We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,475)
Filter reviews
4,475 results
Traveler rating
3,392
832
153
52
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,392
832
153
52
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la brasserie japanese toilet seafood buffet turn down service the club lounge japanese style shuttle bus excellent hotel shuttle service junior suite executive floor main attractions five star hotel spacious room modern hotel opera house pho
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 4,475 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Great way to recoup from a long flight in from Canada. Highly recommended. The room service was fantastic. Looking forward to our next stay here. Everyone from the doormen to the front seat to the entire staff was very nice and friendly.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Francis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnikkosaigon_hcm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear Francis N,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Nikko Saigon as your residence in Ho Chi Minh City.
We appreciate the chance to learn about your current stay and we are delighted to receive your compliments.
It serves as a validation how much you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Please feel free to let us know if there is anything you need to make your stay more comfortable.

Sincerely,
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Rooms are very good standard n service is excellent. When u come back it is like an oasis of peace! Location not as convenient as near Time Square area, but not that far about 15-20 mins by taxi or grab. Less noisy area though. A small shopping mall is just 3 mins away, with supermarket, food court, shops, etc. Many good restaurants in hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Antoine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnikkosaigon_hcm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear Antoine K,

Warmly thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very glad to learn that you had a satisfying time at Hotel Nikko Saigon. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

We had a great experience at this hotel. Not only the room is very spacious, clean and comfy, but food is also great for breakfast but also for in room dining or pool restaurant. But the best about it is the staff - very helpful and friendly, from front office to room service and spa (many thanks to ms. Anh, ms. Chi and ms. Binh for great massages).
Only downward is the gym which is kinda small and cramped.
The hotel is very close to city center.
Totally recommended for accommodation in Ho Chi Minh City.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank krislzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnikkosaigon_hcm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear krislzr,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! Your satisfaction is our top priority and we are very pleased to receive your comments about our warm services and helpful staff. Also thank you for the kind words regarding the breakfast. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer.

Sincerely,
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

We stayed 5 Nights at the Hotel Nikko and it deserved the 4.7 rating that it has. The hotel was beautifully presented and the staff were exceptional, with great local knowledge and exceptional service. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, providing foods from around the world with the excellent breads that are locally produced.

Room tip: The beds are huge, soft and comfortable. They are so large that you may need GPS to find your partner!
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matthewp967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnikkosaigon_hcm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear matthewp967,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! We are glad that we were able to accommodate a room for you. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the breakfast. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

From the time we checked in to the check out it was a smooth experience. Room was spacious and clean. Amenity kit was a complete package. Not a single thing was missed. The best hotel we stayed while we were in Vietnam. Breakfast was superb, so many choices and variety. We also tried the sea food buffet. which was extensive and lots of sea food options. We liked the Singapore lobster the best.
You cannot go wrong choosing this hotel. standards are very high.Kudos to management and staff in making guests welcome and appreciate the little gesture - cake and flowers sent to our room. We definitely would stay here again , if we visit HCM.. We felt in love with this hotel :). Thanks for the memories NIkko!

Room tip: higher floor
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerryg_gomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnikkosaigon_hcm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear jerryg_gomez,

First of all, thank you very much for staying with us, and thank you for taking your time to write this great review! We are all happy to hear from you that you had a good time while you are here. We appreciate that you are giving us the honest feedback about the hotel color.

It serves as a validation how much you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we will take note of your feedback for the future. If you ever have a chance to come back to Ho Chi Minh City, please come back to us again! We are all happy to have you back here anytime! We keep our professional service and will work for even better.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing Hotel Nikko Saigon among all these many hotels in Ho Chi Minh City. We hope you have a good time here! See you soon!

Sincerely,
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews