We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good hotel - great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cap Town Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cap Town Hotel
Ranked #19 of 789 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good hotel - great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Cap Town was a nice hotel in a great location - it was walking distance from everything. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly. We had a small ant problem in our room (tiny ants) and they came and sprayed Raid and left the canister with us in case we saw anymore - did not have any ants after that. Clean hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sowpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    105
    31
    8
    7
See reviews for
48
85
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Check in is smooth, staff are helpful and able to communicate in English fairly well which is nice. Willing to change dollars or give smaller bills easily. Dining room has a nice breakfast spread offering fresh fruits, cereals. warm pre cooked selections and Asian specialties. Lobby is somewhat small and not much there besides seating.Great location 2 blocks from Bến Thành Market. Moto or taxi drivers available on the street. Have small bills ready, discuss price and confirm price prior to getting in car or on Moto. Prices change constantly. The room was spacious and had an influence of maybe french provincial styled furniture. Oddly a large white and gold rearing stallion as decor. The bathrooms are modern and spacious,however lighting could be brighter over the mirror.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Midwesterncanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in the family room over New Years. It was in a great location and we could walk to almost anywhere from here. It's really close to the Ben Thanh Market. The staff was wonderful and accomodating, even holding our luggage for us when we to the Mekong Delta for one night. They were very kind to our 3 year old too. The room was great, as was the shower in the bathroom. We really enjoyed the breakfast every morning and the variety. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The family rooms are spacious and very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

When it comes to value for money you can't go past the Cap Town. It's an excellent boutique type hotel in the centre of Ho Chi Minh with great rooms run by very attentive staff. The hotel is located on a quiet street, and sleep wasn't a problem. I'm trying hard to think of a negative, but I must say it's not easy. If anything there wasn't much on TV and the views aren't that great, but who cares because if you're on holidays why stay in the room! We hope to return to Ho Chi Minh City, and will book Cap Town again without hesitation. Great breakfast too!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kath d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randers
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very clean - Good bathroom - Very nice breakfast - Good location - Friendly staff!
We don't have anything bad to say about the hotel. It was ideal as a first-stop in Vietnam, and we could easily use it again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trooper77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington, nz
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed here for three nights when we first arrived in vietnam. breakfast wasn't excellent but was still good enough nice fresh fruit and hot coffee. very handy central city location. helped us book a private driver to get to Da lat when we were in a jam. would stay again if ever in hcmc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LWix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Nice hotel.Nice location.NOT a friendly reception desk.Good breakfast spread but if items are over then there is no refill making it very difficult for vegetarians who in any case have limited choice.

Room Tip: Family room is very good sized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Docjari18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#19 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.5 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#30 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#44 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#83 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel
Paradise Saigon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#25 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Town Hotel

Property: Cap Town Hotel
Address: 30 28, Le Anh Xuan Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 789 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cap Town Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your days in wonderful Saigon - Ho Chi Minh city, Vietnam and feel like being at home whether you are on vacation or business trip at the 3 star Cap Town Saigon Hotel. Our 40-room boutique hotel near Ben Thanh market provides charming, cozy and warm atmosphere. Most of rooms have city view and soundproofing glass so guest can watch the street comfortably and escape from the noise outside after a long day trip. This boutique hotel in Saigon would be a perfect choice for travelers, businessmen and even most demanding guest. You are promised a complete satisfaction by our very professional staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Cap Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing