We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“We preferred the Le Loi outlet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Usine

L'Usine
Ranked #46 of 2,649 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American, French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
348 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“We preferred the Le Loi outlet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Wonderful café with great ambience. We had lunch one day and went back for their happy hour and whiled away an hour or two watching Saigon traffic at rush hour. The café has cool looking customers and the menu is very attractive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spark41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    537
    421
    105
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Cafe and Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The owner of this shop also designs a clothing line exclusively sold here. We bought so much. I wish we could order it online. Be sure to go upstairs to the cafe and sit on the balcony. Good little tarts with iced coffee. Yum.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank glennmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
254 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Quirky, Trendy, just the place to be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

What I like about this place, it's that it's got character - an influence of vietnamese culture, with french influences in an old shophouse, yet patronized by the westerners or the western educated vietnamese. A very hip joint offering decent food at prices meant only for tourists but the atmosphere is very youthful and buzzing all the time. No lack of customers, the cafe's winning point must be that it's able to keep a steady trend of young and old people interested in their menu and they also have a store at the back showcasing products and designs from local designers.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“the stylish place in saigon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

a design shop on the ground floor and a nice place to grab a sandwich and drink a beer on the terrace on the first floor. beautiful view in the heart of the city. the best place for design fans!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank viet t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The coolest fashiopn/lifestyle Café in Ho Chi Minh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is far the best cafe in Ho Chi Minh. The ambiance + staff + food were great, what I love about this restaurant is that it's hidden and once you'll find it... you'll love it. The cupcake were amazing... the fashion/lifestyle shop is totally amazing..you can get hard to find brands such as Vanishing Elephant, Cheap Mondays, Baxter of California, Herschel Supply..

You can check my post for my full review: http://iamsogorgeous.blogspot.com/2013/01/one-stop-shop-lusine-in-ho-chi-minh.html

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chriscie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Usine also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to L'Usine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing