We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saigon Europe Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Beautiful Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
CCentral Hotel De Tham(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Seventy Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Petit Sai Gon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Hoang Vy Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Dragon Palace 3 Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Phoenix 74 Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
CCentral Hotel Bui Vien(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveler rating
241
193
74
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
193
74
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesktop computerdeluxe roombackpacker districtnoisy at nightsister hotelno windownoise from the streetrooms are cleanthe hotel managerhotel is locatedtour desknight lifeben than marketspecial thankslight sleepergreat roomexcellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 535 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights in June 2014. The cost for a king sized bed in a good sized modern room including breakfast for up to 2 people was £15 a night. (+ 3% if you pay by card)

From the outside it does not look particularly impressive nor is it easy to spot.

It is very well located – at the heart of the backpacking area – lively with lots of places to eat and bars to drink in. BTW if you like clubbing go to Apocalypse Now (good music and atmosphere) and avoid the ridiculously expensive Gossip Club (£4 for a small beer!)

The clean spacious room had a safe and desk with a modern bathroom and a good shower. Gels, toothbrushes slippers etc are all supplied. It also had a fridge complimentary water and some fruit. There was a medium sized modern LCD TV but sadly no English speaking channels. Wifi was free.

They have security cameras and the hotel is well staffed and well run. The only exception was I asked for a wake up call on my last day as a back up but it did not happen – potentially serious.

The staff are very friendly, helpful and want to please. I was particularly impressed with one of the receptionists who spoke excellent English. A typical example was, when waiting for my taxi for the airport, one of the staff brought me some water to drink.

Breakfast was fine with a fair choice freshly prepared for you. Unfortunately they did not tell me, nor was it obvious on the menu, that you can have 2 choices (possibly more?) - these included Vietnamese food, corn flakes, toasted sandwiches, eggs with bacon, etc. There was also a choice of beverages.

I hope they will update the breakfast menu clearly indicating what you can have, but overall I thought the hotel was very good and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nothernman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and was really pleased with the quality of the hotel and especially the staff who were the nicest and smiliest we've come across in Vietnam. They gave us advice too about keeping our bags safe and the most reliable ways of getting around (after we turned up in a flap after being massively scammed by a taxi driver outside the sihn tourist bus stop which is opposite the hotel). The hotel is also right around the corner to lots of bars and restaurants showing the football. War museum a cheap cab ride away. A great stay, thank you to the staff, you're all lovely!!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stay for three night, consider spacious room, good location, good staffs that always fulfill my needs, very helpful. The room were clean and come with computer. Very good value for money.
I will be there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sin_Chua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed our time hre. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and well-equipped for the price. The staff was very helpful and helped us organize a tour, spa treatments, and airport transfer. The breakfast was more than enough and again the staff were really great. They have discounts arranged for spa services at a spa just around the corner, which were fantastic! We made two trips there during our stay and would highly recommend the spa! The hotel is also centrally located and we had no problem walking to some major sights and there are plenty of great restaurants and bars within 5 minutes by foot.

The only thing to know upfront is that in most of Vietnam we found that it was not a given that we'd have a room with a window. For us, it's standard to always have a window, so at first it was a bit strange. So if you want a window in your room, make sure upfront the room you book has one. We were able to upgrade for 3USD more/night, but that's because it was low season so we had more options for rooms.

I would highly recommend this place. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwissMiss30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Like we all do, we spent a lot of time looking at trip advisor for a place to stay in Ho Chi Minh!! Saigon Europe hotel met all our needs spacious rooms, great location and the best part .... The staff!! Especially Anna and Phong you both are amazing hosts that made us feel so welcome and made us smile so much and thank you Anna for your amazing help locating our lost luggage! Their tours are also fantastic and if anyone asked us where to stay in Ho Chi Minh we would always send them in the direction of Saigon Europe Hotel!!

Room Tip: If you want a great sleep drink at the local bars :)
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freespirit1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews