We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfast and coffee”
Review of L'Usine

L'Usine
Order Online
Ranked #194 of 4,929 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: European, Diner, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: More than just a fashion boutique, café and evening bistro, L'Usine is a contemporary Vietnamese experience. Inspired by the timeless elegance and enterprising industry of the Indochina era, L'Usine's founders have designed a space that not only showcases global fashion but celebrates modern Vietnamese creativity.
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

Excellent place for breakfast and coffee. Was surprised that this cool place is hidden on the 2nd floor.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Tour274377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUSINESAIGON, Guest Relations Manager at L'Usine, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Thanks for your nice review! We hope you enjoyed your time at our cafe and hope to see you soon again!

Many thanks, from the L’Usine team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 462 of 1,693 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

This place does really good healthy and fresh breakfast options. The food is always fresh and they make the best quiches here and pies :)

Price is very reasonable and affordable.

A must visit when in ho chi minh.

I visit their Le Loi location more often because closer to my work.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank 123enjoys-travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUSINESAIGON, Guest Relations Manager at L'Usine, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Dear 123enjoys-travelling,

Thanks for your fine review. We're so glad that you enjoyed our healthy and fresh food served at our cafes. We hope to see you soon for another round of quiche!

Many thanks, from the L’Usine team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Got here with a friend for lunch, we ordered an English breakfast, Eggs Benedict, a smoked salmon side dish and 3 drinks. The English breakfast was just brilliant and one of the best that I'd had. Smoked salmon was quite disappointing though with only 4 thin slides and some veggie. The drinks were really nice and well made. It wasn't too crowded at the time although it was Sunday. 700k vnd or ~$30, not cheap but worth the price. Definitely will come back for more.

Date of visit: September 2016
2  Thank BobbiSGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUSINESAIGON, Guest Relations Manager at L'Usine, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Dear BobbiSGN,

Thanks for your kind review. We're so glad you enjoyed our breakfast menu and we hope to see you again soon for another round of Sunday lunch!

Many thanks, from the L’Usine team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

This place is clean, cool, and the food is off the hook. Breakfast, lunch, or dinner. True French food with the Vietnamese influence it should have.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank abiller18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUSINESAIGON, Guest Relations Manager at L'Usine, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Dear Alex B,

Thank you for your awesome review! We're so glad you enjoyed our food and your time at our cafe. We sure hope to see you again soon!

Many thanks, from the L'Usine team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Went to L’Usine for lunch during our visit to Ho Chi Minh. We heard about this place through friends who had recently ate there. It was also very near our hotel Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel which was a bonus. When we first arrived, we were a bit surprised expecting to see a restaurant café but instead was greeted with a store selling clothes, bags and knick knacks. The restaurant was actually on the second floor upstairs. The restaurant area was very hip and trendy catering mainly to the younger crowd hanging out and to chill. We had a Vietnamese Caramelised Pork “Banh Mi”, Tuna Mayonnaise on Whole Wheat, Fat Fries and Crispy Squid. These were topped off with a strawberry smoothie and an iced latte. Overall the food was quite decent and we loved the relaxed atmosphere after a while morning of shopping. There are many similar café restaurants like L’Usine all over the city so it’s nothing special and you can get something equivalent elsewhere. This place is worth a visit only if you are in the area.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank fireblaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUSINESAIGON, Guest Relations Manager at L'Usine, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Dear fireblaster,

Thanks for your lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your food and time at our cafe. We hope to see you again soon!

Many thanks, from the L'Usine team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Usine also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to L'Usine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing