We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service, very helpfull and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saigon Europe Hotel
Ranked #99 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Munich, Germany
1 review
“great service, very helpfull and friendly”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed there just one night, but I'll keep the Saigon Europe in mind. On my arrival I had a problem with the ATM at the airport- it kept my card and i had to start my trip without money... The man from the pick-up service and the staff in the Hotel, especially the Reservation Manager (Truong Quinth Thang Ly), helped me to get in contact with the bank an get my card back. Even as i checked out on the next day, the Reservation Manager offered me to came back at the afternoon and drive together with me to the bank!!! This was really great!
The hotel and room itself were very clean.
It's right in the backpacker area - perfekt if you like to be in the thick of it and go out in the evening/night.
Only if you want to go to bed early I would recommend earplugs if your room is headed to the street :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melone137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    180
    68
    11
    14
See reviews for
66
186
74
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for just one night on our anniversary. It was really clean and professional. The staff were also very helpful. The manager even prepared surprise flowers wine for my wife when I told her it was our anniversary! She was so happy! The only problem was that there was a bar across the street that played very loud music until after one in the morning. So if you stay here you should request a room at the back or middle of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larsonsinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seam reap
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here two nights with my brother Rick,my first trip overseas, we were very pleased with the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff :) it went a long way in making us Tired travellers feel at ease while on holiday. The hotel is very new and clean, yet its price was competitive with the other hotels the city.Special thanks to Mr Troung, who one night showed us the sights of Ho chi men,his friendly face and local knowledge made our first stop over a pleasure.Also Anna was a dream who helped us book activities tours and transport while at the Saigon Europe, both of these two and Kim the receptionist were so courteous and professional . We would stay there again or recommend it to anyone traveling the city. Hard to find comparable since leaving there Thank you Hotel Saigon Europe
Scott and Richard Twine,OLD AUST

Room Tip: If you expect a window make sure you ask for one.remember no window equals quite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Very centric, good standard, nice people. Chose this hotel because of the recommendations in tripadvisor, and it was the right choice. Had a room without window, but people prefered that here anyway, because rooms with windows to the Main Street were quite noisy.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hansi1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed here for two nights when I first arrived in Ho Chi Minh and it was perfect for what I needed it was close to everything 5 mins from Ben Tanh Market, 20 mins from The Saigon Opera House, bout 25 mins from Norte dame and the post office. I arrived early and was asked to come back but I did leave my bag with them. When I went back I was checked in really quickly and my bag was taken to my room. Room was clean and the bathroom was more of a wet room, no windows but I had expected that but there was air con which was perfect. Breakfast was ok not a great selection so I just had toast.

Check out was efficient as well I would stay here again if I was travelling in Ho Chi Minh.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julberoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Centrally located - a short walk to lots of shops and eateries, and in just a few minutes you get to the end of the block and the thriving backpacker area and a beautiful park. Close by is the market.

The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are tidy and the bathrooms are nice.

However, the walls are very thin and if you want a quiet night, ask for the 5th or 6th floor. The night we were there so were a bunch of Chinese tourists. They were SO noisy - moving furniture (for feng shui?) slamming doors, yelling in the hallway, etc. Even talking in their room next door was easily heard.

Breakfast is good, and cooked to order if you like. The doorman was a sweet boy who was very helpful. We also went right across the street and booked tours a little cheaper than at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckAndGunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is quite good. The rooms are spacious, with free wifi and they even have a desktop inside the room. The hotel is in the backpacker area of the city and can get really chaotic. I would stay in another area if I will go back as it is difficult to walk around, the are thousands of motorbikes and they don't stop for pedestrians so it is very scary to cross the road. The good thing though is there are plenty of cheap options for dining.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gretel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#79 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,081 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#68 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
530 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#45 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Graceful Saigon Hotel
Graceful Saigon Hotel
#129 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
211 reviews
0.7 mi away
LeBlanc Saigon
LeBlanc Saigon
#90 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
114 reviews
0.0 mi away
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
#155 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Europe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Europe Hotel

Property: Saigon Europe Hotel
Address: 207 De Tham Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saigon Europe Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saigon Europe Hotel is located in the famous tourist area of Pham Ngu Lao backpackers area. We are about 20 minutes from Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben Thanh Markets. It’s walking distance to the Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and numerous shops and shopping centers as well as good public transportation and tour operators.Saigon Europe Hostel has 26 spacious rooms that are elegantly designed with modern facilities and elevator which provide for a comfortable stay. Stay at your home in Saigon with European standard during your holiday to Hochiminh city – Vietnam. We await your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Saigon Europe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing