We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and clean hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cap Town Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cap Town Hotel
Ranked #17 of 835 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
jakarta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location and clean hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

I booked for family room..
When we check in the reception is very nice and polite..she also tell us about becarefull with pickpocket in benthan market and we have to bargain 1/3 in ben than market..
The location is really good.., walking distance to everywhere..it's easy to find taxi for 24 hour
The room is clean, the bed not bad..I got room with big window but when I open the gordyn it's WALL... but overall tis hotel is good , also cheap..
Don't book taxi to airport from hotel..
I book taxi from hotel to airport when check out.. and I already pay for the taxi in hotel..and the hotel said i don't have to pay anything else.. the hotel give me saigon taxi.. the driver is a new driver, he can't drive at all...also can't speak english.. when arrive at airport he asked for money for tip... DONT EVER USE SAIGON TAXI...NOT RECOMEND
Better use vinasun taxi...
I also confuse why the cap town hotel use saigon taxi ...it's bad taxi

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tina_kurniawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    116
    33
    8
    7
See reviews for
56
92
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

very good hotel for moderate price. clean and comfortable rooms, pleasant welcome, easy check-in, good breakfast - especially with asian food, a bit lesser for european food. location excellent near market and city center which can be reached even by walking.

Room Tip: rooms to the back are less noisy. early breakfast is plentiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauliw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Though all the hotels are the same but the stay at Cap Town was a pleasant one.. The rooms are clean.. Bottled water are replenished everyday..

The staffs are all very friendly.. They are able to speak simple English which was a plus point for us to ask for recommendations and directions.. Bell boys were always around to assist us with our bags.. When our tailor sent our clothes, they immediately them to us without us asking for it first..

One plus point is the Wifi connection at the hotel was always stable..

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cheeka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Augusta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed a week, but the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful! From organising tours to buying and installing SIM cards, their service is faultless. A good grasp of English by staff made the stay effortless. Breakfast buffet was ample with lovely noodle bowls if you wished. Free wifi was a bonus! Would highly recommend especially if you want clean and reasonably priced centrally located accommodation!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank eags77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Decent hotel in district 1. It is within walking distance to Bến Thành Market. We travelled as a group of three and got a deluxe room with a queen sized bed and a double sized bed (two beds). Nice and clean, washroom decently clean as well. Beds are comfortable, with linens, bedding, etc changed often.

Breakfast could be better, but you're in HCMC, so plenty of local cuisine to check out. I wouldn't bother with the breakfast there, unless you absolutely have no choice. It's not bad or anything, just better food elsewhere.

One thing is they don't stock up on the soap and shampoo, and they don't label it either, so you aren't sure which is which. It's one of those refillable dispensers they have in the bathroom.

A/C is great! Blows ice cold even if it's 30+ degrees Celsius outside.

Located on a small side street so quiet enough, but close enough to some main roads that getting somewhere isn't too bad.

Staff is helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near or on the top floor. Can be noisy if people are above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T33D33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Just spent 6 fabulous nights at the Cap Town in a Deluxe Family Suite and once again could not fault the hotel. This was our third stay and each time it gets better. Nothing is any trouble and the staff are very friendly and always willing to go the extra mile. Whilst the breakfast selection is limited, the quality is very good. Breakfast is from 6.30am till 10am. We have eaten at various times during our stay and if anything was getting low you only have to ask and the staff will bring more.We turned up late for breakfast one morning and the ladies were very accommodating even bringing us freshly cooked eggs and we didn't even ask. The Family rooms are very spacious and you get complimentary bottled water, tea and coffee daily. Our room was always cleaned to a very high standard every day and the ladies who do the housekeeping are lovely. I am a very light sleeper and one of my pet hates in hotels is noisy airconditioning. I was impressed that the airconditioning in our room was so quiet.

The location is great. Only a 5 minute walk to the Ben Thanh Market. Be aware that the market closes around 5.30pm but stalls open outside the market at 7pm and there is a great outdoor eating place that cooks fresh seafood on a BBQ and many other dishes.
There is a very good hair dresser just around the corner on Le Thanh Ton and about 12 swimwear shops on Ly Tu Trong. These streets are at either end of Le Anh Xuan. If you want a good massage go to the Violet Spa downstairs at the A and EM Hotel. It is very professionally run and reasonably priced. You are expected to tip your masseur 100,000 dong ($5) if your happy with the service.

Have stayed in the bigger hotels in Saigon but since staying at the Cap Town Hotel I wouldn't stay anywhere else. It's the best.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 01 and 02 face into the street. There are only 4 rooms on each floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

great position, near markets. Everything we needed was nearby...banks, grocery store. We stayed 3 nights in Junior suite. The room was a good size with 2 king size beds, overlooking the street on level 3. The pillows deserve special mention, they were remarkable. No street noise at all with first class sound insulation and great airconditioning. Small dining room, breakfast was very good (not sumptuous) if you get there earlyish, but starts to run out about 8.30 - 9.00. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Especially on the last day when our camera was stolen on the street, they could not have done more...accompanying us to the police station and staying throughout the red tape which would have been a nightmare for us. If forced to find fault, it would be the towels were on the small side.
We felt Cap Town was great value for the price and we would stay again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmonaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#35 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#24 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#57 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#86 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#41 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel
Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Town Hotel

Property: Cap Town Hotel
Address: 28-30 Le Anh Xuan Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 835 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cap Town Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your days in wonderful Saigon - Ho Chi Minh city, Vietnam and feel like being at home whether you are on vacation or business trip at the 3 star Cap Town Saigon Hotel. Our 40-room boutique hotel near Ben Thanh market provides charming, cozy and warm atmosphere. Most of rooms have city view and soundproofing glass so guest can watch the street comfortably and escape from the noise outside after a long day trip. This boutique hotel in Saigon would be a perfect choice for travelers, businessmen and even most demanding guest. You are promised a complete satisfaction by our very professional staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cap Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing