be good advice as we got to see it all without rushing. We went for the private tour so had a great driver and car and was told all about the history on route. Then after the Cu Chi tunnels we went on a private boat to the Mekong delta where we had lots of activities and again no pushy sales people asking you to buy trinkets.

I'm going back to them now to book the rest of my tours! Don't think twice about this company they will do you no wrong. As there are so many operators all offering the same tours, you might not like the tour but you sure will like the tour guides.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Tej C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asiana Travel Mate - Private Day Tours also viewed

Thua Thien - Hue Province, Vietnam
 

Been to Asiana Travel Mate - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing