We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service, decent price”
Review of Baba's Kitchen

Baba's Kitchen
Ranked #11 of 3,194 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Saigon's favorite Indian restaurant!
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, decent price”
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Big menu with traditional Indian cuisine. Food tasty and service very attentive - definetly recommend. Only minor note was they kept pushing us to say how good they were. In fairness others do this in HCM but I think they're paranoid about their TA rating.

Helpful?
Thank Dunroamin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,589
    506
    138
    36
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff, fantastic food”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Have continuously eaten here and each time it's amazing! Great value! And the staff are really nice!
Food is amazing!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karminski-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Southern Indian Cuisine in Vietnam”
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

A truly delightful Indian meal experience in the heart of Saigon. Very varied menu. Super service and attention paid by the staff. The curries were delicious. My mango chicken was scrumptious. Great value for money. Copious amoubts if water brought to the table. The owner made sure we had a top nitch experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank panda12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walt Disney World, Florida
2 reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had wonderful service and delicious food! Staff was very polite, carrying and food was simply amazing!
Actually, we were absolutely impressed with the quality of service, we haven't experienced anything like it across SE Asia.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank V G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Great surprise in Siagon”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

After walking the streets unsure what to have we stumbled across baba's.
The good was fantastic and a pleasant change after weeks of (very good) Vietnamese food.
Highly recommend if you want to break up the regular street food diet without having to eat in a all-in-one texmex Italian burger Vietnamese place!

Helpful?
Thank Anothertripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baba's Kitchen also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Baba's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing