We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saigon Europe Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Beautiful Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
CCentral Hotel De Tham(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Seventy Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Petit Sai Gon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Madam Cuc 64(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hoang Vy Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Dragon Palace 3 Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Huy Duc Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveler rating
241
193
74
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
193
74
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesktop computerdeluxe roombackpacker districtnoisy at nightsister hotelno windownoise from the streetrooms are cleanthe hotel managerhotel is locatedtour desknight lifeben than marketspecial thankslight sleepergreat roomexcellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 535 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Upon arrival were shown to a spacious, clean room. It was only when we returned after dinner that we realised that the room was incredibly noisy - even with earplugs we could hear every word of every song blaring from the bar next door and we didn't sleep a wink. Because we had booked in for 2 nights, we moved to a different room as soon as we could the next morning. Thankfully that room was fine, but our stay was totally spoiled by the terrible first night. Poor breakfast, too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fbparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Saigon Europe hotel for 3 nights in January .
We made a reservation for a superior double and received Room on the 5th floor.
The size of the room was ok and it included a tv, coffee set ,AC , computer and a safe. After 10 minutes we got a complimentary fruit basket.
Few problems with the room : first of all it is very noisy, we heard loud music from the bar downstairs and it was hard to sleep. The wifi was very slow and sometimes didn't work at all, the computer didn't work as well, the bathtub wasn't attached to the wall so the water was all over the floor.
The breakfast wasn't very good. There is no buffet and you need to order your meal.
The last night we were " upgraded" to deluxe room which was large and much quieter but it was because it had no windows !!
The best thing in the hotel is the great staff on the desk. Always smile and willing to help. They are the reason for 4 star score(instead of 3).

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gadidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our stay in HCMC - Everything you need is within walking distance. The staff were very friendly and went above and beyond to help us book some tours, reccommend restaurants and point us in the right direction of where we needed to go. The hotel was very clean with great facilities.. we didn't find the hotel loud at all and would definetely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aimeeeeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two times . Clean small hotel . Nice helpful staff . Not a quiet hotel . Ear plugs a must . Loud clubs on the same street . But rooms ok for 40$ good land mark for the city . Must say breakfast is not good . Most place have buffet . This breakfast is limited . Cold coffee no real choise of food . Not so good

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrmotomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed in the Saigon Europe hotel from Dec 15-20 2012, had a deluxe double room that I shared with a friend. The hotel was in a great location, lots of bars and restaurants nearby, and sites not too far away.

The room on the 6th floor at the rear of the building; big and clean and quiet, nice bathroom, great aircon. Beds were made daily, comfortabel. Had fridge in room (handy for keeping the beer and water cold!). Safety box in room also gave peace of mind not having to carry passports etc around in the heat! Breakfasts were good too (eggs on bread with filter coffee, fruit and juice, springrolls/steamed buns/friend rice depending on the day).

Staff very helpful arranging taxis and cyclos, recommended me to a nice barber for a haircut!

Staff also helped arrange tours (with TNK travel) to Cu Chi tunnels and Mekong Delta (3 day tour to Can Tho and Chau Doc with boat ride to Phnom Penh in Cambodia; one of the highlights of the trip).

Only minor complaint was the computer in the room had a malfunction with the internet and because we were in the rear of the building the wifi signal wasnt that strong and we would have to sit in reception (not a big deal really, but hence the 'very good' except for 'excellent' rating).

Overall a very pleasant stay! Would happily recommend the Saigon Europe Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whipgrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews