We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice minihotel”
Review of Titi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Titi Hotel
Ranked #311 of 894 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice minihotel”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

it was our last stop in Vietnam, so we took an more expensive room. We rented the room for $20 a night. The bathroom was very clean and the air-conditioning worked excellent. The cheaper room do not have a window, and most of them only fans. The bathrooms are a bit smaller, but clean as well.
Titi Hotel is in the tourist Bien Vien St. area, you can walk to the Ben Thanh Market and even the busstation is within walking distance. The Hotel doesn't serve breakfast. There are a few restaurants in the neighborhood, where you can have breakfast, but there all quite expensive. There's a large hotel at Pham Ngu Lao, where they serve a large breakfast buffet for 95.000 VND a person.
During our stay we went on a trip to the Mekong Delta, and we could leave our backpacks at the hotel. The staff is helpfull, but they don't speak English that well. They try and it's real family business. There's a computer available downstairs and they provide WiFi in every room.
We enjoyed our stay here, before flying back home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
3
23
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We booked a double (no window) in advance but it wasn't available when we got there so we got "upgraded" to a double with balcony for a small price increase. We were quite happy with this double. It's definitely among the nicer rooms you can find in this area.

We extended our stay, but for our last day we had to move to a room downstairs. We agreed so that was not a problem. They helped us move. I wasn't at the hotel, but they missed some of my small clothing items. After I came back, I noticed and asked, and was told that the cleaning staff probably threw them away. They offered to reimburse, but I declined. I wasn't too happy but still appreciated the gesture.

On the day we left, we asked them to arrange for a taxi to pick us up. For whatever reason, there was misunderstanding. We were idling in the hotel till the last minute and only then did we realize that no taxi was called. The hotel owner was trying to be helpful, but his staff was a little slow so it was a little frustrating.

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs. The room on the first floor is very very noisy as family and staff tend to gath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chocolate.boxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and upon arrival we asked whether the room had a DVD player as it was terrible weather so fancied watching a film. They didn't have one but 10 minutes later they knocked on with a portable one, whuch we thought was a nice thoughtful touch. After it was set up they demanded additional money to use it, which we obliged to.

The next day we popped out only to be barricaded in to demand more money for the DVD player as it was now 'Day 2'. We declined and returned the player, which then their whole attitude turned sour. They didn't acknowledge us from that moment and as we were on the 1st floor, we could hear the whole family and children up until midnight screaming like banshees!

When we checked in it also became apparent they used our fridge freezer for their own use, as we found 3 tubs of fermented garlic in there so the room reeked over time & they tried to barge in at 8am to collect some frozen fish of theirs from the freezer.....No apologies, simply made us feel like we were an inconvenience. Yes it's ok value at $15 but there's mile better value at Pink Tulip Hotel over the alley which is $18 inc breakfast and utter luxury on a budget!! Avoid Ti Ti if you're after a true homely experience, miles better places elsewhere!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteT385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phnom penh
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I've been going to TiTi for years and have stayed at TiTi at least a dozen times. Living in Phnom Penh I'm used to Asian style open showers so the "upscale" rooms at TiTi with their wonderful glass enclosed showers and good air con are a blessing, especially at the price. Like most every other mini hotel in the area it's a walkup, but worth the trouble. Wonderful family, they look out for you like one of their own. I'll keep coming back. A short walk from the bus stops on Pham Ngu Lao street. WiFi is available.

Room Tip: The larger rooms have good western style enclosed showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xuan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Arrived in HCMC on a fair weathered morning. Took the airport bus 152 for VND 5.000 on the right from the main entrance of the arrival hall, which took about 40 minutes to reach Pham Ngu Lao. After alighting at the bus terminal opposite the Ben Thanh Market, while walking along the main road (Pham Ngu Lao), took a turn into a small alley (besides a shop that rents motorcycles with lots of hanging helmets). If you are entering the alley from Pham Ngu Lao, this shop is 185. If you are entering the alley from Bui Vien Street, there's a hotel (40 Bui Vien) and restaurant (with 2 US jeeps) fronting the alley entrance. The reason I chose to look for a hotel in a small alley is for quietness, which TiTi didn't fail.

Looked around the many small hotels in the small alley, stopped by to climb up their stairs to see their rooms, and finally stopped by TiTi. Was looking at the hotel beside TiTi but there was no suitable room, and the owner led us next door to TiTi (seems like they are owned by relatives). Was suitably impressed by the room (which features a big bedroom with queen size bed, wardrobe, new flat screen branded TV, new branded aircon, big fridge, nice and clean bathroom with good water pressure and hot water, small balcony) on the 2nd floor. The price was good value at VND 357.000. The lady boss was nice and insisted that we place our wallets in our slingbags instead of in our pant back pockets to be safe from pickpockets, and she sounded like a discipline master, haha. Only con is no complimentary breakfast nor bottled water, and shoes are to be left on shoe rack at the entrance (which I was a bit worried at first).

There are lots of eateries, shops and convenient stores around, and Ben Thanh market is just 10 minutes' walk away. Overall, a surprising nice experience with the hotel after a hot tiring search in the alley.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a bigger room on the lower floors unless you are really tight on budget, it's wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivanz070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Just a normal hotel, nothing special but overall good. The hotel is located in the tourist area. Therefore there are a lot of (expensive) restaurants in the area. We got an upgrade to a room with a window. This was very nice. There is no elevator so we had to go upstairs for 5 floors. A good excersice. The rooms are clean and quiet. Yhe bed are small and the matras is hard. Just like the rest of Asia. Every day they clean your room. The staff is okay. We booked our trip to Chi Chi tunnels here as well. This was okay and we paid not to much. The buss we booked to Nha Trang we paid a bit more than other travellers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maar-itt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a double room on the 5th floor which was great value for $10! I had walked up and down the whole street and this was by far the nicest room for this price.

We had a very hot shower, clean towels every day, air con... Really great value for a cheap price.

They also have more expensive rooms with an actual shower! Not a wet room which looked like a bit of a novelty out here.

All very clean and the family friendly.

Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,567 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,347 reviews
0.0 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#35 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#12 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,525 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Majestic Saigon
Hotel Majestic Saigon
#43 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,942 reviews
0.0 mi away
New World Saigon Hotel
New World Saigon Hotel
#38 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titi Hotel

Property: Titi Hotel
Address: 40/12-14a Biu Vien Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 894 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Titi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing