We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TTC Hotel Deluxe - Tan Binh
Ranked #286 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Worldwide
Level 6 Contributor
647 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 716 helpful votes
“A fine place.”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is really a small hotel. Not a B&B. Not a boutique hotel.

Stayed here several days for a meeting, which was held on a nearby university campus. I agree, in general, with all previous reviews. Would I stay here with family and kids? Maybe not, as the property has modest eating/drinking facilities and little else. It's in a suburban neighbourhood convenient (~$4 by taxi) to the airport - not close to any tourist attractions that I can think of.

The place is new, in excellent condition. Build quality seems above-par for a 3* hotel of this type (which, I hope, will mean a steady maintenance in quality. Breakfast (included in my rate) was modest but quite OK for its 3* status. Service was fine. The price was not low, but perhaps befitting of a new 3* property here.

Would I stay here again? Certainly, if on business. I would like a bit more time to explore the neighbourhood, on foot and by bus. Would I bring my wife and family? I might look for something more centrally located.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EarthlingOnline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    22
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
8
12
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Matosinhos, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I booked by booking.com and i choose this one because it's near possition to the airport.
I pay 10usd to taxi service airport to hotel.
But the best thing came when i went to the restaurant of the hotel. An excellent food and service... and of corse, price.

Good hotel for sleep and go near the airport.

Room Tip: My room was 105 and it was good. No noise. View to the corner of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllSupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle nsw
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Booked this hotel via agoda looking for a nice hotel to while away an evening near the airport for an early flight. The hotel itself was more a business hotel as it had no facilities despite what the agoda profile said. This was very disappointing as we had booked 2 rooms with our older teenagers who consequently had nothing to do!! This was not helped by being in an area best described as 'local'. Local mechanics, nothing of interest in this area which was also a busy street. However, the staff were amazing, really helpful friendly lovely people who went way out of there way. Room service was excellent and we ended up thoroughly enjoying our stay which was relaxing. The rooms were spacious clean and modern although the showers were not very hot. We had booked a return visit for another overnight 'close to the airport' hotel but cancelled and went to the liberty central even though it was double the price. After all, it is in the tourist area with all the facilities and still only a $7 taxi to the airport which was more suitable for our needs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happydaze-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My wife and I needed a hotel close to the airport for an overnight stop.
Well priced and presented room approx 10 minutes to the airport.
Big rooms with good soundproofing.
Hot water leaves plenty or be desired- oly just lukewarm.
Would return if I needed a stopover close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamilmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed here for three weeks for business. The room was great. I had the corner room with the panorama view (although, there wasn't much to view; just buildings and power lines). The room was very clean and relatively modern. The shower wasn't hot enough, but it was manageable.

The staff was extremely helpful. They promptly resolved issues I had and helped me arrange transportation every morning.

I stayed here because the location was close to my place of business, however, their was nothing to do around the hotel. All the decent restaurants, cafe's, and touristy areas were at least 10-15min away by taxi.

One thing that got me was the fitness room. The web site that I booked the hotel from said the hotel has a gym. Turns out that it actually doesn't, but it shares facilities with Tan Binh 2, a hotel across the street.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duaneger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I chose this hotel because I wanted to stay near Tan Binh District. The location is a very good location if you only need to go within Tan Binh district. It takes about 30 mins taxi drive to get to district 1 which might put of some people who wants to go to district 1 often during their stay in Ho Chi Minh City.

The hotel is quite new and there are still construction going on in certain floors when I stayed. The room that I stayed was clean and spacious. The bed is comfortable for a good night sleep.

The breakfast spread was not that great. There was not many choices available for morning breakfast. I end up just eating toast bread with egg and cereal.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.0 mi away
TTC Hotel Deluxe - Airport
TTC Hotel Deluxe - Airport
#219 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
36 reviews
3.6 mi away
TTC Hotel Deluxe - Saigon
TTC Hotel Deluxe - Saigon
#278 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
50 reviews
0.7 mi away
Duc Minh Hotel
Duc Minh Hotel
#234 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hong Vina Hotel
Hong Vina Hotel
#138 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
165 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bao Minh Hotel
Bao Minh Hotel
#231 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
9 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hong Vy 1 Hotel
Hong Vy 1 Hotel
#126 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TTC Hotel Deluxe - Tan Binh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TTC Hotel Deluxe - Tan Binh

Property: TTC Hotel Deluxe - Tan Binh
Address: 489 Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Ward 8, Tan Binh District, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TTC Hotel Deluxe - Tan Binh 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being an international 3-star hotel, with a harmonious and modern design, a variety of different well-appointed rooms and luxurious Suites; enthusiastic, experienced staff and professional customer service…. BEL AMI HOTEL is not an ideal destination for guests to enjoy the relaxing moments during their trips to Ho Chi Minh City but also a wonderful place for business meetings and events. Located right in the downtown of Tan Binh District, the hotel offers an easy access to many business, entertainment, shopping and dining areas as follows: • Tan Son Nhat International Airport: 2 km. • Tan Binh Exhibition Convention Center (T.B.E.C.C.): 0,5 km • Tan Binh Wholesales Market: Opposite • Tan Binh Indoor Sports Center: 0,5 km • Phu Tho Indoor Sports Stadium: 1,5 km • Parkson Shopping Plaza: 2 km • Super Bowl (shopping & entertainment): 2 km • Nguyen Kim Electronic Supermarket: 0.5 km • Thong Nhat Hospital: 0.2 km • Cong Hoa Maximart Supermarket: 1 km • E-Town Office Buildings: 2 km • Cholon Market: 5 km • The Palace of Independence: 6 km • War Museum: 6 km • Ben Thanh Market: 8 km ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TTC Hotel Deluxe - Tan Binh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing