We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ho Chi Minh City
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Back of the Bike Tours
A Taste of Vietnam
2,809 Reviews
from $81.00
More Info
from $77.00
More Info
Reviews (2,950)
Filter reviews
2,950 results
Traveler rating
2,866
73
8
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,866
73
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck egg vietnamese food street food great fun crazy traffic highlight of our trip an amazing experience amazing tour food tour tien safety culture chef van saigon insight company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,950 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2020

The Back of the Bike tour is the best way to explore Vietnamese food and culture. We were lucky enough to have Diep & Thanh as our drivers, who were both amazing! They made us feel comfortable and taught us a lot about Ho Chi Minh City. Thanks again to Diep & Thành and the Back of The Bike Tours!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank caseysN4772OF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

This was a great experience for all our family. Although we were initially nervous about riding the scooters they actually felt very safe. It was an awesome way to experience the city and its traffic. Our guides were all wonderful and as well as telling us about the sites they shared their own personal experiences of living in Saigon. The smoothies and fruit were delicious. Very highly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank michellesY3096MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

We did the tour today with our 3 children 17, 15 and 12. When booking I was a little nervous, but what a fantastic experience. We felt very safe with the drivers who were fantastic tour guides - very friendly and knowledgeable. The sights and stops were great but just being on the bikes brought such a closer feel to the experience. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Q1749DAdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

What a great night!!!

We were picked up promptly by our lovely guides and whisked around HCMC on the back of their bikes. Our guides were friendly, extremely knowledgeable, funny and just so lovely! We visited places to eat in different Districts (1, 3, 5 & 10) that we would never have visited otherwise. It was so exhilarating on the bikes and I felt completely safe the whole evening. The food was amazing, delicious and plentiful and the whole evening was a highlight of our holiday!

Thank tamaraline3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

Hiew and Hoa were excellent guides. They arrived at our hotel early and outlined the 5 stops for us. Everything from the journey on the back of the bike to all 5 food stops were amazing. The entire tour was first class, organized and had delicious food. The highlight for me was making the spring rolls. If you are a foodie I would highly recommend this tour . Thanks again Hiew and Hoa!

Thank rleoc_906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackoftheBikeTours, Owner at Back of the Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello rleoc_906,

Reviews have helped us so much over the years grow Back of the Bike Tours into what it is today. We thank you for offering your review of our Taste of Vietnam Tour and letting everyone know about your experience.

A reply from one of our team members from your tour:

“Dear Frederick,
I really appreciate your feedback. I am also very grateful that you guys had a fun evening with me and Hieu. We were so lucky to have you on the tour, you were so nice and friendly. I hope B enjoyed Vietnamese BBQ and you like the spring rolls. In the future, when visiting Asia, besides beautiful Thailand and Philippines, don't forget Viet Nam and us :) Wish you all the best!”

- Hoa2

Thank you again for choosing to come out and experience our menu of Vietnamese food on our Taste of Vietnam. We can’t thank you enough for choosing Back of the Bike Tours. Please let us know if we can be of any more help in the future.

Fredrick & Trinh
Back of the Bike Tours Ownership Team
Whatsapp: +84 93 504 69 10
Landline: (028) 2221 5591
Inquiries please contact us at: info@backofthebiketours.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews