We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staff, Convenient Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cap Town Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cap Town Hotel
Ranked #18 of 825 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Convenient Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I visit HCMC several times a year. Cap Town Hotel has become one of our favored hotels. At the moment of arrival, we're greeted by a very friendly hotel staff. Their graciousness and hospitality continues on throughout our entire stay (5 days in our most recent trip). The rooms are very clean, comfortable and well maintained. They provide a breakfast with coffee which is a good way to start the day. Location in District 1, and very convenient for us .. we have walked or taken a motorbike to very place we wish to visit. The hotel does arrange a motorbike for those who wish to use one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HealeyWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapTownHotel, Director of Sales at Cap Town Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Bill
Warmest greetings from Cap Town Hotel
Thank you for your best comment. We vary happy when you enjoy at our hotel. we'd like see you next time.

Best Regards
Ms. Vuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    112
    32
    8
    7
See reviews for
54
88
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nong Khai, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed two nights and enjoyed our time. The location is great, within walking distance of all attractions and restaurants in District 1. The room was very clean and spacious, the shower was amazing, and the bed was very comfortable! Breakfast was included and was okay. Staff was helpful and friendly! Great coffee place right on the corner and a Circle K convenience store about a two minute walk away. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapTownHotel, Director of Sales at Cap Town Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Value Guest
Warmest Greetings From Cap Town Hotel.
First of all, on behafl of Cap Town Hotel. I'd like to say thank you for your best comment. We very happy when you feel satisfy with our service. I hope see you again.

Best Regards
Ms. Vuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

A fairly small but very friendly hotel in quite a pleasant part of HCMC (Saigon). Unfortunately the family room I'd booked was unavailable due to renovations on the top floor/roof. We were given a small cash refund and the room we had was very comfortable albeit noisy during the day. Electricity was off for some hours at one stage and we returned after a long walk to find the elevator not working - with a resultant 5 storey climb. The staff here are very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was pleasant and they actually have good coffee. Apart from the renovations, this is quite a pleasant hotel in an area that boasts several 3 and 4 star premises.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EverythingElse2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapTownHotel, Director of Sales at Cap Town Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Value Guest
Thank you for your comment. we're sorry for renovation at that time. it made you feel unhappy. i think when you come back you will feel new experience when you stay our hotel again. i think that we will not make disappointment

Regards
Ms. Vuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lijiang, China
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Last month I stayed in HCMC with my father for a few days and I am very glad i chose Cap Town hotel.

The hotel was nice and clean, the rooms very spacious and comfortable and the staff was always attentive and looking out for us, and the breakfast was not amazing but good enough.

And best of all was the location, right in area one and a perfect place to explore the great and beautiful city of Saigon, and I think around this area you can find anything you may want.

Definitely a hotel i would recommend in a city that i look forward to return too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapTownHotel, Director of Sales at Cap Town Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Value Guest
Thank you for your best comment. I very happy when you feel enjoyable at Cap Town hotel. I hope see you again in the future.

Best Regards
Ms. Vuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I had only short period in HCMC and i chose to stay here; Cap town hotel. These are what i found; Great location, Clean room, Comfortable bed, Speed wifi, Friendly + Helpful staff and reasonable budget. I think these are enough for me to come back to stay here again if I come back to HCMC ;)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yimzii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapTownHotel, Director of Sales at Cap Town Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Value Guest
Thank you for your best commnet. I'm very happy when you fell enjoyable at Cap Town Hotel. I hope see you again in the future.

Warm Regards
Ms. Vuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

we stayed at Cap Town hotel for three nights in August 2013. it was a few streets away from Ben Thanh market with plenty of places to eat within a block or so of the hotel. The room was large, clean and with a good bathroom. Wifi was very fast. lots of choices for breakfast. Highly recommended!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank glamourpuss64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapTownHotel, Director of Sales at Cap Town Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Value Guest.
Thank you for your comment. i'm very happy when you satisfaction in the Cap Town Hotel. I hope see you again.

Regards
Ms. Vuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This surprisingly humble hotel gave my friends and I a great deal for our money. Just a short walk to Ben Thanh Market and just a short Taxi ride to the financial district. We were very happy with this Hotel. Breakfast was decent, beds and sheets were comfortable, and the staff were very courteous and helpful. When in Saigon, put this on the top of your list!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janandmabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapTownHotel, Director of Sales at Cap Town Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Value Guest
Thank you for your best comment. We very happy when you stayed and satisfy at our hotel. I hope see you again.

Regards
Ms. Vuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#24 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#21 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel
Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel
#47 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#44 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#34 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#60 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Town Hotel

Property: Cap Town Hotel
Address: 28-30 Le Anh Xuan Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 825 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cap Town Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your days in wonderful Saigon - Ho Chi Minh city, Vietnam and feel like being at home whether you are on vacation or business trip at the 3 star Cap Town Saigon Hotel. Our 40-room boutique hotel near Ben Thanh market provides charming, cozy and warm atmosphere. Most of rooms have city view and soundproofing glass so guest can watch the street comfortably and escape from the noise outside after a long day trip. This boutique hotel in Saigon would be a perfect choice for travelers, businessmen and even most demanding guest. You are promised a complete satisfaction by our very professional staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Cap Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing