We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in a great location”
Review of Cap Town Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cap Town Hotel
Ranked #18 of 854 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Lijiang, China
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Hotel in a great location”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Last month I stayed in HCMC with my father for a few days and I am very glad i chose Cap Town hotel.

The hotel was nice and clean, the rooms very spacious and comfortable and the staff was always attentive and looking out for us, and the breakfast was not amazing but good enough.

And best of all was the location, right in area one and a perfect place to explore the great and beautiful city of Saigon, and I think around this area you can find anything you may want.

Definitely a hotel i would recommend in a city that i look forward to return too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapTownHotel, Director of Sales at Cap Town Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Value Guest
Thank you for your best comment. I very happy when you feel enjoyable at Cap Town hotel. I hope see you again in the future.

Best Regards
Ms. Vuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    117
    33
    8
    7
See reviews for
56
93
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I had only short period in HCMC and i chose to stay here; Cap town hotel. These are what i found; Great location, Clean room, Comfortable bed, Speed wifi, Friendly + Helpful staff and reasonable budget. I think these are enough for me to come back to stay here again if I come back to HCMC ;)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yimzii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapTownHotel, Director of Sales at Cap Town Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Value Guest
Thank you for your best commnet. I'm very happy when you fell enjoyable at Cap Town Hotel. I hope see you again in the future.

Warm Regards
Ms. Vuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

we stayed at Cap Town hotel for three nights in August 2013. it was a few streets away from Ben Thanh market with plenty of places to eat within a block or so of the hotel. The room was large, clean and with a good bathroom. Wifi was very fast. lots of choices for breakfast. Highly recommended!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank glamourpuss64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapTownHotel, Director of Sales at Cap Town Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Value Guest.
Thank you for your comment. i'm very happy when you satisfaction in the Cap Town Hotel. I hope see you again.

Regards
Ms. Vuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This surprisingly humble hotel gave my friends and I a great deal for our money. Just a short walk to Ben Thanh Market and just a short Taxi ride to the financial district. We were very happy with this Hotel. Breakfast was decent, beds and sheets were comfortable, and the staff were very courteous and helpful. When in Saigon, put this on the top of your list!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janandmabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapTownHotel, Director of Sales at Cap Town Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Value Guest
Thank you for your best comment. We very happy when you stayed and satisfy at our hotel. I hope see you again.

Regards
Ms. Vuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Just checked out of this hotel, were i stayed for 3 nights. Had a great check in, fast and hassle free..what you like after a long flight.
Rooms are clean, and a good size! ! Shower was amazing!!
Breakfast was simple, but good.
Great location, easy walk to markets and food.
All in all, great value for the money i spent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapTownHotel, Director of Sales at Cap Town Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Value Guest
Thank you for your best comment. we very happy when you stayed satisfaction at Cap Town hotel. i hope you will choose us when you come to Saigon again.
Warm Regards
Ms. Vuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We travel to Ho Chi Minh in group. The location of the hotel is about 5 minutes walking distance to Ben Thanh Market & the first Starbucks in Vietnam. Also, the convenience shop & places to drink beer are just walking distance. You can actually explore their local life by walking around. It is available with 4 ppl room and i am staying in double bed room. It is quite nice. The room itself comes with the water spa bath sprout. So, it is very enjoyed after tiring trip outside.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bebee_Koay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapTownHotel, Director of Sales at Cap Town Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Value Guest
Warmest Greetings From Cap Town Hotel
Thank you for your best comment. We were happy when I received your comment. I hope you will choose our when you come Ho Chi Minh again.

Regards
Ms. Vuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our family of four stayed in this boutique hotel of 40 rooms for a total of 12 days, and we had a really comfortable and enjoyable stay.

The location is great, it's close to the Ben Thanh Market which is really convenient, it's also walking distance from Starbucks and if you need a taxi, that's no problem - there are always taxis at the front of the hotel. There are security guards outside the hotel so it's very safe, and it's open 24/7 so you can return to the hotel at anytime.

The reception staff are very friendly, and putting the size of the hotel to the side, all other aspects should make it a 4 star hotel.

The hotel is family friendly. The room is always clean, neat and tidy with great air conditioning, lots of tv channels to choose from, 4 small bottles of water which are complementary and a powerful shower with additional features e.g. jacuzzi mode in certain rooms. Lighting is also really good and sleep is good because you can't hear the noise from the roads outside.

Breakfast room is relatively small, and the variety is small but big enough to enjoy a nice breakfast. The menu changes everyday but there are always eggs, cereal, bread, yogurt, fruit, and noodle soup as well as orange juice, coffee and tea.

Comparing the prices to other hotels in the centre of Ho Chi Minh, this hotel is quite cheat. It's great value for money. We will definitely return to stay at Cap Town the next time we visit Vietnam.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapTownHotel, Director of Sales at Cap Town Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Value Guest
Thank you for you comment. i hope you will choose Cap Town hotel again when you come to Hochiminh in Vietnam and introduce it for your friend.
Warm Regards
Ms. Vuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#38 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#25 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#51 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#89 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#43 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel
Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel
#58 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Town Hotel

Property: Cap Town Hotel
Address: 30 28, Le Anh Xuan Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 854 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cap Town Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your days in wonderful Saigon - Ho Chi Minh city, Vietnam and feel like being at home whether you are on vacation or business trip at the 3 star Cap Town Saigon Hotel. Our 40-room boutique hotel near Ben Thanh market provides charming, cozy and warm atmosphere. Most of rooms have city view and soundproofing glass so guest can watch the street comfortably and escape from the noise outside after a long day trip. This boutique hotel in Saigon would be a perfect choice for travelers, businessmen and even most demanding guest. You are promised a complete satisfaction by our very professional staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Cap Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing