We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saigon Europe Hotel
Ranked #96 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Cleanliness”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This Hotel is located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City and the service is so good as the staff will spend as much time as you need to assist you with anything you need to know about the places to visit and eat. The rooms so clean and so Large and the bed was so comfortable to sleep on. The vietnamese staff are all well spoken in English and as menationed will always assist you in any information you need. The value I paid was great as its location, cleanliness and staff friendliness is great

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelouE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    179
    67
    10
    14
See reviews for
66
184
73
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel numerous times, in August (2 nights) and September (1 night) last year and in January (3 nights) last month. Each experience was great and I enjoyed my stay at the hotel each time.

During my first visit, I read reviews that there was a bar/club nearby and was advised by Ms Ly, who handles the online reservations that a deluxe room, although more expensive, was a quieter option. I never looked back after that. Every time I am back, I will go for the deluxe room.

Each and every one of the staff were always helpful and cheerful, be it the receptionist, the bell-boys, housekeeping and I can say that over my visits, I see them more as friends as they were always able to help out whenever needed. Rooms were always clean and complimentary fruits and water are always provided.

For breakfast, I do agree to an extent that the variety of breakfast could be more. But to be fair to the hotel, this is a 2 star boutique hotel and the room rate reflects that. To me, the breakfast is fair enough based on what I pay, but I see more variety in the breakfast, as they have more dishes there, during my recent trip last month. Before that, there was lesser, so I have no complaints now.

Lastly, one niggling problem is that the Wi-Fi signal is not strong enough as the deluxe rooms are at the back of the hotel. I always have a problem at night when all the guests are back in their rooms, but there are no such problems in the morning. To solve the problem at night, I go straight down to reception and use my phone there, while chatting with the receptionist on duty.

Overall, I still like the hotel for the value for money rooms, friendly staff and excellent location. I will be back in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rangers15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Upon arrival were shown to a spacious, clean room. It was only when we returned after dinner that we realised that the room was incredibly noisy - even with earplugs we could hear every word of every song blaring from the bar next door and we didn't sleep a wink. Because we had booked in for 2 nights, we moved to a different room as soon as we could the next morning. Thankfully that room was fine, but our stay was totally spoiled by the terrible first night. Poor breakfast, too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fbparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Saigon Europe hotel for 3 nights in January .
We made a reservation for a superior double and received Room on the 5th floor.
The size of the room was ok and it included a tv, coffee set ,AC , computer and a safe. After 10 minutes we got a complimentary fruit basket.
Few problems with the room : first of all it is very noisy, we heard loud music from the bar downstairs and it was hard to sleep. The wifi was very slow and sometimes didn't work at all, the computer didn't work as well, the bathtub wasn't attached to the wall so the water was all over the floor.
The breakfast wasn't very good. There is no buffet and you need to order your meal.
The last night we were " upgraded" to deluxe room which was large and much quieter but it was because it had no windows !!
The best thing in the hotel is the great staff on the desk. Always smile and willing to help. They are the reason for 4 star score(instead of 3).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gadidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our stay in HCMC - Everything you need is within walking distance. The staff were very friendly and went above and beyond to help us book some tours, reccommend restaurants and point us in the right direction of where we needed to go. The hotel was very clean with great facilities.. we didn't find the hotel loud at all and would definetely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aimeeeeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two times . Clean small hotel . Nice helpful staff . Not a quiet hotel . Ear plugs a must . Loud clubs on the same street . But rooms ok for 40$ good land mark for the city . Must say breakfast is not good . Most place have buffet . This breakfast is limited . Cold coffee no real choise of food . Not so good

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrmotomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed in the Saigon Europe hotel from Dec 15-20 2012, had a deluxe double room that I shared with a friend. The hotel was in a great location, lots of bars and restaurants nearby, and sites not too far away.

The room on the 6th floor at the rear of the building; big and clean and quiet, nice bathroom, great aircon. Beds were made daily, comfortabel. Had fridge in room (handy for keeping the beer and water cold!). Safety box in room also gave peace of mind not having to carry passports etc around in the heat! Breakfasts were good too (eggs on bread with filter coffee, fruit and juice, springrolls/steamed buns/friend rice depending on the day).

Staff very helpful arranging taxis and cyclos, recommended me to a nice barber for a haircut!

Staff also helped arrange tours (with TNK travel) to Cu Chi tunnels and Mekong Delta (3 day tour to Can Tho and Chau Doc with boat ride to Phnom Penh in Cambodia; one of the highlights of the trip).

Only minor complaint was the computer in the room had a malfunction with the internet and because we were in the rear of the building the wifi signal wasnt that strong and we would have to sit in reception (not a big deal really, but hence the 'very good' except for 'excellent' rating).

Overall a very pleasant stay! Would happily recommend the Saigon Europe Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whipgrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#66 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
528 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#80 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,076 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#47 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Graceful Saigon Hotel
Graceful Saigon Hotel
#131 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#74 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
353 reviews
0.0 mi away
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
#157 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Europe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Europe Hotel

Property: Saigon Europe Hotel
Address: 207 De Tham Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saigon Europe Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saigon Europe Hotel is located in the famous tourist area of Pham Ngu Lao backpackers area. We are about 20 minutes from Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben Thanh Markets. It’s walking distance to the Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and numerous shops and shopping centers as well as good public transportation and tour operators.Saigon Europe Hostel has 26 spacious rooms that are elegantly designed with modern facilities and elevator which provide for a comfortable stay. Stay at your home in Saigon with European standard during your holiday to Hochiminh city – Vietnam. We await your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Saigon Europe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing