We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in tourist area”
Review of Titi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Titi Hotel
Ranked #309 of 875 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good hotel in tourist area”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Just a normal hotel, nothing special but overall good. The hotel is located in the tourist area. Therefore there are a lot of (expensive) restaurants in the area. We got an upgrade to a room with a window. This was very nice. There is no elevator so we had to go upstairs for 5 floors. A good excersice. The rooms are clean and quiet. Yhe bed are small and the matras is hard. Just like the rest of Asia. Every day they clean your room. The staff is okay. We booked our trip to Chi Chi tunnels here as well. This was okay and we paid not to much. The buss we booked to Nha Trang we paid a bit more than other travellers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maar-itt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
3
23
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a double room on the 5th floor which was great value for $10! I had walked up and down the whole street and this was by far the nicest room for this price.

We had a very hot shower, clean towels every day, air con... Really great value for a cheap price.

They also have more expensive rooms with an actual shower! Not a wet room which looked like a bit of a novelty out here.

All very clean and the family friendly.

Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Nice little hotel with homey atmosphere and everything you need. The rooms are clean and spacious enough. No breakfast but lots of places on the same street. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kattkaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel was initially a little difficult to find, our cab driver dropped us off quite a distance away and just told us to walk then turn left. We asked around for quite a while and no one was able to help out with directions, but eventually we found it. It is located is a small side street but very near to all of the tourist offices, restaurants and bars. The family that run the place are very friendly and helpful, if they couldn't understand our English and we could not explain in Vietnamese they would happily go and get a friend from next door who would interpret for us. We were on the 5th floor, so that did mean lots of stairs, but that didn't really bother us. Our room was quiet, maybe that was because we were so far up from the street. Room was small but clean, same with the bathroom. Plasma tv with cable TV with lots of English channels and the Wifi connection worked in our room about 90% of the time. Overall we were happy with our stay here and would consider staying here again if ever in Ho Chi Minh City

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
226 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Overall excellent! Rooms possibly the cleanest we have seen in over 3 months in asia! Great location! Marked down on service just because only 1 of 4 of the reception staff are not very good at english at all! But do try to help you any way possible! Great stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank therams_1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I stayed here a few mths ago and I was really happy with the room and thought the staff were excellent. They were so helpful and friendly, until my boyfriend arrived...
I told the owner on check-in that he would be joining me a few days later and there was no problem. Shortly before he arrived I chatted to her about it again, and confirmed a higher rate for the following 5nts because of the 2nd person. But as soon he arrived and the owner saw he was black (African) she went mental. She wouldn't even let him in reception and stood outside screaming and yelling at us!! She was adamant he couldn't stay because 'all black people are trouble' so I had to check out, and because it was 4pm she made me still pay for that night.
It was such a horrible experience!!! I don't think she is a bad person, but I just want to warn potential future guests so they don't have to suffer the same experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shopunderwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ho Chi Minh City hotels

Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Titi hotel is located right at the centre of Ho Chi Minh with many attractions near by. We had a really clean room with AC, window towards the Ho Chi Minh Tower at only 11$ so we can really recommend it. Rooms are a bit on the small side but with fridge (could have used a cleaning). The rest of the interior seemed brand new.

Room Tip: The rooms starting on the third floor have a great view and sunlight
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monticarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.9 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,532 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#4 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#33 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
637 reviews
0.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,503 reviews
0.2 mi away
New World Saigon Hotel
New World Saigon Hotel
#35 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titi Hotel

Property: Titi Hotel
Address: 40/12-14a Biu Vien Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #309 of 875 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing