We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortably stay”
Review of Cap Town Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cap Town Hotel
Ranked #19 of 915 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortably stay”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I had only short period in HCMC and i chose to stay here; Cap town hotel. These are what i found; Great location, Clean room, Comfortable bed, Speed wifi, Friendly + Helpful staff and reasonable budget. I think these are enough for me to come back to stay here again if I come back to HCMC ;)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yimzii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapTownHotel, Director of Sales at Cap Town Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Value Guest
Thank you for your best commnet. I'm very happy when you fell enjoyable at Cap Town Hotel. I hope see you again in the future.

Warm Regards
Ms. Vuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    120
    33
    8
    7
See reviews for
59
94
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

we stayed at Cap Town hotel for three nights in August 2013. it was a few streets away from Ben Thanh market with plenty of places to eat within a block or so of the hotel. The room was large, clean and with a good bathroom. Wifi was very fast. lots of choices for breakfast. Highly recommended!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank glamourpuss64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapTownHotel, Director of Sales at Cap Town Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Value Guest.
Thank you for your comment. i'm very happy when you satisfaction in the Cap Town Hotel. I hope see you again.

Regards
Ms. Vuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This surprisingly humble hotel gave my friends and I a great deal for our money. Just a short walk to Ben Thanh Market and just a short Taxi ride to the financial district. We were very happy with this Hotel. Breakfast was decent, beds and sheets were comfortable, and the staff were very courteous and helpful. When in Saigon, put this on the top of your list!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janandmabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapTownHotel, Director of Sales at Cap Town Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Value Guest
Thank you for your best comment. We very happy when you stayed and satisfy at our hotel. I hope see you again.

Regards
Ms. Vuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Just checked out of this hotel, were i stayed for 3 nights. Had a great check in, fast and hassle free..what you like after a long flight.
Rooms are clean, and a good size! ! Shower was amazing!!
Breakfast was simple, but good.
Great location, easy walk to markets and food.
All in all, great value for the money i spent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapTownHotel, Director of Sales at Cap Town Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Value Guest
Thank you for your best comment. we very happy when you stayed satisfaction at Cap Town hotel. i hope you will choose us when you come to Saigon again.
Warm Regards
Ms. Vuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We travel to Ho Chi Minh in group. The location of the hotel is about 5 minutes walking distance to Ben Thanh Market & the first Starbucks in Vietnam. Also, the convenience shop & places to drink beer are just walking distance. You can actually explore their local life by walking around. It is available with 4 ppl room and i am staying in double bed room. It is quite nice. The room itself comes with the water spa bath sprout. So, it is very enjoyed after tiring trip outside.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bebee_Koay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapTownHotel, Director of Sales at Cap Town Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Value Guest
Warmest Greetings From Cap Town Hotel
Thank you for your best comment. We were happy when I received your comment. I hope you will choose our when you come Ho Chi Minh again.

Regards
Ms. Vuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our family of four stayed in this boutique hotel of 40 rooms for a total of 12 days, and we had a really comfortable and enjoyable stay.

The location is great, it's close to the Ben Thanh Market which is really convenient, it's also walking distance from Starbucks and if you need a taxi, that's no problem - there are always taxis at the front of the hotel. There are security guards outside the hotel so it's very safe, and it's open 24/7 so you can return to the hotel at anytime.

The reception staff are very friendly, and putting the size of the hotel to the side, all other aspects should make it a 4 star hotel.

The hotel is family friendly. The room is always clean, neat and tidy with great air conditioning, lots of tv channels to choose from, 4 small bottles of water which are complementary and a powerful shower with additional features e.g. jacuzzi mode in certain rooms. Lighting is also really good and sleep is good because you can't hear the noise from the roads outside.

Breakfast room is relatively small, and the variety is small but big enough to enjoy a nice breakfast. The menu changes everyday but there are always eggs, cereal, bread, yogurt, fruit, and noodle soup as well as orange juice, coffee and tea.

Comparing the prices to other hotels in the centre of Ho Chi Minh, this hotel is quite cheat. It's great value for money. We will definitely return to stay at Cap Town the next time we visit Vietnam.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapTownHotel, Director of Sales at Cap Town Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Value Guest
Thank you for you comment. i hope you will choose Cap Town hotel again when you come to Hochiminh in Vietnam and introduce it for your friend.
Warm Regards
Ms. Vuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Chose this boutique hotel (of which there are many in Ho Chi Minh City) because of its location and price. After reading the many reviews we were prepared for the downsides but were pleasantly surprised. Reception was pleasant and helpful. Even offered to show us rooms on other floors, but we were happy with the ones allocated on the top floor (deluxe queen).
The hotel is on a quiet side street, and if the street sounds do come up - just close the bathroom windows and door.
Less than 10minutes walk to the Ben Thanh Market.
20-30minutes to the other attractions like the Post Office and Cathedral - have added in time for getting lost in the many sidelanes.
As it is relatively new, there may be ongoing works like during our stay - but if you're out most of the day, it's not an issue.
Breakfast room is small, not a great variety, but it was sufficient by Asian standards.
Don't expect a wide western selection.

Room Tip: Do ask for a room with windows, as not all rooms have them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YvonneSequerah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapTownHotel, Director of Sales at Cap Town Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Value Guest
Thank you for your best comment. we very happy when you stayed satisfaction at Cap Town hotel. i hope you will choose us when you come to Saigon again.
Warm Regards
Ms. Vuong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#84 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#56 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#46 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#55 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#49 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
872 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#43 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Town Hotel

Property: Cap Town Hotel
Address: 30 28, Le Anh Xuan Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 915 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cap Town Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your days in wonderful Saigon - Ho Chi Minh city, Vietnam and feel like being at home whether you are on vacation or business trip at the 3 star Cap Town Saigon Hotel. Our 40-room boutique hotel near Ben Thanh market provides charming, cozy and warm atmosphere. Most of rooms have city view and soundproofing glass so guest can watch the street comfortably and escape from the noise outside after a long day trip. This boutique hotel in Saigon would be a perfect choice for travelers, businessmen and even most demanding guest. You are promised a complete satisfaction by our very professional staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cap Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing