We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/22
Booking.com
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$67
View deal
Hotels.com$71
Agoda.com$78
getaroom.com$111
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,493)
Filter reviews
4,493 results
Traveler rating
3,409
831
153
54
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,409
831
153
54
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet turn down service the club lounge saigon bathtub asia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 4,493 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

This is the best hotel in town and I always love staying here when visiting HCM. The rooms are spacious, super clean and modern; the breakfast spread is incredible; hotel staff are so friendly and helpful. Club access is cool also as that gives you access to the lounge, late check out and etc.

The only down side is that it’s a bit far from all the major touristy places—about 15-20 minute taxi ride everywhere. Gym is a bit outdated but they have a nice outdoor pool. Great value overall, especially if you book earlier and secure better rates.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank chonky108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Dear Chonky108,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Nikko Saigon again. We are very happy to hear that you had a satisfying time at our hotel's Club Lounge with clean rooms, facilities and staffs. Thank you for your trust and we hope to have you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Clean and comfortable rooms. Breakkfast spread was reasonable and levels of service was good. Location is right in the middle of the city and traffic around here is heavy for most parts of the day. Overall a decent hotel to stay in.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bennie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Dear bt63,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Nikko Saigon as your residence in Ho Chi Minh City.
We appreciate the chance to learn about your current stay and we are delighted to receive your compliments.
It serves as a validation how much you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Please feel free to let us know if there is anything you need to make your stay more comfortable.

Sincerely,
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

At check in the we were greeted by a lady before the meeting the person at the front desk. She was abrupt with her greetings as she asked for our booking and passports. The lady at the front desk much better in communication in English. She was able to accommodate our group to be on the same floor. Which the good service ended there.

After check in we rang for our luggage three times to be delivered to the room three times. This was frustrating as we wanted to unpack and shower. What was even more annoying was the the bell boys expected a tip for bringing our luggage late!

The rooms are nice clean and modern. Very comfy and no issues with air conditioning. I cannot recall any issues with outside noise. Room service food is good too however on the pricey side. Next door is a little shopping centre with a food court at the top floor which was a good alternative. Unfortunately there were no convenience stores.

I felt that the staff (especially the doormen) were more accommodating and valued guests who were on business trips or wearing business attire as opposed to other guests. I feel that the doormen were the most rude during our stay as our group got into a taxi we were waiting for our last member to come down. There were no other taxis or cars at the hotel front. The doorman told the taxi driver to reverse the car so it wasn't blocking the doorway. But there were no other cars!!! The doorman almost closed the door on my leg which was not fully inside. Plus the car was reversed with no visibility from inside. More training for the doormen and bellboys needed.

The drinks in the lobby are quite pricey and service is slow. We also went to the buffet for dinner which the food was nice. However the lobsters that we ordered was incorrect.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Avang23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear Avang23,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback.

Whilst we continually strive for Operational Excellence, we are sorry for not meeting your expectations. We have noted your comments regarding the service provided from our Operations team. Rest assure, we have raised this issue with our concerned departments and will continue to address it our ongoing quality training and improvement programs.

When next your travel plans bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City, we hope you will once again return to Hotel Nikko Saigon as this will enable us to show you that this isolated incident is not indicative of the usually high level of service we offer.

Sincerely,
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

The service for Hotel Nikko Saigon is top class. From reception, doorman, housekeeping, spa center and restaurant staff, everyone serve each hotel guest with politeness and patience. The room is superbly clean with an inspiring view of Ho Chi Minh City. Try to wake up around 530am to see the beautiful sunrise. On top of that, this hotel serves one of the best and sumptuous buffet in the country. You must try their seafood dinner buffet where you will be served unlimited dishes of lobsters cook in 5 different styles. Moreover, there is a high variety of good quality food that will tantalise your taste buds.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank jackytansg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

Dear jackytansg,,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! Your satisfaction is our top priority and we are very pleased to receive your comments about our warm services and staff. Also thank you for the kind words regarding seafood dinner at our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

This was my first trip to Vietnam HCM city. I choose Hotel Nikko Saigón for my staying choice. It did not disappointed me from room booking, check in/out, special request for our anniversary. The hotel facility was amazing and outstanding. We did enjoy their Lobby Lounge food and drinks it was delicious. We definitely will visit back again for our next trip and will stay at Hotel Nikko Saigón again! Compliments to all the staffs from Front desk, concierge, F&B and housekeeping. Keep up the good work j

Room tip: Room bed is comfortable
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank joshuak664
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nikko_Saigon, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Dear Joshuak664,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! Your satisfaction is our top priority and we are very pleased to receive your comments about our facilities, food and beverages, and helpful staff. Thank you for your trust and we hope to have you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Nikko Saigon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews