We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ho Chi Minh City
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Back of the Bike Tours
A Taste of Vietnam
2,806 Reviews
from $81.00
More Info
from $77.00
More Info
Reviews (2,948)
Filter reviews
2,948 results
Traveler rating
2,864
73
8
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,864
73
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck egg vietnamese food street food great fun crazy traffic highlight of our trip an amazing experience amazing tour food tour tien safety culture chef van saigon insight company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,948 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My mum and I absolutely loved our street food tour with Nhung, An2 and Khoi. They made sure we were comfortable from the minute they greeted us to the last time we disembarked the bike. At each stop we were given lots of drink choices before they explained about the dish we were going to eat. Our guides laughed with us and shared stories of their own lives and culture. Khoi was a whiz on the camera and made sure to capture lots of moments as we were driving along and trying to food. I couldn’t recommend this tour more highly! If you are looking for a great experience you won’t forget in HCMC, do this!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Libby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

The Back of the Bike tour is the best way to explore Vietnamese food and culture. We were lucky enough to have Diep & Thanh as our drivers, who were both amazing! They made us feel comfortable and taught us a lot about Ho Chi Minh City. Thanks again to Diep & Thành and the Back of The Bike Tours!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank caseysN4772OF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

This was a great experience for all our family. Although we were initially nervous about riding the scooters they actually felt very safe. It was an awesome way to experience the city and its traffic. Our guides were all wonderful and as well as telling us about the sites they shared their own personal experiences of living in Saigon. The smoothies and fruit were delicious. Very highly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank michellesY3096MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

We did the tour today with our 3 children 17, 15 and 12. When booking I was a little nervous, but what a fantastic experience. We felt very safe with the drivers who were fantastic tour guides - very friendly and knowledgeable. The sights and stops were great but just being on the bikes brought such a closer feel to the experience. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Q1749DAdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

What a great night!!!

We were picked up promptly by our lovely guides and whisked around HCMC on the back of their bikes. Our guides were friendly, extremely knowledgeable, funny and just so lovely! We visited places to eat in different Districts (1, 3, 5 & 10) that we would never have visited otherwise. It was so exhilarating on the bikes and I felt completely safe the whole evening. The food was amazing, delicious and plentiful and the whole evening was a highlight of our holiday!

Thank tamaraline3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews